We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect little gem”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I spent a week at this lovely little hotel at the end of July with my son and daughter, aged 14 and 17 respectively. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful and we had a spacious, comfortable room with a covered sitting area opening up to beautiful sea views. We had supper in Amalfi, Positano and Conca dei Marina and then four evenings on the lovely terrace of the hotel restaurant. The set menu (25 euros) was far more interesting and better value than anywhere else that we tried and the location outstanding, watching the sun set over the headland of Priano and the cliffs of Capri, with the lights of fishing boats twinkling in the foreground. I particularly loved having breakfast on the terrace with the sea view and bougainvillea, enjoying fresh orange juice, fruit salad and superb pastries (there are also cold meats, cheeses and a hot option). We used the local buses extensively and found them to be very reliable and good value, although sometimes a little crowded. We also spent two days at Conca dei Marina and were whizzed around the headland in Luigi's smart little white rib for a day swimming off the beach and lunch. Other days we walked down to the hotel's private cove and relaxed on the loungers, swimming off the rocks and dipping in to the little rock pool where non-swimmers can cool off. Every evening we would have a hot(cool) tub (nice temperature) and then relax and dry off in the sun or shade of the hanging gardens. The boat trip to Capri was great fun and I would recommend hiring a car for transfers and also to be able to visit Pompeii and Herculaneum independently so one can go either in the early morning or later afternoon to avoid the heat of the midday sun. We used a very friendly local taxi which was very good but expensive for excursions if one prefers to avoid a bus trip. I am already trying to work out when I can go back to La Conca Azzurra!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Friends,

You all are important people for us; we always try to help you at the best during your stay in order to have a memorable holiday! Make us very happy when our clients remember also us, the staff working here!
We also wish for you to come back!
Assuring you for all our support for a future stay, we send you
best regards
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    118
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
75
413
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I have just spent the most glorious two weeks here celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary. And we couldn't have picked a better hotel. The location of the hotel is stunning, views from our room was breath taking, as was the room. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The owner Salvatore was just lovely, and his sole aim was to check that your holiday was going well, and everything you hoped it would be....we loved the private bathing platform, and lounging in the Jacuzzi after a long day sight seeing was just the ticket. On our Anniversary a bottle of bubbly was in our room, which was a lovely touch...the whole two weeks were just as we hoped they would be. Romantic setting, lovely room, fabulous staff...well done Salvatore !!! See you soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for your kind comment.
We are waiting here in Conca dei Marini
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fabulous small individual hotel. Excellent and friendly helpful staff in all departments. Beautiful views everywhere, especially from our lovely bedroom balcony and the open air restaurant and terrace. Set menu at 25 euros was very good value and superb buffet breakfasts. Nice boat service to local beach for the day organised by Reception. Day trip to Pompeii and Vesuvius with excellent guide well worthwhile and a good day out. Positano, Praiano, Amalfi and Ravello all close by and on the coastal bus route. No need to bother with a car. Local buses and boats much more fun and less hassle! All the more enjoyable because of the perfect weather we had for our whole week here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DC319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for your review.
We appreciate .
Thank you
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 days at this hotel. I wish we would have stayed more. The location is excellent, in front of the bus stop. We were 2 miles from Amalfi and in a beautiful peaceful location with magnificent view. The breakfast overseeing the coast was breathtaking. The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to give you all the information and recommendations for an enjoyable stay in the Amalfi coast left a lasting impression on us. This is a jewel in the core of the Amalfi coast. Can't get better than that. The manager, Carmen, gave us a nice room for our honeymoon and the Italian souvenir given by the hotel where left was the final touch. We will remember this stay and come back in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your comment. In the hart of Amalfi Coast, like you pointed, our little hotel want to offer you a warm atmosphere during your stay; our purpose is to help you with all the information you may need, in order to have a good memory of your holiday.

Hoping to see you again in the future, we send you

Kind regards,
Sal criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withernsea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

First time in Italy,glad we went to this hotel.All the hotel facilities were brilliant,the rooms were big and well maintained and cleaned every day.All the staff were were very helpful and always eager to help.Ramon the waiter was awesome,always at hand when ever you needed him,well done Ramon.Food was good and plentiful,waiter staff also very helpful.This is a must if you are looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sirs
thank you for your review,.
We are waiting here on our Hotel.
Best regards
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you have a car then the location is great because it is right between Amalfi and Positano. The views are unbelievable. Make sure you get a sea view. The meals at the restaurant are 25 euro for a set menu if you are staying at the hotel. The staff are super friendly. Plus you have free parking and your own private beach-type area.

Would highly recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sirs
thank you for your review,
All the staff is thanking you for your appreciations; we remeber you that our motto is "arrive clients and leave friends"... and we always do our best to help you during your stay!
Best wishes
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fantastic panorama, excellent staff, great breakfast. We usually wanna try out new restaurants while being on vacation but this time we just sticked to the hotel's cuisine, they have amazing seafood, and enjoyed the views and sunset from their terrace while having dinner.
As we spent our honeymoon on the Amalfi coast, Carmen at the reception was really nice and offered as an upgrade and we stayed at the honeymoon suite, thank you again.
We enjoyed their private beach a lot, it's super clean and not as crowded as the beaches around the area. You have to walk quite some stairs to go up and down but it's still worth it :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piroska W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your nice review!

We are so glad to know that you had a good stay. Everyday we take care to all your clients because we try to give you a special holiday in Conca dei Marini and also a nice memory of the hotel.

We will wait for you to come back for a future stay!
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
406 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
832 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
995 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Property: Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing