We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool in the Amalfi Coast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pool in the Amalfi Coast!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Amazing new hotel, with a breath taking infinity pool!
For sure is the most beautiful pool in the entire Amalfi Cost!
Food is excellent!
Rooms are small, but very well decorated. Modern decor and brand new!

Room Tip: Floor Zero is the highest floor... Ask for a room near the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Pedro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
293
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Treated to aperitifs on the stunning sunset terrace followed by a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Thanks to Alessandro (Maitre d'hotel), Christoph (Head Chef), Daniele (Sommelier) and Alessandro (Bar Manager)... Not to mention everyone else who made the evening special but who we didn't quite catch the names of. That we know three by name is testimony to the intimacy of the service.
A really tiny note was that although the music was appropriately chilled, it was Internet radio and therefore was subtly punctuated with occasional commercial breaks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClickRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Visited this amazing hotel for just a few days but it was enough to know that it clearly the best and most intimate hotel on the coast. Perhaps the best service I've ever had anywhere in the world. A most unique approach of professionalism and warmth. I knew at least half of the staff by name before I left and I believe the staff to guest ratio was well in excess of 1 to 1 when I was there. Small hotel with only 20 rooms makes you feel special. There is nothing like the SPA anywhere on the Amalfi coast. It'll really surprise you when you explore it. And then there's Chef Bob....Wow, what a great catch for this special hotel. I'll be back this September.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views so I wouldnt worry too much about that. You're not going to be in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We've just returned from a short break at this exquisite hotel and could not rate it highly enough. It seems that thought has been put into every detail, from the tasteful, luxurious furnishings and furniture throughout the hotel to the excellent staff, who were perfection. The restaurant staff, Alessandro, the Maitre d'Hotel, Daniele, the Sommelier (absolutely charming with a fabulous sense of humour!) and lovely Camilio who waited on us and cared for us as if we were family, they all knew exactly how to make you feel comfortable and special without being obtrusive. A very special mention must go to Christoph the Executive Chef who created the most memorable meals we've ever tasted! A true, rare talent combined with the superb local produce that made meal times a sheer delight!
There's so much more to say about the Monastero Santa Rosa and all of it is good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

No words can tell how beautiful the Hotel is, how unbelievable the location, how excellent the staff
and how welcomed and happy we felt there each day of our week long visit. An absolute must to visit and to enjoy if you like the best of the best. Although 5 stars is the highest rating, this jewel should be rated 6 stars. From the moment of your arrival until the last second of your stay the staff reads your mind and makes you feel like at home. I can honestly say, that we have never experienced anything like it. Needless to say, that the rooms are equally tastefully decorated as the entire Hotel. An experience, that we will never forget.
Yvonne Wenger, Switzerland

Room Tip: The location is very quite and all rooms are facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The 17th century monestary set high above the sea has been beautifully restored and tastefully decorated with many interesting antiques. The service throughout is impeccable and from the moment you arrive you feel all your needs and wishes are anticipated and taken care of by the charming personnel. This also applies to the service at the infinity pool with its spectacular views over sea and coastline. The cuisine treats you with culinary delights to which the very professional sommelier suggests exquisite wines from the region. All in all, an unforgettable experience - a hotel you feel very comfortable at and want to come back to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rodolfo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

There is a new gold standard for lux accommodations on the Amalfi Coast. No detail has been overlooked at this superbly renovated 20 room property perfectly situated on a cliff overlooking the sea. About 8 minutes by hotel shuttle to Amalfi and convenient to all the coastal towns (Ravello and Positano 15/20 minutes by taxi) while maintaining a “garden of eden” mystique.

The facility has the highest quality accommodations with marble baths that are heavenly, individually controlled air conditioning, HUGE/oversized king beds with exquisitely comfortable mattresses and linens, fluffy white towels, robes, slippers and flat screen tvs. The décor is gorgeous and focuses centrally on the stunning views – which are enjoyed from every room in this property – even the baths.

The staff is the warmest/kindest I have experience in all my travels, which have been extensive. In particular the front office staff (Lorenzo, Pompeo, Andrea – forgive if I’ve spelled any incorrectly) went above and beyond to welcome us upon arrival and assist in coordinating taxis and various activities we’d scheduled for our visit (boat charter, car services, guides etc.). The dining room manager had a wonderful presence and greeted us each morning with a smile, the shuttle driver was so thoughtful, the pool attendants were engaging, helpful and fun, the maid were friendly and very professional. Yes, this is what a luxury vacation should feel like….

The shuttle runs to Amalfi each day from 8-noon and 4-8, perfect-- very convenient for gelato runs! The shuttle itself, like the rest of the property is the finest we saw during our stay…brand new, clean, fresh and very comfortable.

The infinity pool, where do I begin -- heaven on earth. Floating on a “pool noodle” watching the ships go by – to the left the Amalfi town to the right Capri. There are no finer views anywhere on the coast – and no finer way to experience the views than from this ultra-large, perfectly heated pool while eating a “fruit kabob” provided compliments of the hotel. Yes, it’s that good. If you prefer lounge under an umbrella while being misted from above - oh yes, I’m serious.

If you want to play a little bocce ball head up to one of the wonderful terraced gardens or maybe head to the outdoor workout room next to the pool area to work off some pasta – even working out becomes a pleasure at the Santa Rosa.

What can I say – if you want the best of the best on the Amalfi Coast look no further. We’ll be back next year without a doubt. Thank you to all our friends at Santa Rosa - we cannot wait to visit you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyansMomRyansWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
1.0 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
972 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
3.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
726 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#3 of 19 in Praiano
1,396 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 19 in Praiano
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa

Property: Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Roma 2 | Amalfi Drive, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking the perfect balance of seclusion without solitude, Monastero Santa Rosa allows guests to determine the tone of their stay, whether they're looking to disappear for an intimate getaway or gather with the group and make new acquaintances. It's hard to imagine that the generous grounds, filled with four levels of gardens, lush landscaping, plentiful lounge chairs, and canopied daybeds, serve just 20 rooms and suites. Where most boutique properties might only offer in-room massages, Monastero Santa Rosa hosts a fully equipped spa to rival any major city spa, offering not just treatment rooms, but large-scale amenities that include a sauna, steam, mosaic-tiled experience shower, hydro pool, and tepidarium. Guests are welcome to feel a part of the scene at the library and bar. Engage in a game of chess or cards or read while sipping a martini in the modern cocktail area. Relax down by the pool or discover the resort's secret gardens, quiet sun decks, and indoor relaxation areas. Get the best of both worlds by making your stay as energizing or relaxed as you wish, by selecting different spaces to suit your mood at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing