We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience - I & J - Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Locanda del Fiordo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nothing seemed impossible. Everything was efficient and comfortable. Food was delicious and the most wonderful room looking out over the sea. It was a treat to sleep listening to the sound of the waves and a pleasure returning to the tranquil ambiance after a busy day, visiting the delights of the Amalfi coast. It was definitely a highlight of our trip. Our room with sunken bath was quite a bit down the hillside and the only sounds you could hear, were from the sea. It helps to be agile climbing up and down the stairs, but the reward is a peaceful and tranquil setting, out of the earshot of traffic on the upper road. Lovely private little terraces at which to sit out and enjoy a glass of the wine and the sea and coast at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words following your stay with us at the Locanda del Fiordo Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from the Amalfi Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for La Locanda del Fiordo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 539 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a quick trip to the Amalfi Coast last minute. Since it was August, which is vacation season for Italians, the cost of rooms everywhere was really high. We found this hotel that was quite reasonable and was right between Amalfi and Positano. Check in was easy and a member of the staff helped park our car. Our room was typical Italian style. Small by American standards, but was nicely decorated, clean, and had a great AC. There was also a TV mounted to the wall and a small refigerator. All rooms have a great view and some type of patio area. Breakfast included offers the typical fare. Staff is happy to whip up a cappacino for you. Front desk helped plan bus routes and had tickets for purchase. The bus to Positano is directly in front of there hotel. They also have a full service restaurant for dinner. I noticed many locals coming here just for dinner. The food was great and with a view of the sea, it was perfect! There is a private swimming area if you are willing to climb down the endless stairs to the sea. They have provided sun beds at the bottom. The only drawback to staying here was the constant honking from cars driving. The roads are tiny and its a cliff, so the honking is a safety measure to let oncoming traffic know your coming around corners. Overall, it was a good trip and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: All have a great view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks a lot for choosing our Locanda del Fiordo for your holiday in the Amalfi Coast and for writing your kind opinion. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the services offered and the kindness of our staff and that you could appreciate the beautiful landscaped offered by the Amalfi Coast.
We look forward from hosting you again in case of a new holiday in this area and take the occasion to extend our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place!!!
A jewel in Amalfi Coast!!!!!
We were a large group staying in the Locanda for 5 nights. What a great place. Amazing views, great service, delicious food and awesome location.
Luigi is an amazing host. He truly cares about his guests. I would definitely recommend staying here. Rooms are very comfortable. We also truly enjoyed a private little sea side cliff where you can jump off it right into the mediteranian. We cannot wait tpcome back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGBG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

What's a big satisfaction reading your kind review about our Locanda del Fiordo. It has been a real pleasure hosting your group for your stay in the Amalfi Coast and we are very pleased to know that you appreciated the hotel and the services and could enjoy the beautiful view offered by the Amalfi Coast.
We look forward form seeing you soon for a new holiday and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel...location, service, and especially the view. We just missed the high-diving championships at the Furore beach 200 m away - would have been spectacular! Staff were wonderful, we ate mostly at the hotel and very happy with breakfast etc. Highly recommend. Beds a bit hard, but that seems standard for the area!

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LochFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our Locanda del Fiordo for your stay in the Amalfi Coast.
It's a big pleasure to know that you spent a nice time and that you enjoyed the hotel and the sevices offered.
We hope to see you soon for a new holiday and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed three nights at The Locanda del Fiordo hotel as part of our 25th Wedding Anniversary holiday. It is a beautiful place in a truly stunning location.
Although we didn't eat lunch or dinner here, i rather wished that we had as the fresh fish looked wonderful.
The walk along the coast road (quite terrifying with the buses, cars & motorcycles speeding along)
is well worth the effort as it does only take a few minutes to reach the beautiful Furore beach. We also had an evening meal there which was fabulous.
This may not be the smartest hotel on the Amalfie Coast (think faded grandeur) but the staff are fantastic, the views are breathtaking & i don't think that you could beat it for value for money. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

It's a big pleasure for us reading a such beautiful review about our Locanda del Fiordo and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in the Amalfi Coast and for your kind words.
We are really happy to know that you spent a nice time here with us and we hope to host you again in thefuture for a new holiday.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After some confusion on a very crowded bus I ended up missing Positano. It was my first visit to the area. I asked the bus driver to stop and I got off outside this hotel. A very agreeable man greeted me, explained how far I had come, the options to get back (bus times and taxi), and then poured me a campari and orange (didn't charge me!). While I waited for a taxi, I sat on the terrace with the most stunning view of the coastline and thought to myself, have I ever had a better welcome anywhere??

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Klara51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We would like to thank you for your kind words that we appreciate a lot even if you did not stayed in our hotel. We are happy to know that you spent a nice time drinking your campari and looking at the beautiful landscape offered by the Amalfi Coast.
We hope there will be the possibility to host in future for a beautiful holiday.
Kinest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Locanda del Fiordo is a little gem of a hotel with rooms carved in the rocks and breathtaking views from the terraces. The decor is very typical of the area, and involves a lot of local ceramics (like in the nice outdoor tables) and pastel colors. Some of the rooms have even indoor and outdoor jacuzzis plus saunas, like the one I was in, "Suite Marisa", a large room with an outstanding terrace where , upon request (but with no extra cost) they bring you the morning breakfast, featuring also home made cakes... The hosts, Luigi and Eliana Milo, are simply WONDERFUL: hard working, young, always kind and helpful. Locanda del Fiordo is located near Furore Fjord, an ancient fishing village where long time ago famous actress Anna Magnani purchased a house when she was in love with Roberto Rossellini. They have private parking (which is truly a blessing on the Amalfi Coast) , private solarium and private access to the sea (another blessing on the Amalfi Coast, where beaches are scarce and therefore crowded). My favorite beach lunch is made up of their delicious "panino con caprese" a sandwich prepared with the best "fiordilatte" (a local fresh cheese, similar to mozzarella) from Agerola, good extra virgin olive oil, home grown tomatoes and basil. A couple of evenings l had dinner at their restaurant, watching one of the most beautiful panoramas of the world while eating a delicious fish cooked "all'acqua pazza" (a very light sauce made with cherry tomatoes). Last but not least.... Locanda del FIordo is what I call "affordable luxury": counting that you're on the Amalfi Coast (where hotels are truly expensive) here you can live the dream without draining your wallet. I was there in mid May (which is still considered low season) when suites go for 150€, breakfast included.

Room Tip: Suite Marisa is my favorite... It's got a large terrace (with huge jacuzzi) and you can still he...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We really would lie to thank you for the beautiful, nice, kind and detailed description about our Hotel Locanda del Fiordo.
Words like this one are very important for us because they give us more enrgy in order to let us work better and better to guarantee a beautiful holiday to our guests.
We are very happy that yoy enjoyed your stay in the Amalfi Coast and also that the suite offered satisfied all your expectations.
Thanks a lot for the compliments addressed to the owners and to all the staff: we do our job with passion so we always smile and give help to our guests in a natural and spontaneous way.
You'll be always welcome in our "House" and we hope to see you soon to spend more time together.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.5 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
1,034 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Fiordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Fiordo

Address: Via Trasita 9, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range: $120 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda del Fiordo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda del Fiordo (Fjord Inn) is situated in one of the most suggestive and moving corner of the Amalfi coast, the fjord of Furore, characterised by a wild and untouched nature. Overlooking the deep blue sea and surrounded by the scents of the terraces cultivated with lemon and olive trees, the warm colors of bougainvilleas and the fresh sea breeze, the Locanda del Fiordo is the ideal place for e relaxing holiday. Professionalism, comfort, relax and good food at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Locanda del Fiordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing