We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Restaurant again and again...”
Review of Pizzeria Balognett - CLOSED

Pizzeria Balognett
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Closed. Waiting for transfer.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant again and again...”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

When staying on Lake Como we visit Pizzeria Balognett several times. The pizza and calzone are the best anywhere. The ingredients are picked fresh from the garden. The atmosphere is cozy and welcoming. The owners are so friendly and hard working. They make everyone feel at home. Our children also love the desserts and the house wine is an excellent value. We will continue to come here over and over again and recommend it highly. They are open every day rain or shine from 1 pm to 11 pm. Ti amo Pizzeria Balognett and will miss you when we return home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    84
    26
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews we just had to try this restaurant in such a beautiful place in Lake Como, and we are so glad we did!

From the outside it doesn't to look much, but you soon realise once you reach the restaurant garden round the back that you shouldn't judge a book by its cover.

It was a peaceful Sunday lunchtime and we were the only ones in the restaurant. Usually this would worry us but don't let it concern you here!

We enjoyed a delicious Tuscan sausage pizza and Caprese salad made with home grown tomatoes that had clearly just been picked. We couldn't resist a tiramisu and chocolate Ice cream from the dessert board to finish.

The service is so relaxed in the best way possible.

We would highly recommend that anyone would take the trip to this fantastic, understated eatery.

Helpful?
Thank banyard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and lovely view of Lake Como”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent pizza in a homely garden setting. Enjoyed the tiramisu too! Our family of 4 was made very welcome by the owners. My husband enjoyed watching the world cup on their TV! Service was great and the food very reasonably priced. This restaurant is off the beaten track but well worth a visit. We had dinner there 3 nights and we would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in Town!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

It felt like you were popping into a friends for dinner, a homely feel, sitting by the window next to the Veggie Patch. All fresh food, lovely wine and The Best Pizza I have ever had...!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank IkkunaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza you will ever eat”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This small mom and pop pizzeria makes the best pizza I have ever eaten. The husband and wife owners grow organic produce in the back yard and so produce the freshest ingredients to place on the pizza. Unfortunately the location is hard to find and if you don't know about it you may not be inclined to go. Trust me on this, it is a "do not miss" pizzeria. We ate there twice and I am now spoiled. Sit outside on the lovely terrace and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgparenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Balognett also viewed

Tremezzina, Lake Como
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing