We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in the Amalfi Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay in the Amalfi Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Italians are are really nice people and the staff at this resort are intune with that tradition, we had a great experience here and one should not miss this resort. The world famous emerald grotto is right next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikhil2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    112
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
70
395
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our visit to Hotel La Conca Azzurra was a delight. Our room was great and the staff was exceptional. The restaurant food was delicious. Although the hotel's location is not within walking distance to anything other than the Emerald Grotto, the SITA buses come by in either direction (to Amalfi or to Positano) every 15-20 mins. That gives you the choice of either staying put and enjoying the isolation or having a central starting point to visiting the many places all along the coast from Sorrento to Salerno.
The rooms are cozy, clean, and very attractively decorated. I would like to thank Carmen, Flaviana, and Peter for being so friendly and helpful and making our visit there so pleasurable. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and hope one day to have the opportunity to stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 202MarkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I enjoyed the location of the hotel - after the long walk down to the private little jetty/ lido, you can appreciate the fact that the hotel is far away from the maddening crowds of Positano. It's right next to the Emerald cave which will take you 30 min to go down to and see. The restaurant is lovely, great views as well, but I think the hotel would do well to freshen up it's look. It feels as if it's been built a few decades ago and has not really been brought up to the time in terms of decor. Our room had a great view, but I think on the Amalfi coast, it's not that hard to find a room with a view because of the steep cliffs. There is parking, but the road to Positano is a long one - with traffic, factor in about 40 minutes. You need some serious guts to travel on these narrow roads, so if you are planning to have a glass of wine or 3 in the neighbouring towns, best you take the bus which stops "regularly" outside the hotel. Parking on the Amalfi coast is a nightmare, so keep that in mind. You can park in Positano in the various parking garages (there are quite a few) for an almost reasonable fee.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sea-facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The position is perfect being midway between Amalfi and Positano and transport by bus, taxi and boat is easily available. All rooms have a sea view and the jacuzzi overlooks the bay and you can watch the sun setting behind Capri. The staff are all delightful, friendly and helpful and the food is delicious served on a beautiful terrace with stunning views.This is the first place I have ever said I will definitely return to.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but the rooms at the top have open balconies whereas the the lower rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

From the stunning views, to the immaculate rooms and the friendly helpful staff, my stay at this hotel was everything I had hoped it would be. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the Conca Azzurra's staff. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and whilst this hotel is not centrally located, the bus service which stops right outside was frequent and reliable. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to visit this part of Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
465 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

the rooms are so pretty and the location of the hotel is superb with stunning views. Meals on the picturesque outdoor terrace were a delight and the food was delicious. The staff were really pleasant and even though the hotel is not in a town centre, the bus service outside was excellent and we went all around the area on it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleferro, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

far from the crowd of the villages and near all the services. you can reach all the locations by sea or enjoy the terraces of the hotel in front of the sea. all the personnel starting from the manager is really kind. the location is wonderful and completely surrounded by nature. higly recommended even for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniele n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Property: Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing