We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lido Capo di Conca

Lido Capo di Conca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the place for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped by in the morning and we asked if we could get something to eat for breakfast at the tables they had by the water. We were told "sure, sure...no problem". Unfortunately, when we walked the ~200 steps down to the platform, the wait staff thought we were crazy. Nothing for breakfast. only crackers. This may be a great place to hang out and get some sun...just don't go there in the morning expecting anything to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    54
    10
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place and make sure you ask about the 2 rooms they have for rent, they may not tell you about them...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome place, stayed there for the day and ended up renting one of the 2 rooms they have built into the side of the cliff, I think they are too modest to tell everyone about them. Very well decorated and only $125 a night with a huge breakfast included... We slept with the doors open and listened to the ocean, once in a lifetime experience.

Also had dinner oceanside one night, awesome. These ppl are so nice I almost felt guilty asking for service haha...

Please go and let me know what you think...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WCC964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Capo di Conca is such a great beach to go to when staying in the Amalfi coast. The staff are like a big family and are the friendliest people you'll meet. The food (which has a great range) is very reasonably priced, as are the deck chairs, which are in the perfect spot. There is also a diving board which proved to be fun for adults and children! Definitely worth a visit! Also, not to mention the free shuttle car to save the even the fittest people from those stairs! Great place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naomi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great beach with plenty to do.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a wonderful, friendly and beautiful beach. Everything is at your disposal from well positioned deck chairs to good food and everything inbetween. The people are great and ready to help to make your experience perfect. Definately worth a visit or two or more….

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plenty to offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good food from restaurant/bar and snack bar, all you need for a good day chilling, No beach but decent access into sea, boat hire ect. 9 euros for 2 sun loungers and shade for whole day. Several decking areas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ian_jul_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido Capo di Conca also viewed

Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Lido Capo di Conca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing