We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Late Summer Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda degli Agrumi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda degli Agrumi
Certificate of Excellence
Torino
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Late Summer Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

No other place is enjoable like this "house" hotel, because You are not a guest, but part of the Salvatore's family.
If You ask for Your own little Paradise corner, go to Locanda degli Agrumi and tak a brekfast in the garden , looking the see, the flowers and the air perfume.
Mix everithing with the "sfogliatelle" taste and You are in Your best dream.

Room Tip: Be friendly and open Your heart to the friendship !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    49
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
195
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This cosy place can really be recommended. Amongst all good remembrances in a very joyful vacation, the best remembrances are still from here (we stayed at the end of August). Hospitality and Location are top, but, most importantly, you just feel really comfortable here. Locanda degli Agrumi' very nice owners, Salvatore and Rita, take care of this. Thanks again.

L.d.A is perfectly located in Conca dei Marini, a small village of just about 700 locals that differentiates itself substantially and in a very fine way from the neighbouring more-famous places of the Amalfi Coast. It's up the hill from the coast road (in the words of Salvatore, the superb host, from "the Chaos"). As you will be nevertheless will be curious to visit Amalfi, Positano & Ravello, it is also a perfect spot for making short (you will not wish to stay away longer in these busy touristic places and prefer the charm of dining in bacchus, the restaurant on the villages "main" "square" with just a handful of other guests whom you'll end up talking to praising the delicious food) excursions to these cities.

Maria and Felix

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Locanda degli Agrumi in mid-July 2012 for 3 nights with our daughter and son-in-law. We have only wonderful memories of our stay...from Salvatore welcoming us outside as we drove up, our lovely room with sea views, great breakfasts ready for us in the morning and the list goes on. Salvatore and his wife Rita were the best hosts and very kind and we felt at home. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colskibabegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed 7 nights at Locanda degli Agrumi at the beginning of July 2012. The reviews from tripadvisor.com recommended this place so we booked without hesitation. The room was beautiful and charming, with sea view, clean and designed according to local tradition and we loved it.

As other users mentioned, the breakfast included several fresh fruits, croissants and sweets, butter and gem, fresh orange juice and coffee. Here I might guess there will be some problems for those who are used to eat a lot of products based on meat, eggs and cheese.

The location is a good place to visit the Amalfi Coast. Locanda degli Agrumi is situated in a small village, with a few good restaurants. La Polisportiva Ristorante, located at just 150 m offers a great sea view at smaller prices compared to Amalfi or Positano.

If you have no car or scooter you might consider some daily walking towards the beach or SITA bus. We had no vehicle, we saved money, but we climbed daily the hill - ~1km road distance. The location, offers free car parking but you might consider rates for car parking in Amalfi or Positano starting 4 euro/hour in high season.

In conclusion, I recommend this location for all those who want to visit the stunning Amalfi Cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xzipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed in Locanda degli Agrumi for few days and have only good things to say about this amazing place. It is located on a cliff by the sea with breathtaking sceneries!!!!
The rooms are absolutely beautiful!! specious and clean and have a wonderful balcony with an amazing sea view.
Salvatore the owner was extremely nice and friendly, and helped us with everything we needed. We came to Locanda degli Agrumi few days after we got engaged but felt like we're on our honeymoon.
No doubt about it – Locanda degli Agrumi an amazing place for your vacation!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucarest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Locanda Degli Agrumi on September 2010.

The location is perfect, it’s not so crowded and it makes you see and feel how the people on the costiera amalfi live..
From Locanda degli Agrumi you have access to the most important places on the coast..Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Praiano. Furore..
The rooms are very clean and offer you an amazing sea view. Rita and Salvatore are very nice persons.

I totally recommend this location!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Small and cozy hotel but in a very beautiful location. Rooms are stunning and lovely decorated. You must go for sea view room as it has a wonderful view to the sea !
Hosts are really really nice people. They made our stay really pleasant and were always ready to help. Also they had amazing cakes for the breakfast.
Location is great , its very beautiful also close to Amalfi & Ravello and 30 minutes drive from Positano -which is in my opinion is MUST seen as its one of the best and amazingly beautiful towns in the area.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone !!!!!
Aiste

Room Tip: Sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Terrazze
Hotel Le Terrazze
#4 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel
Il Saraceno Grand Hotel
#5 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda degli Agrumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda degli Agrumi

Property: Locanda degli Agrumi
Address: Via Primo Maggio 34 | Amalfi Coast, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda degli Agrumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Degli Agrumi Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing