We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful hotel wonderful views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful hotel wonderful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel is set on a wonderful coastlne with fantastic views. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Excellent breakfast spread. All meals served in the beautiful restaurant which we found difficult to leave. Definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanandniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    104
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
377
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here for two nights recently as part of an Italy wide tour.
On arrival we were greeted with stunning views and a lovely room. There is a small balcony, with enough space for two seats and a table from which to enjoy the vista of the Amalfi Coast.
The staff and waiters at the hotel were all wonderfully friendly and were very willing to accommodate our needs and anything we asked for. The room was cool, with air conditioning, a tiled floor and a spacious bathroom.
There were aspects of the hotel that could have been much better - the restaurant was definitely over-priced and the food nothing special, possibly with it being a slightly captive audience as Conca dei Marini is a very small village (although within striking distance of Amalfi if you don't mind catching the bus, or are driving). The service charge of 6 Euro for anything being brought to the room was also unnecessarily excessive, especially as the rooms are already quite pricey.
There is a nice little swimming area where you can also sunbathe - it is a 5 minute walk down some steps to an enclosed area of the cliffs.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore the Amalfi - it is a good hotel with the capacity to be outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buruwa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We are happy the hotel met our expectations- turned out to be
picturesque, elegant, romantic and quiet. The view takes the breath away, especially
if you are a resident of a megapolis and you need relaxation and harmony.Staying at La Conca Azzurra we combined the quieteness and beaty of the location of the hotel
with the possibility to do sightseeing trips ( Ravello, Capri, Vesuvius ) from the charming near-by town of Amalfi. Really tye best holiday our family ever had.

Marina, Vladiislav( parents ) Lidia ( 11 years old )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kotichek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The views from the hotel are magnificent but for the price it was a disappointment. The balcony of the room we stayed in had a terrible dark grey cement floor which was quite depressing and that was their junior suite. There is no beach or pool, just a jacuzzi cooled down for dipping in and a few beds to lie on. There are millions of steps to get down to the sea where you can have a free boat take you to a beach but then you have to climb back up in the heat. We had opted for half board at 20 euros per person per night not including wine and it was not good. Better to try the al la carte menu I think. The breakfast was ok but you had to pay 8 euros extra for an omelette. There is a bar to have a pre-dinner drink but it was really hot with no air con, or fans but the rooms have air con. The wait staff were not that pleasant and we felt rushed and had to choose our 3 courses all at once. We felt like second class citizens for choosing the half board menu and yet the hotel was charging us 260 euros a night. Definitely will not return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanishharlem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We returned to the Conca after an excellent stay last year. This is the first time we have returned to the same hotel!
We were not disappointed. The food, staff, room and surroundings were excellent. The staff are friendly, courteous and always helpful. The hotel was a delight in the June sunshine. The surroundings and views are stunning!
Word of caution, don't hire a car, the Amalfi coast road is best left to the excellent Sita bus drivers, fares very reasonable, €2.40, also parking is a nightmare!
To get there fly to Naples and then get the shuttle, Curreri Viaggi to Sorento (€10.00 ticket purchased on the coach) and then on to Conca by Sita.
A stay at the Conca is a well worth holiday experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heron1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Two couples stayed for 4 nights. Excellant food, in stunning setting on terrace. Staff very helpful. Room had a great terrace, with views to Capri. Don't drive once there, just take the local bus...........the roads and drivers are something else! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for room 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here and couldn't fault the staff as they couldn't do enough for us. Our room was clean and tidy and had lovely views over the water as well as being comfortable. The restaurant was great and we had lovely breakfasts and evening meals daily. The restaurant staff were great fun and looked after us well. The hotel is situated a fair disatnce from the nearest town so an evening stroll to a bar for a drink is not possible but this didn't matter too much as we had full days, a large evening meal and were then ready to retire for the night! If you are looking for a hotel where you can walk into town then this is not the one for you but if you are happy to drive everywhere and an evening stroll is not required then it will be fine. My only criticism is that we were expecting an area to sit and sunbathe and relax but at our timeof travel this was not available to us as it was yet to be prepared. Other than that though it was a nice pleasant enough hotel to stay in and very good value for money in a lovely location if you don't mind driving the long and windy roads.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovestotravel2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
#13 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel
#5 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Property: Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing