We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience in Tenuta La Piccola”
Review of Tenuta La Picola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenuta La Picola
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for three nights in Tenuta La Picola. Guido was an amazing host. The place is beautiful, not that touristic, really quiet and with the best views of the coast. Everything was perfect. Thanks very much to Guido. He make us feel like home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a great property and Guido is a great host, very very helpful in every respect, and in addition just a nice guy!

Unlike in a regular hotel, here you get a sense of the non-touristy side of the Amalfi coast. The apartment we had was spacious and the views were amazing. It is a very quiet and peaceful place, with lots of walking and hiking routes that start or pass right there.

One note: if you intend to travel around a lot and come without a car, you must realize that the property is a bit out of the way of mainstream bus routes. So you may have some walking to do to get to a bus stop (as I understand, this also depends on the season) or a food store/restaurant. The closest bus stop and store are in Furore, an about 2km walk along a relatively level road. Did I say Guido was extremely helpful? Well, he picked us up in Amalfi on the first day and on the last day he drove us to a bus stop to get on a bus to Naples!

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have spent one night at La Picola last week thanks to a Glamoo coupon which also included breakfast. The estate was previously a farm and still keeps ist rural character though it's been carefully renovated in order to become a B&B.

Four double rooms and two apartmens for four persons, a wonderful terrace - endowed with sun beds on one side and some tables for breakfast and dinner - with breathtaking sea view, a light breakfast room, a wide reception where are also displayed in their undisputable beauty an ancient millstone for olives and an olive press. A second wide terrace surrounds the rooms above. All around vineyards, lemon orchards and lush vegetation.

A warm welcome, and then up to our room which was cosy but with some aspects which are to be improved: as its roof is mansarded, the bed forced one of us to walk with a stoop when it came to go on his/her side of the bed - which is really uncomfortable. So, the bed should be located on the wall where the ceiling is higher so that both guests can walk without running the risk of knocking their head against the mansarded ceiling. We highlighted that problem to the estate's manager and owner who promised to take into consideration our suggestion. We have also put owner's attention on some other small organizational lacks due substantially to their limited experience.

Breakfast was not so bad but can be definitely improved, f. i. by putting at guests' disposal a toaster and some butter. Quality of the croissants could also be better. Very good are the fruit juices and the assorted yogurths (rarely to be found in a b&b). Hot beverages can be ordered and are prepared at the moment. Just the morning after we discovered that it was also possible to have dinner with local products there which is not highlighted on their brochure nor it was told us upon check-in. But some other guests confirmed us that their dinner there was genuine and tasty.

Significant pros of the estate are: its outstanding location and view all around, its sunny terrace, the green surroundings, the warmth and kindness of the whole family owners. Mineral water is free of charge also if you take a bottle up to your room.

Definitely a place which is well worth visiting (apart from coupons their rates are really competitive) and where we are going to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a not mansarded room. We really appreciated bathrobes available in the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mywhereabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Viaggiatoredellanima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Marleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#4 of 5 in Furore
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serafina Agriturismo
Serafina Agriturismo
#3 of 5 in Furore
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
8.0 mi away
Agriturismo da Regina
Agriturismo da Regina
#2 of 9 in Tramonti
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Palazza
La Palazza
#4 of 74 in Salerno
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta La Picola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta La Picola

Address: Via Picola 1, 84010, Furore, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Furore
Price Range: $59 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The structure dates back to 1600 and is held in an old, 30 thousand meters running from Furore and reaches up to touch the sea. E 'remained intact the old grindstone, and the old mill, where there is the reception, so, in a picturesque setting in the rock, it is possible to trace the entire supply chain for the production of oil, similarly to how it was done in 800 . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing