We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of La Scogliera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Scogliera
Ranked #1 of 5 Atrani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I could not have asked for better. Such a beautiful and relaxing place in an incredibly convenient location. The hosts are incredibly lovely and took great care of everything. Perfect perfect perfect.

Room Tip: The view from the Blue Room is breathtaking. The balcony is a dream come true. You can control th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahgiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for La Scogliera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 420 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at La Scogliera with our 6 months old son. Pino, the host, and his wife was very helpful to us. Both with finding a parking place (which is normally impossible), putting up a baby kod, giving us advice for eating and sightseeing, etc.
The balcony with the incredible sea view made us feel very relaxed and we could sit there forever. The short distance to Amalfi was nice, and even with a lot of stairs in the building, with all the carrying of baby and stroller, we liked to stay there. We took small trips to Positano and Ravello from Atrani. If you are looking for a place to stay where the hosts are welcoming, this is it. Pino does what he can to make sure his guest have a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aashild H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at La Scogliera Rooms during a 3 week Italiam vacation in September and October 2013. Staying in Atrani was by far our most favorite experience. A huge part of that experience was staying La Scogliera Rooms. It was so relaxing and beautiful. Both the Blue Room and the Yellow Room are beautiful and offer spectacular sea-side panoramic views. Watching the sunrise from our balcony each morning offered an almost spiritual experience. Pino and Pina are such wonderful hosts. Pino prepared breakfast each day at the time we requested (which is important as my wife is not an early riser). The "toast" (small ham and cheese sandwich), yogurt, croissant, honey, Nutella, fruit were all so wonderful. If you enjoy coffee, as we do, you will love Pino's coffee. It was by far the best we had in Italy. And he was so nice that on our last day he bought us some to take with us! Be warned though, if you have any problem walking up/down stairs, there are several steps to go up to get to the room (but that is the case for most of the Amalfi Coast). If that's not a problem, do yourself a favor and stay at La Scogliera Rooms for your Amalfi Coast vacation. For us, La Scogliera Rooms was perfect and we can't wait to return !!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic. Blue room has view in 2 directions.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in the blue room and had an excellent experience. Our hosts were warm and helpful. I loved Atrani, very relaxed, close to Amalfi, easy base to get around the Amalfi coast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed there for 8 nights during the last weeks of October 2013. We had the yellow room for one night and then moved into the blue room.

Pino met us at the bus stop in Atrani and brought a fellow to help take our heavy suitcases up the stairs. As we had a Transatlantic cruise afterward, we had really heavy suitcases.

Pino's enthusiasm and Pina's smile and personality made coming 'home' a joy. They made us HUGE breakfasts and even did our laundry! We saw them often and were always happy to have a conversation. Pino had maps to places we wanted to see and lots of helpful tips about where to eat or great places to go.

The rooms are both beautiful but I loved the Blue Room so much, having the view of Atrani as well as the view out to sea.

There can be nothing more elegant than coming into that room and seeing those two beautiful views. Or sipping Limoncello on the balcony watching all the goings-on in Atrani.

There was even a great little view of the old tower at Hotel Luna out the shower window.

Would we stay there again - absolutely!

Room Tip: Yellow room is more private. Blue room has 2 balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am long overdue writing a review but that doesn't mean I don't have lasting thoughts of a beautiful stay in Atrani. I visited in June with my four daughters. It was a very warm day when we arrived and Peno was waiting for us at the entrance to his home. We walked up the stairs, and as I sit in my home in Northern United States I recall the beauty of walking into the blue bedroom with the doors to the balconies open and the lovely wispy blue curtains moving in the breeze. It is a beautiful place with a gracious host and hostess. Julie A

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Yellow room for 4 nights, but we could have easily spent our entire 2 week trip here. I wanted someone to pinch me, to make sure I wasn't dreaming! Atrani is the perfect location on the Amalfi Coast and La Scogliera is THE place to stay. Pino and Pina are the most warm, gracious and welcoming hosts, they make you feel like family, just precious people we will never forget. We were spoiled every morning with breakfast on our balcony overlooking the sea. Pino's coffee is the best!! Our bedroom was very comfortable too, we can't wait to go back. Amalfi town is a short walk away, but the best restaurants and beach are truly right there in Atrani. A definite must stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Address: Via Gabriele di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range: $88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing