We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellence"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I spent 4 wonderful days together with my mother in this wonderful hotel. I recommend it without hesitation. Wonderful staff, hospitality, great food (great CHEF), very relaxing and quiet. Very nice and spacious rooms, very clean and confortable. They made us feel like home. It was my first trip to Costiera Amalfinata and I really intend to come back this summer and to stay in the same great hotel.
Congratulations to everyone at Conca Azzurra and keep up the good work!
Best regards, Andreea from Bucharest, Romania

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreeaDragomir15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

The location, the staff, our rooms on the top floor (the hotel is built down the cliffs so you enter on the floor immediately below the level of the coast road), the decorations, the cleanliness and the service we received throughout were perfect. Particular highlights were the uninterrupted sea and coastal views from our balconies, as well as our long breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the sea every day, not to mention that staff were waiting outside in order to assist with our luggage and the parking of our car, when we arrived later than expected after our extraordinary wait for a pre-booked Hertz car, followed by the need to change the first one we were given!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor (level -1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knight45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I spent 6 days at this hotel and I must say the view is breathtaking. We had a very large room, which is way above the actual hotel rooms we are accustomed to in Europe. We had a balcony that looks out into the ocean, The staff was very helpful and made sure that we were well taken care of---from getting us from the Airport to our return. This hotel is in close proximity to Amalfi, Positano--Sorrento is a little further, but you can get the SITA bus right out front the hotel doors. The rooms are clean--the bathroom is very large with Jaccuzzi jets, you have ocean view at all times--from your balcony or in the restaurant. Another attraction is the Smeraldo Grotto, which is located right outside the hotel. I have already recommended friends to this hotel and they are expected to travel late September this year.

It was hard for me to leave. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed it-----we cannot wait to return.

If it is relaxation and terrific ocean view you are seeking---THIS IS THE PLACE.

Salvatore, Carmen, Pietro and all the other staff made this a memorable trip

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAMTORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I have spent 5 nights in this beautiful location!
You will discover an amazing sea-view from your room, from jacuzzi, from restaurant, form the beach, from everywhere!!!

The hotel and the room are like in the pictures! the room is very large, excellent bed, large balcony. the furniture is romantic. the temperature is excellent, i didn't use AC...in July!!

In the balcony you have a table with 2 chairs and a really nice sofa for 2 persons! Using the sofa you can stay and admire the sea! It's really nice to stay in the night on the sofa and admire the sky, the boat's lights .... it's very romantic!

The breakfast is very good: fruits, natural juice, jam, butter, croissants, coffee, ...
The dinner is AMAZING!! New things every evening! hmmm... and the cakes.... please try!

The hotel has a private beach; you can stay in jacuzzi and admire the sea.

IMPORTANT: it's very difficult to find another restaurant/taverna in Conca Dei Marini. So ... I suggest you to take the lunch and the dinner at this hotel or in Amalfi.

For us was a really nice experience and you will come back ASAP!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Havidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We visited out of season so obviously very quiet. The hotel has a lovely position above the sea but the restaurant is grossly overpriced. We were offered set menu for guests for 25 euros per head . Miniscule portions - seabass filet full of bones a green salad consisted of just an iceberg chopped up and looked like it had been thrown in a bowl from a great height. However staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zappyzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was our first stop in Italy, and boy, we were glad that we listened to TripAdvisor and stayed here! Our room was large, and we had a fantastic little balcony with a beautiful view. The room was very clean, and uncluttered, and the bathroom was very nice as well! We definitely loved the towel warmer! The only downside to the room, was that the bed was as hard as a rock. The rest of the hotel was very nice as well, and the staff was excellent! Fabiana was so helpful and so kind to us during our stay, she even hugged us when we left! Breakfast was also very good, but dinner...well, not so much. The waiters were pleasent, but the food wasn't very good, so I would just pass the restaurant by, and eat down in Amalfi, since it's only a short bus ride away, and you can just buy your tickets at the reception desk. Another downside was that on our last night, a Saturday, there was a party being held in the restaurant, and you could hear all of the loud music. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and we just can't say enough about how beautiful the view is, that alone makes the hotel worth it to stay in. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeLypiphera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed at the Conca Azzurra for 8 nights in October and had a fabulous time. The staff were universally lovely; genuinely helpful and attentive. The room was larger than average for Italian hotels and the bathroom was spacious and clean. We enjoyed having the private balcony with the most magnificent view over the coast.. The food was great; breakfast got a bit boring by the end of the week and we would have liked a bit more fruit but the coffee, fresh juices and pastries were very good. The evening meals were excellent; beautiful fish and pasta, although again the pasta starters tired towards the end of the week. As it was out of season, the beach area and terraces were shut and we could have done with a bit more choice of lunchtime snacks. But these are very minor quibbles. We would definitley recommend this hotel. We did one organised trip to Veuvius and Pompeii and we made our own way to Amalfi, Ravello and Herculaneum (via Sorrento on the bus and train). Busses can be eratic; on Sunday they just didn't turn up but otherwise we had no problems. Highlights were Herculaneum - so much more impressive than Pompeii; and Ravello, which is a spectacular town. Do visit the gardens. Wonderful area. You have to be very brave to drive! We got a taxi from the airport - the hotel organised the taxi for us but make sure you agree the price with the driver first. We paid 11 euros.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulsjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
423 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,018 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,544 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range: $114 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing