We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Dolce Tramonto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holidays Fico d'India(Furore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bacco(Furore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rabbit(Agerola)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
95
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsamalfi coastmarcelloapartmentpropertydarknessterraceview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Beautiful house at the Amalfi coast.Very friendly and helpfull owners.The vieuw of the house is just amazing,a nice clean terrace to sit outside to enjoy the beautiful Amalfi coast.I reccomend this house with friendly owners to everyone.No need to look for another place to stay if you ask me.Il Dolce Tramonto is the place to for family's.We definitelty will come back here,that's a fact.

Fam De Beule

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirk55Antwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks and had one of our best holidays ever. The setting was unbeatable with the most incredible views over the Amalfi coastline.
We were literally up in the mountains - far above the craziness of the busy Amalfi coastline - but close enough to venture to the towns of Almafi and Positano without too much trouble.
I believe it's the best location on the Amalfi coast as a result. It's about a 10 minute walk from the town of Bomerano - a lovely little town with few tourists - apart walkers doing the path of the gods. Instead this town is a locals town - with a vast array of shops - five butchers, an incredible fishmongers, a plethora of delis and beautiful local produce.
Every morning we headed out to the local shops to buy our produce for lunches and dinners which we prepared in our large kitchen, and ate out on our terrace overlooking the ocean.
The flat itself was spotless, a huge kitchen diner, a massive balcony, two lovely bedrooms and a sizeable bathroom - again spotless.
The value of this place is amazing - and I would urge anyone with an interest in home cooking to stay here and take advantage of the kitchem, the setting and the proximity to Bomerano with its incredible produce - stand outs were pork belly bought at the top of the town next to Restaurant Nicola, amazing local mozarella - there is a small shop next to La Selva restaurant that makes its own, a great bakery in the main square, incredible gelato and expresso agian in the main square and the best fresh pasta ever - next to the bakery where they make it to order in front of you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtimmshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Il dolce tramonto is an amazing place to stay at Amalfi coast for all non-mainstream and nature-loving travellers, who enjoy trekking, breathtaking views, nature and the authentic atmosphere of a small village which you will be immediately part of. The appartments are located at the top of a hill, thus offering a spectacular view on the Amalfi coast, which can be enjoyed both from a huge balcony and huge, or a huge beautiful terrace. Maria and Marcello are excellent hosts, giving you the feeling of being home and helping out with lots of helpful insider tips. Great location between Amalfi and Positano, which both can be reached by car, bus or on foot - a trekking experience not to miss! I loved this place and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ildolcetramonto, Proprietario at Il Dolce Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews