We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Locanda del Fiordo
Nearby Hotels
Holidays Fico d'India(Furore)(Great Value!)
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bacco(Furore)(Great Value!)
$122
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit(Agerola)(Great Value!)
$100
$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gentile(Agerola)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$257
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
398
138
13
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
138
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffhis wifeamalfi coastfresh fishthe busthe ownerromantic placesuperior roomsmall roomitaly tripmediterranean seafamily run hotelcoastal roadbreakfast was includedboutique hotelhot tubbeautiful terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 558 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best of the Locanda is its location: it's embedded in the rocks of the Amalfitan coast overlooking one of the world's best scenaries and nice and deep blue waters. All rooms except one (please see below) have sea-view from room or from terrace. Due to its location the lobby/restaurant is on the top and all rooms are down stairs by the sea. For this reason I suggest Locanda for fitted people since any move is a bit tough. I won't reccomed it for families with young childred or eldery persons. Breakfast was good but nothing special. I haven't tried the restaurant. Owner is very kind. First night we had the "Gina" room which is absolutely low standard: smalla and without windows. For this reason we moved the second night to "Manuela" which is at 4* level with jacuzzi inside the bedroom and a window with unforgettable view.

Room Tip: Avoid room named Gina and if possible choose Manuela.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manlio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

It's a big pleasure reading your opinion about our Hotel Locanda del Fiordo and we are very happy to know that you spent a nice time in the Amalfi Coast. Of course the scenary is one of the most beautiful of the Cost!
We also appreciate your compliment about the hotel, the rooms and the staff.
We look forward from hosting you again for a new holiday in Italy.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

La Locanda del Fiordo has a perfect location with bright blue and billowy sea down at your feet and with marvelous sight to Amalfi coast. Although all movement to rooms are down stairs through terraces in front of room's doors, you feel very private and good there, for example, during the sunrise among wild plants as well as boxes with beautiful flowers. Room and bathroom was clean, good equipped, only shower needs some refreshment. Stairs down to layer of see as well.
Staff of hotel was very kind, responsive, helpful and we felt almost as family there. We wish to return some day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ineseff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Locanda del Fiordo for your stay in the Amalfi Coast and for writing a such beautiful opinion.
It's a big pleasure for us learing that you spent a nice time here in Furore and that could relax yourself in the beautiful landscape offered by this place.
We also appreciate your compliments about the rooms, the staff and the cleanless.
Come back to visit us when possible: it will be a big pleasure to host you again and take care about you.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our family of four stayed here three nights including Christmas Eve and Boxing Day. The hotel was good value, but the real bonus was the after-stay service. Our teenage children left their very expensive brand new goretex jackets in the wardrobe of the room and did not realise their mistake until we were in Rome. It was impossible to retrieve the jackets before we left Italy, but the owners of the hotel kindly mailed the jackets back to us in Australia, trusting us to make payment for postage after they arrived. THAT IS SERVICE!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review about our Hotel Locanda del Fiordo and for choosing our Hotel for your stay in the Amalfi Coast.
We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time here and that you appreciated the room, the food and the professionalism of the staff.
It has been a big pleasure for us to host you and we really hope to see you soon for a new holiday.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel La Locanda del Fiordo is located at the very brink of rocks. We spent there New Year night and slept with the sound of waves. Room was big enough for us 4, breakfast not bad. We liked views - it's AMAZING! Staff - helpful, guy ordered a free pick-up car from nearest restaurant and helped with our luggage also (it's not so easy to carry it on all this stairs:))
The only minus for me - there is no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank oskhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thanks for spending New Year's Night here at the Locanda del Fiordo. We are pleased you have spent a nice stay here on the Amalfi Coast.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we've had an excellent week in this hotel, the location is amazing, the staff are very helpful and efficient, the rooms are clean and comfortable. the breakfast was marvellous, and we also ate their one evening, which was good. we found it reasonably easy enough to walk to other restaurants as well, or it's possible to catch the bus to other towns along the coast.

Room Tip: there aren't that many rooms in this hotel, from what we could see all of them were comparable, although one had it's own jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thanks for the nice review on behalf of the entire staff of the Locanda del Fiordo. We are pleased that you have found it here on the Amalfi Coast and the place was nice.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews