We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Finzi B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Green Park Madama(Castel Madama)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Ottava Hotel(Monte Compatri)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fashion Hotel(Valmontone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocchi(Valmontone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Quercia(Valmontone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Paradiso(Monte Compatri)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
57
17
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
17
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Our stay at Villa Finzi was most enjoyable, Franscesca makes you feel as though you have found a friend....every aspect of our stay was memorable, we thought the room and facilities were excellent and the breakfast and attention to detail second to none. We would definitely recommend Villa Finza to anyone

Room Tip: Book early and avoid missing out.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Splendid hills north of Rome, rustic chic property of early 20th century, stunning grounds with flowering acacia in April, big (big!) bedroom, big bathroom, hot water aplenty - who could possible ask for more?

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GogaBurow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Myself, my wife and teenage daughter stayed in Villa Finzi in April 2010.
We found the the hosts, Marcello and Francesca friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the history. Both speak excellent English and were so helpful. It was like visiting friends rather than a B&B.
This is not a modern boutique hotel. It is exactly what it says on the tin!
The B&B was not really a place to visit in itself although it had a colourful history and there are beautiful walks in rural settings. We just didn't have the time to explore.
The accommodation is basic but comfortable. Ideal for sight seers. The breakfast is local bread, jams and spreads, cheese, good coffee and company.

The villa was a little difficult to find (we had to enlist the help of some locals) but it was just as we expected / wanted: a family home set in beautiful surroundings.
We primarily went to see Rome and drove from Rome to Palestrina (about an hour). However, we travelled back to Rome to sight see by train, a 40 minute journey. The station at Zagarola is a short distance away from the villa and a day ticket to Rome which also covered all other public transport cost 6 euro each. The villa is also situated fairly close to the motorway which we used to head for Naples and Pompeii. (2hr drive)

All in all a very pleasant stay. We would have no hesitation returning or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidDawnandRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We have stayed 4 nights in Villa Finzi. The villa is a beautiful old house, surrounded by a large garden, in a quiet part of Palestrina. The hosts (Francesca and Marcello) are one of the most friendly hosts we have ever met. We will miss the breakfasts with Francesca and our chats with Marcello....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

After a long tiring journey we were welcomed with open arms by Francesca and Marcello. Fortunately for us both Francesca and Marcello speak excellent English and although only there for one night we felt instantly at home. This grand old villa is situated in quiet countryside, and although now a little tired is full of history, as explained to us by a knowledgeable Marcello. Our room was comfortable and clean, filled with lovely touches like fresh flowers and with plenty of books containing local and general information. Breakfast was served in a large typical Italian kitchen and consisted of homemade fruit juice, jams and marmalade. Coffee and tea were freshly prepared when required and Francesca went out of her way to make toast just the way I like it. Perfect. We were blown over by the character of the whole place and we would not hesitate to recommend Villa Finzi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews