We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room with great view and charming hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Ripa delle Janare

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Furore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Locanda Ripa delle Janare
Save
You added Locanda Ripa delle Janare to your Saves list
Via Aldo Moro 3, 84010, Furore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Furore B&B and Inns
Linz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“room with great view and charming hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

if you are looking for a peaceful location with a great view this is the perfect place! the hosts are very helpful and friendly and support you at any time. we even got delicious pasta on our arrival day although the restaurant is closed at this time of the day. the rooms are nicely decorated and spotless clean. the view from the balcony and the restaurant is breathtaking. moderate prices and good food in the restaurant. the jacuzzi in the superior room was very helpful after hiking :-) . we enjoyed our stay very much and can highly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: balconies differ in size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
125
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful days/nights at this wonderful B&B. The rooms are very cute and comfortable, the views spectacular and the kitchen amazing. It's also very conveniently located to access various other towns along the Amalfi coast (if you have a car).

We're already planning our next trip!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank projjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Sandra, and Vito are very accommodating at their famiy run, well managed, and beautifully cultivated locanda. Sandra bakes the most delicious cakes and tortes herself. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, show attention to detail, and have beautiful sea views. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Don't drive unless experienced in Italy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bacchante1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I think the hotel much farther from the beach. There really isn't beach access at all. You definitely need a car and the road to the nearest coastline (Amalfi) of 12 km in the mountains - extremal driving.
The owners (very nice family) are very warm and extremely helpful. The accommodations were small, but very clean and has a beautiful view from the window.
Thanks a lot for your help and warm hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

In this February I was with my wife on short trip to Italy. First we visit Rome for 3 days. Next for other 4 days we stayed in fabulous place on Amalfi coast - Locanda Ripa delle Janare. Place provided by very kindly and hospitable marriage. We found them by driving through the coast and stepping by for interesting views. I'm a photographer and I can say that view from this place is amazing. Resting on terrace with great cappuccino, even in February provides unforgettable memories. Very peaceful and quite place in this period so If we stayed longer I think I will start to write a novel...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacperos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

My husband and I loved staying here. It was hard to get to, but VERY worth it. Excellent service, amazing views, very friendly/helpful staff, great food - a fantastic deal for the price as well. I almost hesitate to write about it as we'd like to keep the secret to ourself in case we come back.
The family that ran the place was very helpful - giving us directions, driving us to and from the beach/nearby Amalfi. They even let us pay them for a drive to Pompeii. The only thing I would advise is to double-check what you agree on if you don't speak Italian. They speak some English, but we found that there were a few miscommunications because of language.
In any case, a great place, we still talk about it being the best hotel we've ever stayed at/best meals we ever had, etc.!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellllllizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

warm welcome, lovely hosts, helpfull with directions and reccomendations, breakfast of fresh italian coffee and crossiants on the terrace overlooking the amazing coast line with the warm amalfi sun each morning i will never forget. Rooms very spacious and clean, we had a balcony overlooking the fuorde, would have liked to stay another week! Oh and the tabacchi up the hill a few hundred meters made the best cappuccinos, well worth a stop :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princesspossum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.0 mi away
Holidays Fico D'India
0.5 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
2.6 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#4 of 5 in Furore
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Affittacamere La Vela
Affittacamere La Vela
#13 of 19 in Furore
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Mulino
Il Mulino
#12 of 19 in Furore
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ripa delle Janare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ripa delle Janare

Property: Locanda Ripa delle Janare
Address: Via Aldo Moro 3, 84010, Furore, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda Ripa delle Janare, favorite adobe of creatures from woods and seas. The refuge stands on the peak of the spectacular fiord that breaks the Amalfi Coast in a salsh and holds the sea with its unceasing force that gives to this place the bizarre name of Furore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing