We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The hidden Jewel of Amalfi Coast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Terrazze
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hidden Jewel of Amalfi Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is situated in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, Conca dei Marini.. It's tucked away in a quiet location close to the famous tourist towns Amalfi and Positano.. The owner Marcello is a businessman like few others! He's a true Gentleman and very observant. So is his 2 fellow workers Katia and a big dude who's always smiling ;o) Their english is fluent and everybody is very helpful.. At first sight the hotel does not even exists.. BUT from the moment you step in the elevator and get DOWN to the reception on the -2 th. floor, you get swept away by mystoriuos and charm by the Amalfi Coast and not least Hotel Le Terrazze..
Smart rooms with good aircondition, but a bit noisy ;o) Bathroom was of an exceptional high standard, and the cleaning personal left no reason not to be happy.. Good check in with excellent and polite 24 hours service and free car park. Free Use of WiFi internet in the lobby... Which is a BIG thing i Amalfi! Even the service by the owner at breakfast was marvelous and outstanding... Even if you came after the deadline on 10:30.. WOW..
We are definitely coming back and there's no doubt in our mind where we're going to stay!

Best regards from Copenhagen, Denmark..
Gurpaul Singh Rehal

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSR-CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    86
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
177
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

My partner and I stayed here last week, I can only think of one positive thing to comment on and that is the fantastic view from the balcony.(oh and the cleaners were very good)
The chap (who I presume to be the owner) who met us on arrival was totally miserable and rather rude to boot.
It was rather like being at a boarding school, my partner moved the milk jug one morning and you would think he had committed a crime ! .. you couldnt leave with you key, the same chap watched you like a hawk at breakfast, presumably just in case you took something with you !
Kept our passports for far longer than in any other hotel we visited in Italy, and when my partner and I got stuck in the very small lift, he refused to accept this, saying someone else must have been pressing the call buttons!
We did have to go in the Hotel Bellvedere just up the road, and the difference was so obvious , very friendly and helpful staff, would not recommend Hotel Le Terrazze to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusiePie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel's location is very good, it's just few steps to the bus station from where you can go either towards Positano or Amalfi, though you can also walk to Amalfi (30-40 minutes). The beach at Conca is great, it has a rather local caracter (which I like) and there are couple of great restaurants there, all of which seem like neighbourhood spots, not a touristy feel whatsoever, so it is really really nice. Hotel is clean, comfortable, rooms are spacious and I think that all of them have terraces that look to the sea, breath-taking views. Staff are great, very helpful, very kind and attentive, the gentleman whose name I think is Marcello speaks great English and is very nice, he can provide you with useful info on where to go, what to see etc. Breakfast is very good, coffee they make is excellent, and all of that great service comes with amazing views all the time, like wherever you go (to your room, to breakfast, anywhere), there is always this great view. Both my husband and I loved it and we would deffinitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ancicamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I don't think you could find a better location on the Amalfi Coast. The views from our balcony were jaw-dropping. The hotel is located a 10 minute bus ride from Amalfi, so it is out of the hustle and bustle of the town. Staff were super-friendly. Hotel was very clean. Good breakfast. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! (Be sure to pay the little bit extra for the sea-front room.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msimkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Le Terazze. The hotel is located only 4km from Amalfi and about 12km outside of Positano. The location is easily accessed by the Sita bus network.

The hotel has fantastic views of the coast- our room was marketed as partial ocean view but we could see clearly to the sea and the photos from our balcony are breathtaking. The views from the hotel's terrace are sure to be some of Amalfi Coast's best.

This hotel affords you a lot of privacy and an escape from the crowds in Positano and Amalfi. There is a beach very close by (short walk) and another beach in Fuore not very away and the owners keep a schedule of local events such as concerts in Ravello and day trips to Capri.

The only downside to the location is that is it not possible to walk to the villages and you must rely on the bus. The owners are very helpful at arranging transport and even though there was no dining facilities they arranged dinner in the nearby area (all fantastic restaurants) for us and we were shuttled to and from the hotel. If you have limited mobility or prefer being in a town this might not be for you.

The room itself was spotless and slightly spartan with tile floors and simple white furnishings. The bathroom was very clean with no shortage of hot water for our showers.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which featured meats, cheeses, breads, yoghurt, fruits, boiled eggs and hot and cold beverages.

What set the hotel apart was the service of the management- helping us arrange onward travel, suggesting local places to eat and bringing us hot tea to our rooms on request.

Would happily return. If you want a friendly, authentic Amalfi Coast experience with tranquillity and at reasonable prices- this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaMarianina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

Le Terrazze has become an annual pilgrimage for us and will be until we get too old to climb the hills and get on the fabulous local buss system which is part of the fun for us oldies!

Back again in September! Best wine Falinghina and find fabulous cheap food by going up the stairs along the main road in amalfi! What out for the cafe's and restruants around the cathedral, very over-rated! Best coffee/beer/wine in Cafe D'Arbaside in the Ancient square. You can kick back and relax there all afternoon without being constant pestered to buy more! They can also make proper tea!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgieannjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

Despite the grumpy receptionist the hotel wasn't too bad, although the location wasn't the greatest.  Its fine if you have a car, but given we were on a walking tour, staying at the bottom of the hill (well almost) wasn't ideal!  Comfortable room with air-conditioning, and a good selection for breakfast (although the croissants and bread rolls were a bit stale), easy access to the beach and each room seems to have a nice balcony with sun chairs to relax in.  Its a shame they don't have a bar or restaurant as the main dining area and balcony offer a fantastic view.

Internet access cost €5 for an hour despite being advertised as free wifi in the common areas.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.3 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel
#5 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Terrazze

Property: Hotel Le Terrazze
Address: Via Smeraldo 11, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Terrazze is perfectly located in an extraordinary position, built right on the sea with an enchanting view of the Amalfi Coast. The coast is one of the marvellous points of interest in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terrazze Hotel
Hotel Le Terrazze Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing