We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent stay! Loved it and will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay! Loved it and will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. Sonia and staff were wonderful. Very clean, and comfortable. Free wifi, lovely terrace, delicious breakfast (bakery goods, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice!). As a solo traveller it's nice to have a comfortable place to go to...and at Sonia's it was just that! Atrani was lovely too, only 10 min walk to the more touristy Amalfi. Free wifi, lovely terrace, delicious breakfast (bakery goods, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice!)
Three locked doors to get to your room, so you felt very safe. I am already thinking about my next stay in Atrani at Me.Fra Camere! Thank you Sonia for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pietsch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Sonia the owner was extremely helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble.She made a geat breakfast.
Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday.Bathrooms had plenty of hot water.Atrani was the perfect village-superb resurants such as Savo,Paranza and the one facing the beach. Away from the tourists of Amalfi but only a 10 minute walk to get there. Fantastic hike into the mountains-4 hour easy walk Atrani to Ravello to Scala to Minuta to Amalfi and back to Atrani.George and Karen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This B&B suited our purposes. We wanted to soak in the Amalfi coast before the weather became very warm. Our aim was to bum around Ravello or Amalfi and hike a bit. We stayed for six nights.

The rooms were in great condition and that's saying a lot considering that water damage wreaks havoc on older structures in the Mediterranean (we know from experience that a property such as Me Fra needs constant upkeep). The windows are new and have shutters for privacy.

Sonia and Simone keep the place absolutely spotless and in ship shape condition.

The children loved the sweet baked items, cereal, yogurt and fruit on offer for breakfast but the adults in our group wanted to take out a frying pan and scramble some eggs for ourselves. This isn't a complaint so much as an awareness of cultural differences (I was warned that Italians eat sweet things for breakfast but living the reality was a bit much to take). Ultimately we liked choosing our own tomatoes and strawberries from the produce store a short walk away.

We would recommend the view and rhe seafood risotto from the hotel Rufolo in Ravello. Also, the beachside restaurant in Amalfi has one, truly homemade pasta. Scampi or fresh mozzarella was delicious everywhere. Fish was hit or miss. Avoid ordering beef or lamb in this part of Italy. The guys were disappointed in that respect.

We weren't looking to swim so early in the season but did notice that the beach in Atrani isn't groomed whereas one hardy soul splashed the stretch in Amalfi (which can be reached via pedestrian tunnel -- echoey fun for kids).

Our favorite hike was up to the Torre, via Amalfi. You could stand in the ruins, among the butterflies and see Atrani, Amalfi and Ravello.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The rooms are lovely and beautifully decorated, and the place is very well taken care of. Sonia, the owner, is wonderful, and she serves a really nice breakfast on the terrace, under the mountain, a lovely setting. Atrani itself is a little jewel. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. Most of them are lovely and sunny. The big family room, sleeps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This small b&b is tucked away in a quiet corner of Atrani - typically up a good few steps -, yet only a minute from the piazza, beach and bus stop. Our room was beautifully appointed. Breakfast, served on the terrace with a fascinating view of village life and stunning gorge scenery, consisted of a sumptuous array of both savoury and sweet; bread, croissants and cakes local to the village were all fresh. There was definitely something for everybody's taste, both quantity and quality. The owners could not have been more helpful and interested in seeing that we enjoyed our visit to the full.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauribella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was a cute little B&B with a recent renovation and nicely done. It is in an old house or shop, so our room layout was a bit quirky. A double on the ground floor, 2 singles in a loft area, and another single on top of some cupboards. There were some steps to a disused door and no real window, which was a bit of a problem as there was no air conditioning and it was very stuffy. The door could be opened onto a pedestrian street that was quite noisy. This wouldn't be a problem in the cooler months, because it could just be closed. The breakfast was lovely on the terrace, and Sonia was really friendly.

Room Tip: The amber room didn't have air conditioning when we were there. Maybe email Sonia and ask about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pidg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed at the Me.Fra Camere for a restful 4 days after a hectic 10 week trip around Europe. Sonia is an excellent host and went out of her way to help. The premises are very clean and only a short walk to the main square. Atrani is small but everything you want is there and at much better prices than Amalfi which is only a short walk away. Public transport to Ravello and Salerno wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'argine Fiorito
L'argine Fiorito
#3 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo

Property: Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Address: Via Giardiniello 12, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing