We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic dinner”
Review of Mistral

Mistral
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Atrani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 20, 2018

For a little town, Atrani seems to have the best restaurants. We went to Mistral for a late dinner. It is located in the piazza. We were able to eat outside on this beautiful October evening. The seating area outside is small but the tables are nicely spaced so you have some privacy. Our server was very nice and we enjoyed good size and piping hot portions of Pasta Amatriciana and Pasta Bolognese. Both delicious. We also shared a mozzarella and tomato bruschetta which was the best we have had. The house wine by the liter is very nice and the desserts fabulous. I had an incredible light lemon sponge cake with cream and my husband a delicious chocolate mousse. This is a restaurant that you do not want to miss!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NashMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 353 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food, service, setting on the piazza. One of the best in Atrani. Would definitely go back. Grazie Mille!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nataliekjorgenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This hidden gem is the best pizza and pasta I had all Italy! My friend is coeliac and had the best gluten free pasta and pizza also. We kept coming back because it was so good. Great value too, and a nice little local hideaway! Would 100% recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank D5080BLlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Spent a week in Atrani, this was our favourite restaurant for lunch or dinner. If you are hoping for a traditional platter of meats, cheese and antipesto this is the place to try. Reasonably priced great service and excellent food !! Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Spent a couple of days In atrani and had take away pizza from here while sitting on the beach front...
Best pizza I have had on the amalfi coast and cost on 6 euros... had the primavera and it was amazing, so much I had a second a few hours later.
Pizza like this with fresh ingredients and amazing bases show how Pizza should be done!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank jonlA98GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mistral also viewed

Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing