We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Palestrina-Valmontone B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palestrina-Valmontone B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Palestrina B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at the Palestrina-Valmontone B&B”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My stay at the above B&B was absolutely excellent in every respect
The secret of both Vincenza, Angelo, Silvia and Luca is quite simple,
and yet so very difficult for 95% of other B&B, to grasp and deal with it:

"They understand the Psycology of their clients and deal with their needs accordingly
And that is why they enjoy a constant return of their many clients! Their long daily work
is actually a mission and it is more than commendable"

VIP: It is also maybe true to say, that at times they could overall slightly lose,
as they generously are happy, to offer more than what they should.
But in the long run this is a small loss, comparing with the huge new
clients they continue to win over! And I am one of these very many!

We live in a world where many, try to take as much as possible, and in many cases
offering service well below standard or sadly not service at all! It is really refreshing
to know that today, one can still find decent and honest people, who truly enjoy the
Art of Good and Honest Hospitality.

The above B&B offers: AN EXTREME GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!

Thankyou once again to ALL OF YOU

See you ALL soon

Dott. AR Basile

Room Tip: Everybody`s needs is different and you know wht`s what! Nevertheless luxury may not be necessarely t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    30
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
24
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very affordable location to discover the Tivoli & Castelli Romani area. With a good and clean room and helpful personnel. Location is just behind a larger complex, away from the village road, so all rooms are very quiet. Bathroom has all the basic's and beds are comfortable. Breakfast includes coffee, tea, cornetto, bread or just ask for something you would like.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IXRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped here after we landed from an international flight so we could have some recovery time before really beginning the trip. Though basic in its furnishings, it was very clean. The breakfast was actually quite nice with a variety of meat and cheeses and pastries. Good coffee, of course. The kitchen is also available for guest use. A good value!
Note: It can be a little difficult to find so WATCH for the sign on the side of the fence (on the right if coming in from airport direction). Down a short alley/drive and turn to the right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendinfences868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

the place has a very welcoming atmosphere, and is situated in a beautiful area. the place is clean, great views, and only half an hour by train away from central Rome, which is very convenient. the 5 days i stayed here were easy going and i will stay there again if i go again, which i will

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Warrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this family run B&B. Nice rooms, lovely garden terrace to enjoy out in in the summer and good location within easy walking distance of the old town, shops and restaurants. But the best part was our hosts who were warm, friendly and welcoming and wonderfully helpful. I would happily return!

Room Tip: We liked the ones with the balcony overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The B and B Valmontone is just 200 metres off the walking route and close to the town centre. For what appears to be the standard price for hotel and B and B accommodation in the area, we were offered extremely spacious accommodation with all possible overnight facilities. The proprietor and her daughter gave us a warm welcome and a truly enormous breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We choose the B&B Palestrina-Valmontone because of the perfect location for the kind of trip we wanted to do.

My friends and myself were more interested in visiting places as Villa Adriana, Villa d'Est and other different areas of the Lazio, but also we wanted to visit a couple of days Rome, avoiding to sleep in the capital.

For visiting the Villas, the position is perfect when you are driving a car, if you want to go to Rome, better to go to the nearest train station and you will get city center in 30 minutes!.

So we choose the place just for the location, but we were amazed by the hospitality of Vincenza, her husband and her daughter. The breakfast was amazing with the traditional Italian costratas & cappuccino, also sharing some chats with them. The advises of the family about how to reach the places we wanted to visit & where to eat were very useful.

Furthermore, the room was perfect, spacious and with a toilet which satisfy our needs.

I highly recommend this B&B, first of all for the hospitality, secondly for the perfect position (Lazio is not only Rome) and thirdly because the clean & spacious room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestrina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Stella di Coccia
0.3 mi away
L'Upupa
L'Upupa
#1 of 13 in Palestrina
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Finzi B&B
Villa Finzi B&B
#9 of 13 in Palestrina
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Borgo Maria BB
Borgo Maria BB
#3 of 3 in Palestrina
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Residence Terme di Palestrina
0.6 mi away
Altavista Holiday Home
Altavista Holiday Home
#5 of 13 in Palestrina
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palestrina-Valmontone B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palestrina-Valmontone B&B

Property: Palestrina-Valmontone B&B
Address: Via Prenestina Nuova 57, 00036 Palestrina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Palestrina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Palestrina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is small B&B in the countryside where you can escape from the turistic Rome and enjoy a really originally and warm B&B. We are really close to the new amaziong thematic park Rainbow Magic land (7 Km) and to Valmontone outlet (the biggest outlet in Italy). From our B&B you can also reach Termini station (Rome central train station) in just half an hour. We are also close to Tivoli with his amazing Villa D'Este, Villa Adriana, and all the others.We also have familiar rooms ideal for families or small group. Our prices include the breakfast, the wi-fi connection, a big car parking and the possibility to use the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palestrina-Valmontone B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing