We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little wine bar!”
Review of Cantina Follie

Cantina Follie
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We would like to thank all our guests that visit and reviewed us in our first 8 years of activity, Deborah & Joost.Our Winebar-Enoteca is specialized in platters prepared at the moment with local sliced cuts and cheeses.we don't not serve pasta, or maincourses because our philosophy is doing just a few things...but done in the proper way. Genuine ospitality and our motto "come like a guest go like a friend"
Brunswick, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great little wine bar!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A bit off the beaten track but well worth the effort. Great antipasto for lunch and a good range of wines. Joist, the owner really knows knows his stuff and is a great raconteur.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank francophilestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    158
    28
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience, friendly and attentive staff”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Took 3 nights to find it - went back 3 nights after...
Great meats and cheeses -- reasonably priced. Wine was excellent. Quaint and romantic setting. Staff were excellent - gave great suggestions and didn't hover. Will go back as often as we can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful staff”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The ownersgave us the best seat in the beautiful cellar. We bought 13 bottles of wine after tasting 15 different bottles. A lovely kind man nameg Jacopo answeredall our questions about wine - no matter how stupid. A menory we will not forget.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulioS794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very charming cantina!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place was just lovely. The cheese plate was amazing as was the selection of wines. The main feel is wine + antipasto/appetizers. Not really a menu for a full dinner. You can eat/drink on the terrace under grape vines - doesn't get much better than that!
My only suggestion would be to make the place no smoking, Even though it is a terrace, the pergola with vines keeps the smell and smoke close. We were eventually driven away by the smokers around us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CNPhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food & wine”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We ate here our first night in Tremezzo and it was outstanding. We had the best local cheeses and meats (24 month aged prosuitto) for 9 euro each and the best wines. Sit upstairs if the weathers good

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Follie also viewed

Varenna, Lake Como
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Cantina Follie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing