We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fico d´India: Perfectly wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holidays Fico d'India

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holidays Fico d'India
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
München
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fico d´India: Perfectly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

From 29.05. - 06.06.2008 we join this lovely place, which is a good starting position to explore the Amalfi Coast. The owner Pino (a perfekt host) provides a care and refined service. Especially his amazing food and the sitting in his Lemongarden is a great experience. The rooms are comfortable and brillant cleaned everday. Every morning we get self-baked cornetto. We eat rarely such delicious cornetto! In summary for us, it is wonderful place and a heartly host Pino, who is always looking for good of his guests. We recommend Fico d´Índia and await our next vacations. Anke&Jörg Munich

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anklam-Hoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    59
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
97
335
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

I just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel and it was as great as the previous two reviews reflected. Pinot (sp?), the owner, and his family were excellent hosts and made my brother and I very comfortable. The room was spacious with a great shower flow (very important, esp. in Italy!), the view was spectacular, and the food was fabulous. The two nights I was there we had dinner at the hotel because it was so delicious and the setting was perfect.

I was very sad to leave and I plan to return as soon as possible. I will not stay anywhere else again on the Amalfi Coast.

Laurie
Philadelphia, PA
USA

  • Liked — Hospitality, food, view
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Laurie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

This was the best place we could possibly have chosen to stay. We had initially intended only to stay three days then head to Capri, but we loved it so much we decided to stay put. We had a large, pretty room with a balcony on which was a small table with two chairs and a lounger - the veiw over the sea and mountains was breathtaking. The breakfast was great (but not for my diet!!!). We had two freshly-cooked pastries with a chocolate/fruit/custard and jam filling, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee/tea. The dinner menue in the hotel was great as well (no lunch served), but you should work up an appetite by walking down the steps to the fjiord for a romantic meal in little restaurant run by a man called Luigi, the prices are more reasonable than anywhere you’ll find in Amalfi (apart from Fico D’India), for really amazing food, and it is a beautiful tranquil setting – he’ll even set up sun loungers during the day by the sea! On my birthday Pino, the owner of the B&B, arranged a private tour of the Marisa Cuomo winery where we bought a bottle of the award-winning Fiorduva wine, and that night after our meal (and the requisite gorgeous Limoncello made by his mum!) we went to the room to find a card from him and his family and two delicious lemon puddings and bubbly! Furore is in a difficult location, but the Sita buses are easy to navigate and you can always hire a scooter from Pino – you are only a short distance from the bars and restaurants in Amalfi and the boutiques in Positano, don’t miss the beaches in Minori and Maiori (you’ll be relieved of the flatter ground after all the steps). Pino also recommended a beach called Conca Dei Marini which is a little hide-away beach with two little restaurants on the first half and a little café on the other – just a minute's water taxi ride away. We were the only English on the beach the Sunday, and on the Monday we were the only couple! We wanted a holiday to relax and have some peace and quiet from our chaotic daily lives and that’s exactly what we got. The B&B was so peaceful even though it was full, satellite which we didn’t use because the view was magnificent and there was too much to do and there was air-conditioning - but you didn’t need it as the mountain air was so crisp and fresh, and. We woke to the sound of the goats bells and baas from across the mountain. We went to the Maldives last year as a special treat and the five-star service was impeccable, but I have to say, having experienced six nights at Fico D’India, Pino and his family win hands down!!

  • Liked — Pino & His family, the jacuzzi after a hard day walking (uphill!) and the Limoncello
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costiera amalfitana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

This place was by far our best stay on our trip. We travelled 1700 miles in 25 days throughout Italy, and our stop in Campania in Furore was only our second, after Rome. That meant we were spoiled from the start. We asked for a room with a balcony and we got that. What an amazing view! We also got the best breakfast of all the stays. Every morning 2 fresh, different pastries, a giant bowl of fresh fruit, it almost didn't fit on the table and freshly squeezed orange juice! Delicious! One night we decided to eat dinner in our room. We planned on ordering pizza for take out. Pino found out and offered to serve us in our room on our balcony from his kitchen. He gave us menus and served us on our balcony! It was absolutely great. He arranged a private tour of the Marisa Cuomo cantina, and suggested great places to visit. Furore is just 5 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi and it's wonderful. You can enjoy the town without having to deal with all the people all day. It was peaceful and quiet every night even with the hotel full. We were treated like kings on our trip here. Pino and his family couldn't do enough for us. You don't even get service like this at a 4 Star hotel. It really was INCREDIBLE!! A piece of paradise and anyone travelling to the amalfi coast should reserve a room here. You will be very impressed. Fico d' India made our honeymoon.
Guest name: Tanya Ambrosi, Netherlands Antilles

  • Liked — Service and quality
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank viaggi_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
1.1 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.0 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
1.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidays Fico d'India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Fico d'India

Property: Holidays Fico d'India
Address: Via Aldo Moro, 2, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR KITCHEN Typical Amalfi cuisine Menus to choose between 3/1 and 3/2 Pasta and homemade desserts always provided Fish Celiac menus, vegans and vegetarians, panoramic dining room, extensive wine list, waiter service. Breakfast: donuts, pies and homemade cakes, biscuits, sweet pastries, cereals and muesli, honey and jam, Nutella, fruit salad, yogurt, cold cuts, ham, toast, omelettes, boiled or scrambled eggs, juice, coffee espresso and cappuccino, different types of tea. THE HOTEL AND ITS SERVICES For ceremonies Gym, Jacuzzi Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel Scooter in hotel, boat trips, private parking, shuttle service, bar, garden. Rooms (recently refurbished): balcony with sea view, air conditioning, hair dryer, terry towels, bathroom with shower, double glazing, mini bar, free wi-fi, telephone, family rooms, rooms for disabled, LCD TV, TV Satellite. WE FOR CHILDREN Meat and vegetable broths vegetable passed Pastine Fresh milk High chairs at the table, cots and sides Room, 5 TV channels for children and Satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holidays Fico d'India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holidays Fico d`India / Prickly Pear Hotel Furore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing