We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good authentic and rustic Italian food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red & White Wine Bar

Red & White Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good authentic and rustic Italian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

If you want to try real Italian authentic food then this restaurant has it all. It very basic in appearance but don't be put off.. The food is great and the service is done with a smile. Their portions are very big and it's great value for money. The views to the lake is amazing from the outside. Overall great food and great value for money.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newshoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    153
    41
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the best tiramasu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good food and service. Loved ravioli with brie & speck and the caneloni was super. We sat outside across from the lake

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madiera Beach, Fl.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stopped at the Red and White bar following a day of sight seeing in Tremezzo and before we had dinner. My husband and I both ordered house red wine (very good) and brushetta.
My brushetta was just ok- basil was not fresh, marinara vs. tomato, and just very basic. Not bad but not good. My husband ordered brushetta that had melted gorgonzola and walnuts which I tasted and was excellent.

We looked at their full menu which seemed pretty extensive, and the prices perhaps slightly high.

However, it is right on the main road across from the lake.
It was a pleasant experience for people watching and something quick to eat. We opted to not dine there though as it seemed a bit touristy and the service was only ok.

Probably fine for a quick bite, a glass of wine, or tea/coffee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathryninfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch and dinner several locals eating there, food was good ,friendly waitress and cooks , one of the best places , should give it a try.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lesliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groomsport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Friendly, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ate twice here at lunchtimes during our week in Tremezzo. The waiters were very friendly and helpful, and very patient to the various non Italian speaking nationalities eating there. Obviously a popular place and always busy (closed Wednesdays), but never too busy to give the personal touch. Food was very tasty, well presented, delivered speedily abd great value for money. Although you get a lakeside view, there is a busy main road immediately in front of the restauarnt...but most of the restaurants along here are in exactly the same position.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cats_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red & White Wine Bar also viewed

Tremezzina, Lake Como
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 
Argegno, Lake Como
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 

Been to Red & White Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing