We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great stay”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A place we would love to go back to, worth a detour! Great location, very caring personnel, wonderful food, ooh, that breakfast outside with stunning seaview, served, everything so perfect, pool with seawater and nice service.....highly recommended...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolande36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 485 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at the Belvedere from the 8.05.13-17.05.13.
A fabulous place to stay.
staff were very kind and courteous and the restaurant staff were superb, as was the food.
This hotel is a dream, if you are looking to chill out this is the place for you.
Very clean throughout.
We chose to walk into Amalfi, which took approx 45 mins, but what a stunning walk, it was worth it for the views. There is a bus stop outside, or a shuttle servive provided by the hotel, but it was the walk for me.
I would love to re-visit in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week and found the hotel to be very comfortable, in a great location and great staff. Although I found the restaurant a little pricey, but the food was good (All three courses). Travelling to Amalfi or Sorrento was easy with the bus stop right outside the hotel. The room was excellent and roomy with fantastic sea views. The hotel is quite large, yet it only has 32 rooms. This was a great time to visit the Amalfi Coast and we may have been lucky with the weather as it was 4 or 5 degress warmer. The buses are every half hour, however, beware at peak times as they may just drive past as they are full.

On the whole a great stay at a very good hotel, would've given 5 stars had the restaurant been less pricey

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as the views are magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaii1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a week there in July 2009 .
Quite fantastic !
hugging Almalfi coast
spectacular views
food excellent
we are vegetarians so Italy is a little difficule but will improve
I am sure , especially after latest food scandals.
You can WALK along road to lovely nearby towns .
You can see Capri
The hotel has a lovely pool
Tea and coffee £4 a cup --wine half this price.
Lovely sea view restuarants
you can get local buses just outside of Hotel

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Slightly out if Amalfi, but who cares? It's got excellent bus routes outside. We stumbled on this fabulous hotel in 2001 & always love coming back. The food? Why eat anywhere else? The staff? Couldn't be more friendly. The rooms? Even the small ones are big & comfortable. The view? Breath taking.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilki2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife, sister in law and I went here after our daughter's wedding in Tuscany. We went to wind down and relax. We did not want to be in Amalfi or Sorrento but wanted to be near enough to get there within an hour. Upon arriving the hotel staff started to make jokes and showed a delightful sense of humor. They also recommended a fantastic place for dinner, the owner of which came to pick us up within an hour. We liked it so much we went back almost each night for the rest of our stay. The breakfast was terrific, and the pool is in a great setting next to the sea. The rooms were okay, adjacent to a balcony overlooking the Amalfi coast, which in my opinion, has some of the most spectacular views on earth. This is not a place for opulence and ornate lobbies, but it is warm, convenient, and very close to the major spots.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We rejected the recommendations of our travel agent for the Amalfi Coast and looked for quite a while for an alternative location not in the congested towns of Amalfi or Positano. Also we looked for a hotel which offered better value for the dollar. Found this hotel and drove up with a little bit of surprise with the location. After checking in and settling in our rooms, we opened the door to the balcony and almost fell over from the view! We stayed here for 4 nights and I will state emphatically this is one of the jewels on the entire Amalfi Coast. The entire staff was professional, courteous and friendly. The breakfast was very good. The most important part was the front desk staff and their recommendations on how to best meet our planned day trips
The recommendations they made for dining, transportation, sight seeing were by far the best part of our trip. It has been a long time since I have had such an enjoyable time at a hotel I chose from the internet without friend's recommendations. I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
3.0 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.4 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,667 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
694 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range: $58 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing