We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint accommodations, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Amalfi Mareluna

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Pergola Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Terrace
Pergola
Sitting room
Sitting room
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 3
View
Entrance
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jnoname
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quaint accommodations, great location”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This rental was perfect for our family holiday. The kids took the back bedroom area and loved having the space to themselves. The back bedroom is accessed by a separate outside door so may not be suitable for families with younger children, but was perfect for our teenage boys. There were more than enough beds for our family of 5 and could potentially sleep another 3 people. A nice surprise was the 3 full bathrooms with showers, so there was no fighting for bathroom time. The views are lovely and the location is close to restaurants, a cafe and a small grocery store. The owner, Salvatore, met us at the rental and took us on a quick tour of the area. He was a gracious host and more than willing to answer questions about the area and help book excursions. The booking process was very easy and Salvatore was just a phone call or text away if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen is old but functional, owner is planning to renovate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A charming apartment in a tranquil and beautiful location”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at this charming apartment, along with a friend. We found it to be reasonably priced for the area and we loved staying at Conca dei Marini, which is much quieter than other parts of the Amalfi Coast, meaning that you have the incredible views to yourself! The little village offers everything you need, including an excellent local restaurant with fantastic sea views, a gorgeous little beach with a number of restaurants to choose from, and a well stocked local supermarket. The apartment fully furnished, so it's easy to cook meals at home. there is a little outdoor terrace area where you can sit and enjoy the amazing sea views. We also really enjoyed meeting our host Salvatore, who was extremely kind and helpful throughout our stay. All in all, a fantastic way to experience the Amalfi Coast, away from the crowds!

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G
Dobbs Ferry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Molto Bella! ”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

SALVATORE! Thank you so much for being a great host your place met every expectation on my list it kept my OCD personality very happy. Everything was within a 5 min walk a small local market, gym, parking and a bus stop to all the coastal towns and then there was Neno's place aka "Max's Cafe" (please tell Neno i said Ciao) for a morning espresso and a late night pizza in the piazza what a nice way that was to end a vacation.
Thanks again for arranging my tour to Pompei and Mt. Vesuvius I will never forget it.
Can't wait to go back.
Ciao!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen V
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the lovely Conca dei Marini”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Salvatori is the most perfect gentleman. I cannot praise him enough for making our holiday one of the most memorable ever. Capri is a must, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Amalfi and Ravello also well worth seeing. The choice is yours, Salvatori is there should you need him but you can also just relax and enjoy the lovely views from his villa. This experience put major tour opeators to shame. We will tell everyone we know about him.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomorebis...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A charming Italian hideaway ”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Conca dei Marini is an idyllic village with a lovely beach, a mere 15 walk down the steps. The water is clean and there is a choice of three restaurants. We couldn't have felt more welcome here, everyone greeted us with buongornos and buonaseras everytime we ambled around, that just doesn't happen in the larger cities. The local restaurant la bonta del capo is #1 restaurant in conca dei marini and deservedly so. We ate there several times and enjoyed the food immensely. They also cater for gluten-free. Salvatore made sure that we had the most hassle free holiday imaginable, we didn't feel pressured into anything and the things we wanted to do; boat trip to capri, walk of the gods and kayaking along the coast were made so much easier to arrange with Salvatore's help. They also came with great restaurant suggestions la tagliata in montepertuso being an all time favourite. We will remember this holiday for a long time and I echo sentiment of the other reviews in that I will happily come back. Grazie mille Salvatore, see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycecata...
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most authentic vacation of all!!!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great visit to the coast and Capri. Location of this home is geographically perfect!!!! The home is comfy,cozy and clean. The decor is part of the great authentic feel which makes you feel like you belong!!!!! Will be coming back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect!!!! Perfect!!!!! Perfect!! Everything one needs!!!
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan_Mary2...
Purdys, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We were made to feel like part of the family.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Salvatore was warm, generous, always available and caring. He took a lot of time to get us oriented to the apartment, Conca and surroundings and people and places that made our stay unforgettable. The town is quiet - no crowds of tourists. The one restaurant at our end of town served amazing food at a reasonable price. The view from the restaurant is spectacular and the staff were always friendly, warm and genuinely happy to see us. Some might find the hundreds of step down to the beach challenging. As everywhere on the Amalfi coast the driving requires constant care and vigilance. (Salvatore even helped with driving tips). We hope to return one day. P.S. Salvatore's English is perfetto!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Salvatore!!
Liked least: not a thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing