We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family holiday”
Review of L'argine Fiorito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'argine Fiorito
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We were a family party of 5 adults and four children (between 3 and 7 years old), in Italy to celebrate the wedding of my son. We had all five rooms in this beautiful family run hotel in Atrani. The setting is picturesque and the hotel smart, clean and spacious. The bedrooms are simple but comfortable (each with on-suite), and a terrace provided pretty and safe outside space for the children. A generous breakfast was provided over an extended period that met the needs of young children and 'the morning after' the wedding!

Alfonso Ragone, who manages the hotel with help from his family, was charming, friendly and very helpful. (He also speaks good English). He ordered taxis, lent us umbrellas, and advised about bus timetables and sights to visit. Above all he was lovely with the children and ignored any tired moments!

The hotel is just a short uphill walk from the beach, cafes and restaurants; and a comfortable walk into Amalfi provides a larger centre for eating and shopping, as well as access to the ferry. Even after a late meal, the walk home was managed by all the children. The children spent hours on the beaches and bobbing about in the safe sea. Everyone was so welcoming, and they positively enjoyed the children - so different from attitudes in the UK.

We all loved our stay in L'argine Fiorito and would like to return. It had the feeling of staying with family, with the comforts of hotel life.

  • Liked — comfortable and friendly
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grannyKShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

It is with regret that I had to come back home after staying here last week. Atrani is the perfect place to stay if you want to be on the Amalfi coast, but are looking for a quiet holiday. Amalfi itself is only fifteen minutes walk away and Ravello a short bus ride or a long strenuous climb. The locals were very friendly (bar Birecto and Le Palme particularly come to mind). Also the town itself is fascinating, with steep flights of steps leading to all sorts of unexpected places - I recommend you try to find the location for Escher's woodcut `Vaulted Staircase' which still exists and is largely unchanged from when he drew it.

As for l'Argine Fiorito itself, I was entirely satisfied. In a nice quiet location at the top end of town, with the soothing noise of a nearby stream to help you get to sleep. I liked the rather eclectic decor, especially the doors with rounded tops which were all painted in that distinctive verde bandiera green which is so common in the region. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a large balcony from which there was a good view of the cliffsides and down into the town. The two staff, Alfonso and Elia couldn't have been more helpful in making my stay as pleasant as possible. Alfonso, in particular was a mine of information on the region. I found out a great deal more from him than I would have otherwise and I will always remember our evening chats with fondness.

  • Liked — The Atmosphere and the People
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatou466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

We were actually planning to stay at a different B&B in Atrani, which turned out to be closed for renovations, but the proprietor recommended L'Argine Fiorito, and we ended up being thrilled with the change of plans. The proprietor, Alfonso, was very friendly and gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and hikes in the area. Our room was large and clean, with a beautiful view. The B&B has a lovely outdoor terrace area right next to a small waterfall, and we were woken in the morning by the sound of a rooster crowing on the property next door. The breakfast was comparable to those we've had at other small Italian B&Bs, and Alfonso was more than accommodating with requests for coffee, cappuccino, etc. The front desk does keep your room key behind the desk when you go out, but we never had any problem getting back into our room; the front desk was staffed by someone at all times. If you decide to stay at this B&B, I'd recommend asking Alfonso for directions to hike up to Ravello -- it's a bit of a strenuous hike, but definitely worth it for the views once you get to Ravello!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymous95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

If you like rudeness, cold cofee and stale breakfast items this is the place for you. We stayed in this "residence" for two days. We were not allowed to have a key to get into the residence to return to our room after a hot day sightseeing. We had to wait one hour outside the building until the owner returned from the Post Office. We seemed to be a be a bother to her. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. We should not have bothered- Breakfast options included: cold coffee, corn flakes and prepackaged pastries. I asked for hot coffee and it was brought to me with no apology. We also had to ask for milk for the cereal.
It is unfortunate that the owners do not know they have a potentially great place - the location is beautiful, the hotel sits on an 11th century paper factory. The vista's are gorgeous, with views of the village and surrounding cliffs. The residence is clean and quiet, although they need to open up the shutters as the place feels and smells damp.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank tweeter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argine04, proprietario at L'argine Fiorito, responded to this review, May 3, 2008
The truth….only the truth!

I am the owner of the hotel "L’Argine fiorito", , one client of ours (very cross as writing, and however careless of the critique), only now, she sent me informations about this review.
I remember these clients that have sojourned in June 07, in our hotel, I won't bring the name, but.... as a client remembers a hotel, in which he has been well or badly (in the case of this sirs:" badly" or" rude,rude,rude"), also the hotel remembers its good clients, but “also and unfortunately": the bad clients" (in the present case…. perhaps the only ones), for lack of education towards the personnel, for disrespect of the rules of the hotel, not to broadly be him informed on the formalities of the offered services, etc., etc., etc....
Indeed, our hotel has been drawn by an old pasta factory of the XII century, entirely and minutely restructured, only from 2004; the structure is dry and clean, exposed 11 hours on 24 hours, to the sun; the offered services are those of a hotel of three stars; the reception has always opened and the breakfast, abundant and to base of genuine products, not to buffet, but on demand!!!
I thank, however the sirs of the South Dakota, to have been our guests.
I thank above all, the client that has informed us about the critique and Tripadvisor.it, that its services offer owners to the clients and us, and I hope that other clients can write new reviews and above all the truth on "L’Argine fiorito", considered by all of our clients, one of the most special hotels of the Amalfi Coast!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
468 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'argine Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'argine Fiorito

Property: L'argine Fiorito
Address: Via Dei Dogi 45, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — L'argine Fiorito 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your L'argine Fiorito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Argine Fiorito Atrani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing