We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Ferraioli
Nearby Hotels
$365
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$326
$271
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
$156
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$220
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centrale(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$155
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
157
74
33
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
74
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkrooftop baramalfi coastluna rosapedestrian tunnelamazing viewscarried our bagsmain squarelovely townnaples airportdeluxe roomgreat showerrental carour honeymoonpanoramic viewexcellent breakfastloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 278 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to the Amalfi coast and I fell in love. Atrani was perfect for us, quiet, friendly with some really amazing places to eat. The hotel was midern and comfortable with lovely staff. Breakfast was continental but with loads of choice. The bar was super quiet at night but that suited us and the room was spacious and meticulously clean. We also managed to sleep properly once we found the blackout blind. After one very long day sightseeing we thought it a shame there was no restaurant but to be honest once we'd gone to the square we were happy we'd made the effort

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TiggerRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel was not easy to find, but after a phone call to the receptionist, we soon found it. The hotel is quaint in a lovely typical Italian setting. The steps up to the hotel were fine, I was initially worried with being pregnant, but this is what gave this wonderful hotel it's character.

Amalfi is only a short walk away from the hotel through a pedestrian tunnel. It is a perfect location for exploring both Amalfi and the very small town of Atrani.

Breakfast was the only real let down, wasn't terrible, but very basic for a four star hotel.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were really looking forward to this, looked great on website, smart chic and modern, and the initial impression lived up to this. That said it kind of went downhill from there.

Our room had a view, sadly it was someone's garden and patio, which was about 4 foot from our window! Breakfast was continental and fairly poor, if you wanted eggs etc, they' were extra, a single boiled egg €2 and fresh orange €5. There is no restaurant in the hotel and that seemed to make it very quiet and no atmosphere in the bar. We found this all a bit annoying as it wasn't cheap at €150 a night and we had booked for four nights, we declined the room upgrade to a proper view at another €70 per night

When we arrived the place was so hard to find, no signs from the road or even the harbour just below. The only access is by steps, and there are a lot them, so any unfit or slightly infirm people should avoid this place.

On a positive side the views from the roof top sun terrace were great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Even if you have to pass stairs on your way to the hotel and back, this is not a big problem when you enjoy that magnificent view in the morning and evening, jacuzzi in room, rooftop bar and (solarium). Location is very good, because Amalfi center is just 5-7 minutes walk.
After reading reviews here I thought we won't find this hotel from first try, but we did, because I saw its name on the top of hill while we were driving there. The only problem was parking. Hotel offers a parking for 25 euro per day. You should notify parking guy 1 hour before if you'd like to have a car back, because he will park it somewhere you don't know. We thought he is parking all cars in Luna Rosa (Red Moon) parking, which is on the way to the hotel if you drive from Amalfi side and after the hotel if you drive on the other side. Parking there costs 20 euro per day if you make a special deal (just fill out some papers). We paid 25 euros for first day and after that parked our car in Luna Rosa.
Our room (Anna) was designed with a good taste (colorful).
There is a bidet and hair dryer in bathroom and refrigerator in room! Everything was clean and comfortable. Even slippers are offered in closet. Thanks!
Breakfast was also good enough! We sat inside, because of hot weather in mornings.

Room Tip: There is no jacuzzi in standard rooms, so you should order right one if you want to enjoy it in your room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fantastic experience at the super friendly run Palazzo Ferraioli hotel in Atrani.
Amazing views of town and coastline from French balcony of room. A magnificent, intriguing little town that welcomes you whole-heartily.
Cannot forget to mention the fantastic cakes and baking at breakfast!!!

Room Tip: Choose panoramic room view for beautiful vista of Atrani and costline.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews