We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendliest owners, great views, lovely breakfast!”
Review of B&B Villamena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Villamena
Ranked #10 of 21 Furore B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and quiet place. Relaxed atmosphere. Nicely located in between busiest tourist hot spots. Home made breakfast on the fantastic terrace every morning, just yum. We enjoyed our stay here and can recommend to others who are looking for a nice location at the amalfi coast.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MarjavdMost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place was very welcoming, exceptionally clean, served delicious home made pastries for breakfast , very quiet and had wonderful views over the sea. The bed was a little hArd for me, but not for our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the best B&B that I have been in , including the states- Evelina & her family were so awesome - her adorable son Daniel kept me entertained - breakfast was timely - peaceful surroundings - no traffic only the beautiful sea view & very clean rooms. I enjoyed our week there with my German friend & I will definitely share my time & recommend to all I know who will be visiting the Amalfi Coast. Thank you again for having me - Evelina,Pasquale ,Daniel & other family members -blessings to a beautiful family who treated us with extreme kindness & laughter (eggplant- aubergine) we will never forget ❤Theresa

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great pleace if uou want to enjoy peace and calm and look at the beautiful landscape of the Costiera. Close the crowded and noizy Amalfi and the other villages, this accomodation is pretty cheap and the staff is lovely. A plus is the terrace and the free parking. If you go bring the GPS.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We found this beautiful place by accident but it was the best what could have happened!

The rooms are very clean, spotless and lovingly furnished and decorated. The rooms seem to be renovated just yesterday. The standard, especially in the bathroom, is very high and feels five-star.

Villamena is family-run. You are very warm-welcomed and get a smile every day. The owners are very helpful and had great recommendations for restaurants or other activities.

For a few more euros you get a delicious and rich in variety breakfast which is served on the terrace with a hilarious view over the mediterranean sea. The terrace is also a great place to relax and have a sun-bath.

Villamena is located 8 km from Amalfi up the hill. It is a dead-end road without any traffic. It is about 500 steps down to the Furore Fiord (small beach). A free-of-charge shuttle service runs in the mornings and returns in the afternoon. Nevertheless, for having diner you definitely need a car.

If you look for some quiet and rest away from the noisy and full-of-tourists Amalfi Coast cities, this is the place to be.

We loved our week there.
Peter and Helen

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

best hospitality ever!!!definitely a charming location which couldn't be better with a marvelous view over the sea and mountains! rooms, breakfast etc are excellent and again many thanks to the landlady Evelina and her family!!! ciao

Kaska & Arno

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This family run B&B is an excellent choice if you want to relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Amalfi coast in 5 star comfort, while experiencing the personal touch of the lovely Villamena family.

This accommodation is hidden away from the main road, so you can enjoy the amazing views from the rooms and terrace in silence. At the same time, there are a couple of good restaurants and local shops within a few minutes drive.

Since we were travelling with a young baby we occasionally decided to eat out on the terrace. To our pleasant surprise the father of the house popped by, told us about the area, recommended local restaurants (all of which were excellent) and invited us to his home made Limoncello, which is a lot better than anything you can find in the store. Then daughter Evelina passed by in order to bake a cake that would be served at breakfast, what else would you want! Apart from the delicious home-made cakes, she offers a range of options and tailors the breakfast to your needs.

We could not believe this was place is 10 years old. Due to the great care and regular maintenance work it looks and feels like it is brand new.

On top of all this, B&B Villamena is right at the starting point of a 1000-step staircase that leads you to the “Fiorido di Furore” (http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DjM92zUDc3mk). It takes only about half an hour to arrive to this spectacular little beach.

So if you are looking for great comfort, excellent service, sincere friendliness, and spectacular views, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Furore hotels
0.5 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Melograno
La Casa del Melograno
#4 of 21 in Furore
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#16 of 21 in Furore
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Da Clotilde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villamena

Address: Via Croce 2A, 84010, Furore, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Furore
Price Range: $90 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Villamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing