We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgeous Views Over The Sea”
Review of Eva Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eva Rooms
Ranked #2 of 5 Atrani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As soon as you walk into the rooms and look through the door to the terrace you will be overwhelmed by the stunning views across the sea and down below to the village of Atrani. We chose Eva Rooms in Atrani hoping it would be a quiet location but still close to Amalfi. It was all we expected and more. Atrani is a quiet lovely little town only 5-10 minutes walk from Amalfi which, although beautiful in its own right, is full of tourists. We were in the Soleluna room which was decorated with old world charm, tiled and clean. The door to the terrace was fitted with shutters which allows you to have the glass doors open if you want during the night and listen to the waves on the beach below. The bed was very comfortable giving us a good nights sleep every night. If you wake up early enough the sunrises are magical. The breakfast, delivered on a trolley, was delightful consisting of giant croissants, jam, yoghurt, juice and coffee (very good coffee). The owner, Pio, was very helpful, friendly and gave some excellent recommendations for restaurants. He also gave us a wifi device so we could keep in touch with home. If you want to go swimming at the beach, make sure you take some reef shoes as all the beaches are rocky, not sand. Or, when you walk down to the beach, keep to the left and follow the path to the rocky outcrop at the end of the beach which has a large concreted area and a ladder to get into the water.

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Eva Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Eva Rooms is heaven on earth and Pio is god!

We had a wonderful time in Atrani and are very satisfied with our stay at Eva Rooms.
Pio, "the landlord", looked after us and our needs. Nothing was impossible for him.
The room was charming and clean and the view was amazing.

The location at the Amalficoast was great. Atrani is located in the middle of the Amalfiarea, near to all the wonderful cities and villages. It is a silent village just ten minutes walk from Amalfi.

We really hope to come back to this paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My first hints of the great treat we were in for on a 4 night stay at Eva Rooms were the reviews I had read here on Trip Advisor. They give this property a remarkably high and consistent rating and they are dead on point. But, if there was any fault in them, it would be understating the truly great value, location and views as one has staying here . . . and the helpfulness that Pio, the owner, provides to his guests.

The location is indeed no more than a 10 minute walk to Amalfi. There is a little shortcut you take from Atrani that delivers you at the steps of the Duomo in Amalfi. There is a peace and quiet in Atrani away from the maddening tourist crowds in Amalfi. From our balcony, we overlooked the ocean and the Amalfi coast and below us was the beach. From the portal of the door in our room to jumping in the water was 5 minutes. Amazing location.

But, Pio recommended on our first night there that we dine at Le Palme which is below the bed and breakfast, also less than 5 minutes from door to seating at a table. The Le Palme has on certain warm weather nights on weekends a singer who has a computerized system where he can dial up songs for lyrics and music and then he performs the songs. If you are familiar with Paolo Conte, an Italian recording artist, the gentleman who performs looks like a younger version and has the quality of his voice. Really a talented man. We were able to give him some requests for some old Italian songs from the 60s and his computer pulled the music and lyrics up and he sang them. For those who love Jimmy Fontana and may remember his hit "IL MONDO", this gentleman sang that for us and it was so lovely that we seized the moment and stepped on the other side of the potted palm plants (hence, Le Palme) and danced in the parking lot as he sang. The moon was out, the time was right, and the Italians were delighted to see two Americans demonstrating the love for life and romance as they seem to have in such abundance. If I had had only this one experience, which I owed to Pio for his recommendation, our trip would have been worth it. If the food at Le Palme had been horrible (it was great) it would still have been worth it!

But, this wasn't our only positive experience and the beach and the closeness to Amalfi and the chance to quieten things down in the evenings was amazing. Pio gave us so many sterling recommendations and was kind to take us to a couple places, as he had time, which we would not have known about as tourists. I can't thank him enough. We have invited his girlfriend and him to visit us and trust they will in the future. He was a gracious host. Yes, we paid for our rooms, but, he made us feel like we were invited guests coming to his home and genuinely interested in our having a remarkable experience. No hotel front desk staff or concierge would do for us as Pio did.

And on this, do note that Eva Rooms is a bed and breakfast. It is not a hotel. If you want your room cleaned every day, your sheets changed every day, your towels changed every day, you're looking for a hotel. He provided clean towels and other amenities as requested when we needed. And, since the beach is right below us, we needed extra towels.

In summary, our stay at Eva Rooms was a magical experience and one which I would not have missed for all the money in the world. Thank you, Pio!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent four wonderful nights at Eva Rooms in early September. Pio and his brother picked us up at the Naples and drove us to the most perfect location on the Amalfi Coast - Eva Rooms in Atrani. We had a million dollar view overlooking the beach and harbor. It's a short walk to Amalfi Town but Atrani is totally different - lovely little square with wonderful restaurants, few tourists, no souvenier shops! From the town square to our room, we had to climb up 90 steps (yes, I counted them!) but it was worth the trip. We highly recommend Eva Rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobnfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived at Eva Rooms after a full day of driving from Rome. Exhausted, we were greeted by Pio who was incredibly friendly and helped us take our luggage to our rooms. One look at the panoramic view from our balcony took our breath away! The rooms are clean with Italian charm and modern facilities. Lighting fast wi-fi is available and a gorgeous breakfast that gets delivered to your room each morning. Great value and right near all the action. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

During the month of July, a friend and I backpacked our way along the Mediterranean Coast (Italy, France and Spain). We stayed in hostels, B&Bs, and hotels, and by far Eva Rooms was my favorite. Pio was so gracious to meet us at the bus stop late at night and helped us to find our way. Breathtaking views from the balcony, comfortable beds to sleep and surprisingly good water pressure in the shower. Eva Rooms is nestled in a cliff dwelling home, just a short walk to Amalfi. I preferred staying in Altrani to Amalfi- more cozy and authentic, not as touristic. The breakfast was the best by far- I don't think I've had a croissant as fluffy, buttery and flakey as the ones we had there. Pio also made nightly reservations for dinner, invited us to attend a local beach party, allowed us to keep our backpacks at Eva Rooms after our checkout, and gave us a parting gift- un lemone! I know I will return to the Amalfi Coast one day and I hope to be fortunate enough to stay at Eva Rooms again!

Room Tip: During July, ask Pio if you can have your breakfast early, before 8am, because the sun can be very h...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Eva Rooms is a wonderful B&B for our Honeymoon, the view from the balcony is spectacular, both day and at night. Pio, the owner was very welcoming and explained everything about the room and Atrani to us clearly. The room is very clean and well equipped and the Aircon was beautiful and much needed in August. Breakfast was simple, but just right...and delivered when we wanted it....taking breakfast on the balcony overlooking the bay of Atrani was magical everyday. Beds were comfy and bathroom was clean and had everything you need. The many steps up to the rooms are a test but we got used to them and they were good exercise for working the evening meal off the waistline. Needing to pay by cash wasn't ideal but ok in the end....... Brilliant B&B would defiately come back.

Room Tip: get the room with the corner balcony for the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFawcett1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'argine Fiorito
L'argine Fiorito
#2 of 3 in Atrani
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Rooms

Address: Via Gabriele di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range: $106 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eva's Rooms is located in a unique location in Atrani, one of the most enchanting towns on the Amalfi Coast.Atrani is a typical fishing village on the Amalfi Coast with houses built in close proximity to one another. In spring the town is full of colour and perfume from the flowers on balconies and the washing hung out to dry. Women sit outside their houses and sew whilst the fishermen mend their nets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eva Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing