We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B on the via Francigena del Sud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palestrina-Valmontone B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Palestrina B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The B and B Valmontone is just 200 metres off the walking route and close to the town centre. For what appears to be the standard price for hotel and B and B accommodation in the area, we were offered extremely spacious accommodation with all possible overnight facilities. The proprietor and her daughter gave us a warm welcome and a truly enormous breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 121 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

We choose the B&B Palestrina-Valmontone because of the perfect location for the kind of trip we wanted to do.

My friends and myself were more interested in visiting places as Villa Adriana, Villa d'Est and other different areas of the Lazio, but also we wanted to visit a couple of days Rome, avoiding to sleep in the capital.

For visiting the Villas, the position is perfect when you are driving a car, if you want to go to Rome, better to go to the nearest train station and you will get city center in 30 minutes!.

So we choose the place just for the location, but we were amazed by the hospitality of Vincenza, her husband and her daughter. The breakfast was amazing with the traditional Italian costratas & cappuccino, also sharing some chats with them. The advises of the family about how to reach the places we wanted to visit & where to eat were very useful.

Furthermore, the room was perfect, spacious and with a toilet which satisfy our needs.

I highly recommend this B&B, first of all for the hospitality, secondly for the perfect position (Lazio is not only Rome) and thirdly because the clean & spacious room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Like staying in a private country home in the middle of Palestrina. Our room was large, nicely decorated, with a balcony overlooking a rustic vegetable garden and chicken coop. Vincenza the proprietress is a spectacular hostess, extremely helpful with arrangements for sightseeing and dining. The generous breakfasts usually include an excellent torta.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here in order to avoid staying in Rome (train to Rome is 30 minutes, however, it's about 7 km to the station, if you're driving and parking at the station, give yourself some time to park before catching the train!).
Rooms were spacious and clean, chickens in the backyard. Our hostess was very kind and receptive, her son was available to help with translation to English. We were welcomed with a fresh espresso at the kitchen table.
It made for a very authentic Italian B&B experience! Would stay again!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Hello everybody,

I wanna advice you all this really nice B&B. If you want to find a peaceful place with big and clean room this is the place where you have to stay.

There are just 3 rooms but all of them are really big and nice, the family really take care of us as just good frieds use to do.

We spent in the B&B 6 days and we had always an amazing breakfast and we could use the kitchen to cook for ourselves.

The B&B is not in Rome, but there are a lot of beutiful place you can visit around.

We went there to see Tivoli with Villa D'este and villa Adriana, and Fumone, a wonderful old village.

Palestrina as well is really nice, and on the top of Palestrina ther'is Castel San Pietro Romano, where you can spend the night enjoying the beutiful view and the wonderful homemade croissant.
Ther'are also a lot of good restaurand and we went to Valmontone outlet for our shopping.
Of course we went also to Rome by train, in half an hour we were in Termini station.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catia186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JOSE NAZARENO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestrina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Stella di Coccia
0.3 mi away
L'Upupa
L'Upupa
#1 of 13 in Palestrina
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Orchidea
L'Orchidea
#7 of 13 in Palestrina
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Residence Terme di Palestrina
1.1 mi away
Villa Finzi B&B
Villa Finzi B&B
#6 of 13 in Palestrina
78 reviews
4.4 mi away
Borgo Maria BB
Borgo Maria BB
#3 of 3 in Palestrina
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palestrina-Valmontone B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palestrina-Valmontone B&B

Address: Via Prenestina Nuova 57, 00036 Palestrina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Palestrina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Palestrina
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is small B&B in the countryside where you can escape from the turistic Rome and enjoy a really originally and warm B&B. We are really close to the new amaziong thematic park Rainbow Magic land (7 Km) and to Valmontone outlet (the biggest outlet in Italy). From our B&B you can also reach Termini station (Rome central train station) in just half an hour. We are also close to Tivoli with his amazing Villa D'Este, Villa Adriana, and all the others.We also have familiar rooms ideal for families or small group. Our prices include the breakfast, the wi-fi connection, a big car parking and the possibility to use the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palestrina-Valmontone B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing