We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay for a honeymoon”
Review of Il Pavone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Pavone
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best stay for a honeymoon”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Il Pavone family is so warm, kind and generous that staying here feels like a visit to dear old friends. Not only is the room and the view superb, it is also really clean and in line with the best of modern standards.

We would suggest this place only to our closest friends. Since the il pavone family is so nice, we don't wish them any ungratefull guests, ever. ;-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGJR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
93
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

B&B Il Pavone, was without doubts the best place we've stayed in all our trip in Italy. The location is perfect, the bedroom was very clean, newly refurbished and with great views. But the most important aspect and what differentiates Il Pavone from the other places we've been, was the way Vitor took care of us: the constant attention to our needs and expectations, which were exceeded, mainly the magnificent breakfast, a truly banquet. Definitively highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velledabivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Carmella and Vito are the sweetest couple, and they will take care of you as if you were family. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and the sea-view was fantastic. Vito and their son, Salvatore, drove my mom and I to Amalfi and Positano so that we wouldn't have to take the bus their and back. Carmella made the BIGGEST breakfasts imaginable. I wanted to go to bed just so I could wake up and eat breakfast. Seriously, please stay with Carmella and Vito. I almost cried when I had to leave because I felt like I was leaving good friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Bed and Breakfast is Fantastic
View of Ocean from room great balcony
Rooftop breakfast very nice owners
who go out of there way to make you
feel at home.AAAA++++++

Room Tip: We had the Green room it was excellent. Ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Astonishing views to Salerno bay can be enjoyed from the balcony, sipping a glass of prosecco - as we did :) Breakfast with just squeezed orange juice and local sweets was on a terrace offering heavenly views. Great location to explore the Amalfi coast (close to Ravello, Amalfi etc). Room was very clean and tidy. Hosts Antonio and Karmelia were very nice and warm, Thank You very much for the cozy hosting!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iirisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent a week at B&B il Pavone.It is located very close to Amalfi and offers private garage. View from the terrace is incredible. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Vito and Karmelia are very welcoming and we appreciate the wonderful stay. It's was amazing. Thank you very much Vito i Karmelia!!! Dyako

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dyako K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.1 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Terrazze
Hotel Le Terrazze
#4 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
0.6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast da Claudio
Bed and Breakfast da Claudio
#4 of 7 in Conca dei Marini
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Pavone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Pavone

Property: Il Pavone
Address: Via Panoramica 8, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b&b "Il Pavone" is located in one of the most beautiful and exciting of the Amalfi Coast, Conca dei Marini. A small seafaring town perched on a rocky outcrop between Capo di Conca and Grotta Smeraldo, about 4 km from Amalfi, where you can enjoy panoramic views of outstanding beauty. With its 2 km of coastline, this magnificent seaside village is an exclusive destination for artists, writers, directors and prominent figures from the international scene. It is a tourist resort well known for its excellent facilities, clear water and a healthy climate .The bed and breakfast "Il Pavone" is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Located halfway between Amalfi and Positano, is also an excellent starting point for interesting excursions to other towns of the Amalfi coast (Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Maiori, Minori, Atrani, Praiano), the Sorrento Peninsula to visit the famous Sorrento, the islands of Capri and Ischia and archeological sites of Pompeii and Herculaneum below Vesuvius. Also you might venture out in the many mountain paths lattari if you love hiking in the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Il Pavone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Pavone Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing