We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice B&B, good positioned for mulitple trips around Amalfi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'argine Fiorito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'argine Fiorito
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice B&B, good positioned for mulitple trips around Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We have been staying here for three nights (intended to stay for only one or two nights, but the location is a perfect place for multiple trips). It is a beautifull bed&breakfast. Just away from touristic Amalfi. View is perfect and rooms are very clean. We enjoyed the liveliness on the piazza where mainly locals hang around. We have also eaten in two restaurants in Atrani and the food was good.
We were backpacking so no experience with the car. We have made trips to Amalfi, Ravello, Maiory and did some hiking in the area. Service was good and friendly. Breakfast was simple but compared to other bed and breakfasts (we have seen three of them this week in Amalfi coast) the most complete.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilfredb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I stayed at this wonderful private & secluded hotel for 4 nights at the end of March. It was recommended in Rick Steves Italty guidebook, and I felt so lucky to have discovered it. The location is amazing on the torrent of water that comes down from the mountain. As a solo traveler I felt very safe, and was happy to be in a quiet and nature inspired area. The location is perfect - close to Amalfi if you want to see the signts there (the church, paper museum, ceramic shops, bars, cafes, even beauty salons). Great bus connections to the Greek ruins at Paestum or other small villages in the area. The hike up to Ravello along the Via Dragone path is wonderful. The breakfast is simple & adequate. I enjoyed wandering over to Amalfi or up to Ravello for a cappuchino or cocktail, as I browsed the ceramic shops, churches, museums, villas & gardens. It was always so peaceful to come back to this wonderful hotel. The one thing I would recommend is to bring warm slippers or socks because the beautiful tile floors are cold.

Room Tip: Check out "Rick Steves Italy" guidebook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

First visit to Atrani & L'Argine Fiorito. Beautiful waterfall next to the B&B. Garden and patio area of hotel lovely and room spacious. All very clean. The breakfast was very good, but cappucino not available. Owner and sister both excellent for service. Do not understand why others have complained about the sister as she was so helpful on our check-in. She helped with our luggage and gave suggestion for restaurants both in Atrani and Amalfi (short walk from Atrani). Owner is really nice guy and out of his way to provide excellent service. Parking is a problem in the entire Amalfi area, but hotel made arrangements for our car that worked very well. A car in this area is not needed with the bus service anyhow. Atrani is a great location and it was a relief to come back to our B&B after the crowds in Amalfi, Positano and Ravello. We took bus up to Ravello and hiked down to Atrani. Path is easy to find from Villa Cimbrone & a great way to experience the atmosphere of the region. Avoid if you have knee problems, though. Enjoyed watching families in the piazza in Atrani. Totally different scene from Amalfi. Highly recommend this B&B and would re-book without hesitation.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae B.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We've just returned from a wonderful stay at L'argine Fiorito. Alfonso, the manager, is very friendly and sweet, and him and his (sister?) offered us any information when we asked for it, from bus times to taxi bookings and treks to take, and gave us beach towels and helped us cover our suitcase when it was raining! They do take your key whenever you leave but they are at the reception to let you in all hours.

I loved the waterfall and the derelict building outside our balcony (room Rosa) but the waterfall was very loud! As such we had to keep the doors shut and wake up in the dark every morning, but it wasn't a problem.

Breakfast was ok - we weren't offered anything other than what was laid out, so I don't know if there is anything else, but there was yoghurts, cornflakes, cakes and pastries. Nothing special, but decent fuel for the morning.

The room was nice and the hotel was only a short walk to Amalfi, which has a lot more atmosphere than Atrani, which is mainly a hangout for locals - an interesting insight into their lives though and very different to the tourist-filled Amalfi, which was good! The beach loses sunlight early and has grey sand, but Amalfi beach has a good atmosphere (but very painful pebbles!). The restaurants we went to weren't up to much, but we had lovely meals in Villa Maria in Ravello (scenic walk up lots of steps) and in Sorrento, which is an hour and a half away by bus.

Some tips:

Capri is expensive even beyond what we expected and really not very exciting. We also got fleeced out of lots of money there for a boat trip. And The Blue Grotto is amazingly overrated and a massive disappointment. You pay 11.50 Euro each to get in a row boat and be rowed in and out again in two minutes and there's nothing more to it than what you see in the pictures. Then they demand tips and complain no matter how much you give them. Don't bother!

If you can, arrive in Naples during the day. Otherwise it'll cost you 130 Euro to get a taxi to Amalfi. If you arrive in the day you can get a train to Sorrento or Salerno then a SITA bus to Amalfi (from Salerno it is shorter but Sorrento has a lot more going on). Don't hire a car - those roads are scary!!!

In Naples, leave your baggage at the station (by platform 5) and go to Pizzeria Da Michele (Mee-Kel) - famous for having the best pizza in Naples and not to be missed. Just 10 min walk from the station. Delish!

A wonderful (and long) walk: From Amalfi head up to the Paper Mill Museum and turn right up some steps. Follow them past derelict buildings and other old paper mills on and on up and up - persevere because it's a stunning walk with a massive waterfall at the end, well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaPumerPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed at this small hotel for 3 nights this spring. The room was large, modern and immaculate, with a balcony overlooking a beautiful courtyard garden. Next to the hotel was the rushing water of an old mill race (the property used to be a 17th century paper mil). The sound of the rushing water and the wonderful scents from the garden made us feel we were a million miles from the tourists in Amalfi. In many ways the countryside around the hotel seemed more like the German alps than the Amalfi coast (until you walk a few steps and reach the Mediterranean sea). From our balcony we could see the entire village and the sea. Atrani is 600 meters from Amalfi, connected by a tunnel with a protected pedestrian sidewalk. The bus stop is down by the shore – the bus stops here 5 minutes after Amalfi. We found Atrani a perfect place to use as our headquarter while visiting the Amalfi Coast. Our host, Alfonso, was kind and courteous, even offering us the use of two of his umbrellas when we ventured out one rainy evening. We will definitely return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Middlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Great hotel with the most kind owners / managers. We had the most fabulous time at the hotel and surroundins for 5 days. Thank you from Martin and Marie U. K.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2lodesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

This place was a real surprise, situated at the end of Atrani where the dragon valley starts (where you can make a nice climb (1 hour walk) to the beautiful town Ravello). If you like the sound of a flowing river, Italian atmosphere, friendly people, and basic facilities. This is your place. The location is the best!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beerend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
0.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'argine Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'argine Fiorito

Property: L'argine Fiorito
Address: Via Dei Dogi 45, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — L'argine Fiorito 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your L'argine Fiorito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Argine Fiorito Atrani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing