We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay i will never forget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tremezzo is one of the most quietest, Beautiful part of Lake Como.

Grand hotel tremezzo is just unbelievable, ive never seen a swimming pool floating in the lake in my life, great rear hotel garden, staff very polite knowledgeable, the food and service is simply Devine.

Only criticism the air conditioner was constantly broken, so when the nights came i was extremely hot and found it difficult to sleep.

If you do stay, make sure you pay a little extra for a room with a lake view!

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Tremezzo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our recent stay at this hotel was such a wonderful delight. Our room was large with the most comfortable bed. It overlooked the elegant gardens. Who needed a view of Lake Como over a busy road when we could enjoy that view each morning at breakfast.
The breakfast offered a buffet of varied items both hot and cold including an omelette station. The staff was extremely attentive. The concierge was very helpful. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and the hotel had chocolate and Persecco chilled in our room when we arrived.
Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you enjoy old-school sophistication and style with a modern twist you wont be disappointed. The lake view rooms were well appointed and spotlessly clean - service was impeccable and super friendly from Manuel at the front door to Rodolfo the sommelier and his college Alfio and Christina in reservations - dining is expensive (in our currency) but exceptionally good - overall we felt it was expensive but a high quality hotel and still good value compared to other similar priced establishments - we had a fantastic stay and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in an idyllic and romantic setting. We were given a junior suite, which was magnificently appointed with a lake view. We did not need to stray off of our lovely terrace but when we did the grounds were worth spending time it. It was all very relaxing. We ate in the hotel restaurant two nights running and the food was terrific. The only disappointing part of the visit was lunch in the beach side restaurant which was totally disorganized to the point that we walked away from the table after getting no service for 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DW1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Fantastic views from Lake view rooms and from the terrace bar and restaurant. Gorgeous breakfast, service impeccable. Unfortunately we went in Oct and they had switched their air con over to heating so the room was too hot. We did ask about it but they said there was nothing that could be done. It didn't spoil the trip in anyway just didn't sleep as well as you expect to in such a lovely hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

What wonderful experience staying at Grand Hotel was.... everything was just about perfect, from the lovely room overlooking the lake, to the fabulous staff who did their utmost for their guests, to the superb food and wine served in the Terrace restaurant with glorious views over to Bellagio, to the sunny fabulous weather that endured during our entire 5-day stay. Although thoroughly researched, we felt so happy that it was our chosen hotel for our anniversary and birthday celebrations in the Italian Lakes. Would particularly like to mention Dario, the Restaurant Manager - urbane, charming and utterly professional. Do hope he will be there when we return, which we will, with friends, hopefully next year. The buffet breakfasts are some of the finest we have ever enjoyed - truly wonderful. The private owners should be highly commended for their wonderful hostelry, which sets the standard for what a first-class hotel is all about.

Room Tip: Lake front is a must (although those at the back overlook the gardens, they rise up so no real view...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lake Como is a beautiful destination and then there is the Grand Hotel Tremezzo. You join them together and you get a picture out of Wordsworth's Poetry.

"Poetry is the spontaneous overflow of powerful feelings: it takes its origin from emotion recollected in tranquility." - Wordsworth. So is the hotel. Each detail overflows from one to another. The tranquil and Utopic garden spaces (see picture) that overflow into the surrounding of the beauty of Lake Como.

If your boudoir could use a boost, find some inspiration here and create your own romantic retreat — whether you dream of a lavish suite or prefer beautiful room on a budget. The choices of the bedrooms are immense. The modern bedrooms with a Jacuzzi on the terrace, or the simple bedrooms for those on a slightly lower budget.

Enjoy the traditional Italian cuisine cooked to perfection. The simple bread or the spaghetti tastes better when it goes through the chef's hand.

Enliven yourself in the spa and rejuvenate in the indoor swimming pool (see picture).

During our visit there was a wedding was staying and it was not a surprise that the elegant bride had chosen this venue for her special day. I thought to myself, when I departed, this family run retreat is a must come back. I have to return soon with my family.

"I listened, motionless and still; And, as I mounted up the hill, The music in my heart I bore, Long after it was heard no more." - Wordsworth

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynottravelnewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
12.0 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
812 reviews
10.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tremezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Address: Via Regina 8, 22016 Tremezzina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range: $507 - $3,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Tremezzo 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be part of the next century of Lake Como tradition and take in the stunning lake views at the iconic Grand Hotel Tremezzo. This art nouveau landmark, which sits adjacent to Villa Carlotta's famed gardens, just marked its 100th anniversary. In celebration, it joined forces with Maestro Gualtiero Marchesi, an icon of the Italian culinary world; taste his haute cuisine on La Terrazza's lovely terrace or in one of its 5 upscale dining venues. Its unique lakeside positioning offers unparalleled views of Bellagio, the Riviera delle Azalee and the stunning Grigne mountains. With its 100 windows overlooking either the blue waters of the lake or the flowering greenery of the garden, the hotel offers 76 elegant rooms and 12 splendid suites. Don't miss to experience the ultra-luxe new Rooftop Suites with panoramic views from terraces and outdoor Jacuzzis - A "must stay" in Lake Como. Other delectable delights: the luxurious and panoramic T Spa, offering exclusive ESPA treatments, the super private T Spa Suite, three pools - including one that floats on the lake! - And a private beach, private tours in the hotel's period Venetian motor launch, and over 5 acres of lush secular park incorporating a panoramic path, a floodlit clay tennis court, fitness and sauna. Other signature features conjure up to the unique appeal of this family-owned property, benefiting of a strategic location that blends exclusivity and proximity: Milan with its boutiques and nightlife is only 1-hour driving distance. Boasting over a century of ageless allure and traditions, the Grand Hotel Tremezzo is today a vintage symbol of Italian hospitality and a place-to-be to enjoy the flavor of real vacation. Discover a world of temptations and the unique atmosphere you'll only find at Tremezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Tremezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Palace
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Tremezzina, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing