We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in one of the junior suites for our wedding in July and had our wedding reception here. We could not fault this hotel. Our suite was beautiful with a hot tub on the terrace and a bottle of champagne, strawberries and welcome card from Elena, the manager. On the wedding day itself the staff were outstanding, bringing us everything we needed. They escorted me with my bridesmaids and parents across to our boat which was docked by the pool in the lake and were waiting for me and my husband on our return. The location of the hotel and views are absolutely stunning. It was our second time to Lake Como and I could never get bored of that view! We only got chance to use the spa pool during our stay partly due to the wedding and weather, but it was really relaxing. We will definitely return to this hotel - hopefully next year for our anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites, which I'd highly recommend, but we've seen all the rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 587Jo_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guests,

on behalf of my Family and the whole Staff of our Grand Hotel Tremezzo, I desire to thank you personally for choosing the charming atmosphere of our century-old Palace as the romantic scenario for this special event. It was a great pleasure for us to have been on your side, offering our maximum support to make part of your dream come true.

I have already shared you comment with Elena and the Team involved! We are really delighted to hear that you appreciated our welcoming and high-professional approach: pamper all our Guests and make their stay memorable is our daily mission and we feel really proud every time we succeed.

Moreover we are glad that you didn’t miss the chance for relaxing in our T Spa Infinity Pool with its five different types of Jacuzzi, its cascades and water jets. Enjoying the stunning view from the panoramic lounge at the T Spa is an unforgettable experience, don’t you think so?

We wish you will keep forever in your hearts every single moment spent here on Lake Como and we truly hope to welcoming you again, as you said, on the occasion of your anniversary.

Wishing you all the best,

Valentina De Santis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    139
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
168
681
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel in late July. We timed our trip perfectly, since the one full day we had there was a beautiful, bright sunny day. We spent the day around the pool in the lake, just soaking up the sun and the gorgeous scenery. We had two, lakefront rooms and they were worth the extra expense. The hotel is in immaculate condition and our rooms were beautiful. The service was fantastic and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay at this hotel was much to short, but we hope to visit again! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Splurge for a lakefront room. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 552Travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Owner at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your welcome review. We are sincerely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in all its aspects.

We are also glad that you didn't miss the chance to experience our floating pool and the sandy beach….such a perfect place for relaxing in a sunny day!

Finally it is a great pleasure to know to have fulfilled all your expectations and I would like to personally thank you for recommending us and our Lake View Rooms with their breath-taking view over Bellagio and the Grigne mountains.

We hope to welcoming you again, here, on the beautiful Lake Como for another luxury five star vacation!

Wishing you all the best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed in a lake side room for 10 days and found it amazing. Room was lovely, staff friendly and waking up to see the weather and the lake was great. Lazing around Water on the Water was great and we can definitely recommend the beanbags! Really enjoyed the fondue restaurant, L'Escale, and the poolside lunches we had. I think the rooms would benefit from having tea/coffee making facilities but that is a personal preference as you can order it on room service, obviously there's a cost associated with that. The gym is too small and limited for a hotel of this size and rating. We also felt that the themed beach BBQ evening we attended was expensive for what it was, there was no party element it was purely a meal and whilst the quality was good it was limited. Would definitely stay here again but not for as long.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A five star hotel that shines bright. Attentive staff, lovely rooms, well appointed. Two pools, fabulous lake view rooms. Breakfast is included, but quite boring. Steps away from the ferries that take you across to Bellagio, Verenna, etc. so, you may not need a car, but in order to visit other places, taxi can be expensive. My recommendation is to be brave and rent a car. For peace of mind, rent or bring a GPS with you!,

Room Tip: Book lakefront. Amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dearest Rita,
thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcome you back soon to our Grand Hotel Tremezzo!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

As a large group we popped into the bar for a drink on our way home late at night. Apart from one other table initially, we ended up being the last table there. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful,even when we were a little loud after one too many!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KaMac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear KaMac8,

it was really a pleasure to have you all for a nice drink on our bar terrace to enjoy a lovely evening on Lake Como! We are always so glad to see a group of happy people and we really hope you had a great time with us.
Looking forward to welcoming back you all soon in occasion of your next visit on the lake!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Unfortunately we stayed only one night but it was a great experience. First class..and priced like it....in all respects. The atmosphere and view for both dinner and breakfast was unbeatable. The dinner food was good but not outstanding. Breakfast food and selection was excellent. Great atmosphere to have a drink and relax. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It's not really close to much (for walking) in the way of restaurants or shopping but it is a great self contained resort.The room was nicely furnished. I wish we could have stayed longer and hopefully we will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Carissimo AJ,

thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your experience with us, that we really hope was great despite being too short!
We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to our corner or paradise for a longer stay in order to enjoy even more all the wonderful facilities of our hotel and all the amazing beauties of fascinating Lake Como.

With all our best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

When I visited Temezzo, I paid a visit to the Grand Hotel Tremezzo and had a coffee in the restaurant. This was fine, with good service and a panoramic view..

I then paid a visit to the hotel's reception, as I wanted to know the prices for the rooms at this hotel. I asked the receptionist for the rates charged for room. The receptionist handed me a booklet about the hotel and advised me to look up the room rates on the hotel's website, as identified in the booklet. The receptionist behaved in an 'off hand' manner and gave me the impression that she was not interested in my potential custom and I felt that she was 'looking down' on me and my partner. I found her behaviour to be patronising and offensive.
I will not be recommending this hotel to any friends / colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dearest Mr Peter,

I am so sorry and sad to read your negative feedback about your short experience at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo!
You should really give us another chance because it is not at all in our DNA to have 'off hand' manners or to be offensive with any of our beloved Guests, either staying with us or potentially interested in booking a room.
There was probably a misunderstanding at the moment you asked for the rates, because we do not work with fixed rates and the prices for a room can vary from one day to another, so this is for sure the reason why our receptionist suggested you to have a look at our website (without having already fixed dates in mind it is quite difficult to give precise indications of prices for our rooms).
On behalf of all our Front Desk, I ask you please to accept all our most sincere apologies for giving you the impression of not being interested in you as a potential custom. Rest assured this is not at all the case!
I really hope that I managed to change your mind about the wrong feeling you had of the Grand Hotel Tremezzo and I wish that next time you'll visit Lake Como you'll be our valued Guest in order to cocoon and pamper you and make you really experience what for us means being welcoming!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
12.0 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
808 reviews
10.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tremezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Property: Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Address: Via Regina 8, 22016 Tremezzina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Tremezzo 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be part of the next century of Lake Como tradition and take in the stunning lake views at the iconic Grand Hotel Tremezzo. This art nouveau landmark, which sits adjacent to Villa Carlotta's famed gardens, just marked its 100th anniversary. In celebration, it joined forces with Maestro Gualtiero Marchesi, an icon of the Italian culinary world; taste his haute cuisine on La Terrazza's lovely terrace or in one of its 5 upscale dining venues. Its unique lakeside positioning offers unparalleled views of Bellagio, the Riviera delle Azalee and the stunning Grigne mountains. With its 100 windows overlooking either the blue waters of the lake or the flowering greenery of the garden, the hotel offers 76 elegant rooms and 12 splendid suites. Don't miss to experience the ultra-luxe new Rooftop Suites with panoramic views from terraces and outdoor Jacuzzis - A "must stay" in Lake Como. Other delectable delights: the luxurious and panoramic T Spa, offering exclusive ESPA treatments, the super private T Spa Suite, three pools - including one that floats on the lake! - And a private beach, private tours in the hotel's period Venetian motor launch, and over 5 acres of lush secular park incorporating a panoramic path, a floodlit clay tennis court, fitness and sauna. Other signature features conjure up to the unique appeal of this family-owned property, benefiting of a strategic location that blends exclusivity and proximity: Milan with its boutiques and nightlife is only 1-hour driving distance. Boasting over a century of ageless allure and traditions, the Grand Hotel Tremezzo is today a vintage symbol of Italian hospitality and a place-to-be to enjoy the flavor of real vacation. Discover a world of temptations and the unique atmosphere you'll only find at Tremezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Tremezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Palace
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Tremezzina, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing