We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money and a very friendly service”

Red & White Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
IdF
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good value for money and a very friendly service”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We gone there twice in a row, excellent italian food, very friendly relaxed service, good wines.
What else can you require ? Since weather was mixed and a bit coldish (3 to 8 May 2013) we didn't make use of the terrace close to the road which is heading south so probably very hot and sunny in the summer. We were inside, place was full each evening but service was very reactive and friendly, prices astonishingly reasonnable inview of the quality, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    163
    43
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A regular haunt”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Red and White wine Bar attracted us on our initial night in Tremezzo as it was the busiest. this place soon became a regular for us as the food and drink was good and the staff extremely friendly always taking time to chat and find out how our day had gone. We were particularly touched when we were given a small farewell gift ( I am sure given to all, but what a lovely thought)when we told them it was our last night there. Well worth a visit and not expensive at all.
Magnifico!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyjcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice and cute place with delicious food, a good choice for take-away and all of this just for coins!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SZarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice cup of tea and delicious ice creams”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Friendly, quick service and good ice creams. Outside seating with lovely lake views. Reasonable prices. Recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SARA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly place, full of locals.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

As an Arsenal supporter, I had to try this place before I left Tremezzo and I'm glad I did. It was full of locals, most of whom seemed to work on the lake in one way or another and it had really homely atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and the food was very good. Our kids' Lasagne was apparently 'the best ever!' Definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank djsull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red & White Wine Bar also viewed

Tremezzina, Lake Como
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 

Been to Red & White Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing