We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing stay with excellent hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Scogliera

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atrani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Scogliera
Save
You added La Scogliera to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Atrani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with excellent hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in the blue room and had an excellent experience. Our hosts were warm and helpful. I loved Atrani, very relaxed, close to Amalfi, easy base to get around the Amalfi coast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
262
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed there for 8 nights during the last weeks of October 2013. We had the yellow room for one night and then moved into the blue room.

Pino met us at the bus stop in Atrani and brought a fellow to help take our heavy suitcases up the stairs. As we had a Transatlantic cruise afterward, we had really heavy suitcases.

Pino's enthusiasm and Pina's smile and personality made coming 'home' a joy. They made us HUGE breakfasts and even did our laundry! We saw them often and were always happy to have a conversation. Pino had maps to places we wanted to see and lots of helpful tips about where to eat or great places to go.

The rooms are both beautiful but I loved the Blue Room so much, having the view of Atrani as well as the view out to sea.

There can be nothing more elegant than coming into that room and seeing those two beautiful views. Or sipping Limoncello on the balcony watching all the goings-on in Atrani.

There was even a great little view of the old tower at Hotel Luna out the shower window.

Would we stay there again - absolutely!

Room Tip: Yellow room is more private. Blue room has 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am long overdue writing a review but that doesn't mean I don't have lasting thoughts of a beautiful stay in Atrani. I visited in June with my four daughters. It was a very warm day when we arrived and Peno was waiting for us at the entrance to his home. We walked up the stairs, and as I sit in my home in Northern United States I recall the beauty of walking into the blue bedroom with the doors to the balconies open and the lovely wispy blue curtains moving in the breeze. It is a beautiful place with a gracious host and hostess. Julie A

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Yellow room for 4 nights, but we could have easily spent our entire 2 week trip here. I wanted someone to pinch me, to make sure I wasn't dreaming! Atrani is the perfect location on the Amalfi Coast and La Scogliera is THE place to stay. Pino and Pina are the most warm, gracious and welcoming hosts, they make you feel like family, just precious people we will never forget. We were spoiled every morning with breakfast on our balcony overlooking the sea. Pino's coffee is the best!! Our bedroom was very comfortable too, we can't wait to go back. Amalfi town is a short walk away, but the best restaurants and beach are truly right there in Atrani. A definite must stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umbertide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We loved our Yellow Room, the views from our balcony right above the sea, overlooking the Gulf of Salerno watching all the boats, large and small, go by, delicious breakfasts in the dining room with spectacular ceiling decoration, and especially our most warm and charming hosts Pino and Pina. Atrani itself is like a little operetta set, and has several very good restaurants. A short walk across the road and through a pedestrian tunnel leads to Amalfi, with lots of pretty, quite touristy shops, many more places to eat, beautiful cathedral and main piazza, very good bus and boat links to other towns along the Amalfi coast. We loved our stay - the ease of getting about but not in the thick of the tourist trail. It was a dream, and every night and morning we were lulled by the sound of the sea below.

Room Tip: Blue Room, previously much recommended, has a double aspect bay windows, but we were very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamtime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights in October 2013. The room was excellent and the price unbeatable. Philipo and his brother were very accomodating. My room had large bay doors that opened up to a cute little alley in the town, very nice. It's literally a 2 minute walk from the main (only?) piazza in town and the little beach.

Room Tip: Many of the photos depict balconies with an ocean view. I'm not sure where these rooms are loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumpkin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Whilst the reviews were a rave about La Scogliera Rooms, I just booked a couple of nights as a quick rest stop on a 4 week tour of Italy. After being there for 30minutes, I wanted to stay for the balance of our trip. I tried everything to coax a room out of Pina and Pino, but they are booked solid!
Firstly the hosts - Pina and Pino. They are warm, beautiful and so hospitable. You could not ask for better hosts. On our day of departure we were going to get the ferry from Amalfi to Sorrento and a storm came over therefore we could not catch the ferry. Pino tried to get his driver to take us but at such short notice was unavailable. Pino's son Marco, whom is as warm and friendly as his parents, took us. We were so grateful!

The breakfast is great and can be enjoyed on your balcony or in the main dining/lounge area.
We stayed in the blue room and wow - what a view! The room was immaculate, had everything we could need and the bed was comfortable. Also I want to add it was a bargain price considering other hotels in the area.

Atrani is a very special little place on earth. Only a 300m walk to the bustle of Amalfi if you feel like some action, but I would recommend Atrani, especially for some down time.

Pina & Pino - Grazie e ci vedremo di nuovo in due anni di tempo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chichman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Property: La Scogliera
Address: Via Gabriele di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing