We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Wonderful and Unforgettable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was AMAZING!! The ambiance of the place was in every footprint of the hotel and spa. Utterly decadent! The food was delicious and unbelievably fresh (from the eggs at breakfast, which could have only been farm fresh to have such dark and incredibly flavorful yolks, to the Amberjack fish at dinner). The service was phenomenal! The restaurant attendants were there to accommodate your every request. The spa personnel were very knowledgeable and helpful, while being truly talented at their jobs (get the candle light massage!! It was wonderful!!). The complimentary spa offerings were relaxing and soothing after sightseeing (our favorite was the hydro-spa). The complimentary shuttle was on-call at a moments notice to take you to and from Amalfi and the drivers were very informative and friendly. The reception desk was gracious and always available to help with whatever we needed in and around the hotel and Amalfi town. You are greeted with warmth and a professionalism that I have not encountered at any other establishment. The staff went out of their way to please even the most frivolous of requests (The lemon delight almonds are delicious and when asked where they were from the hotel offered have the store send some to the hotel and when that was not fast enough for our departure, a small supply from the hotel was offered to me to take home…really!!). The views from the hotel (any part of the hotel… from our bedroom window to the sunset terrace) were breathtaking. The room was comfortable with a well-planned design to make the room as functional as possible yet oh so luxurious!! The real star of the room was the bathroom, with heated tile floors, nicely sized shower, and the deep, deep soaking tub (I took a bath everyday in that wonderful tub (they even provided bath salts to make the experience even more “sigh-worthy”). I do not think the rooms could have been cleaner as they were cleaned twice daily. This hotel was one of the highlights of our trip. We actually spent two days of our 10-day vacation in Italy just delighting in the hotel and spa. It was truly a remarkable and unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: -If they offer to let you sample a dessert at breakfast, accept it without question... whatever it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 433 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for the final week of our honeymoon and it was absolute perfection! I can't think of a better way to enjoy the Amalfi Coast than at this hotel. The property is beautiful, the views are stunning, the entire staff is wonderful (Andrea, Andrea, Pasquale, Michelangelo, Alessandro.... to name just a few) and service is top notch. You will not regret staying here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

There is definitely a reason why the Santa Rosa is as amazing and successful as it is. To start with the breathtaking views on the Amalfi Coast paired with a former monastery turned into a striking and beautiful hotel doesn't hurt. We came here on Mother's Day for my wife to get a massage and we were treated as if we had booked the Mediterranean view suite for two weeks! A special thank you to Michaelangelo for the amazing tea, (some of the best we've had in Italy), and Pompeio for being a true gentleman and giving us a private tour of the hotel, we can see why its five stars!
-Sir Michael Massa

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Remarkable experience. We have stayed at a lot of outstanding hotels and resorts around the world but nothing can top this. The location is unbeatable. The entire experience from beginning to end is remarkable from arrival through departure (including a tray of coffee and croissants delivered to our room at 4 AM for our departure). Everyone is enthusiastic and helpful. The amenities are superb. Rates more than 5 stars! Their job is to maintain this standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for only one night as it was the end of our two week trip in Italy. We immediately regretted that it was not for longer, but have decided to go back next year and stay only here!! The level of care that is shown in every detail throughout the property is unbelievable. One of the most noticeable highlights of this amazing property is the fact that while the service and amenities are over the top fabulous, they have managed to maintain a quiet, subdued elegance that is respectful of the former monastery. It exudes class and elegance, but doesn't shout it.

The guest rooms are appointed with heated floors, ambient lighting, a smart TV, high-speed internet, fresh fruit and water, scented bath salts, exquisite linens and of course, breathtaking views. The food in the restaurant is fresh, seasonal and 5-star quality -- be sure to try the Chef's tasting menu for dinner. The breakfast is included with your room rate and was the best breakfast we had during our travels in Italy. The coffee was fabulous as well as the pastries and made-to-order eggs. Pasquale, the maitre'd, is a true delight and he and his terrific staff made sure that our dining at every meal was a pleasure.

Of course the service in every area of the hotel is impeccable. After our arrival we went to the pool (an infinity pool set among lush landscaping of roses and lemon trees that overlooks the ocean) and ordered cocktails, which were tall, cool and served with fresh mint from their garden. The pool attendant greeted us with fresh towels and also gave me a soft blanket when he noticed that I was a bit chilly.

We enjoyed the spa as well and had a wonderful couples massage. The spa is immaculately clean and Francesca was a delight to coordinate our needs there. Be sure to use the complimentary hydrotherapy pool, sauna and steam room.

While we were concerned that the hotel is a bit isolated from town, once we got there we realized that it didn't matter -- we could have stayed a week and never left the property. However, for those who do want to venture out, the hotel does offer a free shuttle to Amalfi.

You will absolutely not regret staying here. I am anxiously awaiting my return visit to this fabulous piece of Heaven in Italy!

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful. We chose a partial ocean view and actually liked it better than a full ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Everything that everyone has said about this place is true and then some! I've never written a review, but I have to rave about this place. I'm sitting at their pool here and tomorrow I leave - I'm debating booking through a 3rd party website to pay $1800/night (it didn't cost nearly that per night the previous two nights) and lose my $1000 flight tomorrow just to not have to leave! My only regret is not staying here longer. Spend the money to get in the "Couples" retreat spa room! It is not highlighted enough on their website nor are there enough pictures to show how amazing it is, but you will absolutely lose yourself when you walk in and witness its beauty. As someone who reads reviews and basis all my decisions on what you say, I beg of you to follow what myself and many others have said.

Room Tip: Any room is great for 2 people. If you have a child, you might consider another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I arrived after a long flight plus the coastal drive (a bit frightening if you are fearful of heights but gorgeous). The hotel is so elegantly discreet that you barely notice it until you step in side the entrance. At that point the staff, which out number the guests, greet you as if they have been waiting for you all their lives. Nothing over the top, just graceful hospitality punctuated by all the other details of the property. This former monastery is decorated to perfection, modern yet classic. The quality of the furnishings, linens, artwork and craftsmanship are incomparable. Each room is unique. Each staff member is so genuine and professional that I could not begin to single any one of them out for special service. Each, down to the chamber maid, is an asset to this magical hotel and spa. The spa is like a private oasis. There are so few guests here at one time that we have felt completely protected from the outside world. Yesterday I had the best pedicure of my life. After all, a girl wants her toes to look pretty in the enchanting gardens surrounding the building. The gardens are worthy of much more than I can express. The most seasoned master gardener will be impressed. The food is fresh, delicious and simple, yet sophisticated. We have enjoyed our meals while taking in the view of the sea. Ahhhh. Too many good things to say to put it all in this review. In summary, this is the finest hotel my husband and I have ever experienced. Notice I did not say "stayed in." One doesn't "stay here." They experience it...fully. Expensive, yes, but worth every penny and more. We are scheduled to leave for Florence soon but really, do I have to? I want to stay here.......

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank dgbanderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,030 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
3.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 21 in Ravello
783 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
747 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Roma 2 | Amalfi Drive, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range: $822 - $3,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking the perfect balance of seclusion without solitude, Monastero Santa Rosa allows guests to determine the tone of their stay, whether they're looking to disappear for an intimate getaway or gather with the group and make new acquaintances. It's hard to imagine that the generous grounds, filled with four levels of gardens, lush landscaping, plentiful lounge chairs, and canopied daybeds, serve just 20 rooms and suites. Where most boutique properties might only offer in-room massages, Monastero Santa Rosa hosts a fully equipped spa to rival any major city spa, offering not just treatment rooms, but large-scale amenities that include a sauna, steam, mosaic-tiled experience shower, hydro pool, and tepidarium. Guests are welcome to feel a part of the scene at the library and bar. Engage in a game of chess or cards or read while sipping a martini in the modern cocktail area. Relax down by the pool or discover the resort's secret gardens, quiet sun decks, and indoor relaxation areas. Get the best of both worlds by making your stay as energizing or relaxed as you wish, by selecting different spaces to suit your mood at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing