We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Charming, relaxing, could not have been better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Scogliera

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atrani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Scogliera
Ranked #1 of 4 Atrani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, relaxing, could not have been better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Our stay here was perfect. In planning our trip to Italy, we decided to include Atrani (primarily because of this place), and make it our base for exploring the Amalfi Coast. La Socgliera is gorgeous. It was clean and comfortable. Pino & Pina did an exquisite renovation of a family property. The hospitality was unbeatable. The breakfast was delicious and filling...and they will prepare it to suit your schedule. They did an amazing job of making us feel right at home. From the welcome prosecco to obtaining bus tickets so we were ready to explore the area w/out worrying about details to offering a laundry service to lining up our car for our trip to the train station in Salerno, they were the perfect hosts. And, the views...just like in the photos...I felt like I had been dropped inside a postcard! Also, they are true locals, so they can give you all kinds of advice and tips that are priceless!

Atrani is the most charming town. We had the best time exploring the maze of streets and alleys. You can walk to the bus stop in about 2 minutes, to take day trips to Ravello, etc. We traveled in March, so boats weren't an option for us. We walked to Amalfi...very easy, beautiful walk. We had two amazing dinners, with local, fresh seafood...Pino secured the reservations for us, and those restaurants treated us like family, as well. We were both sad to leave. It was perfect...and I don't say that lightly. This place helped make our trip to Italy even more memorable. If you're thinking of it, book this place. Just go! I hope I am lucky enough to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the yellow room, which was very nice. He showed us the other room, which looked perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
55
273
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Having chosen this B&B from research on Trip Advisor everything was as we hoped and went far beyond our expectations. The room, view, location and the friendly welcome that we received from Pino & Pina were exceptional. They are delightful hosts and really could not have been more helpful or accommodating (Pino allowed us to use his own personal parking space for the time of our stay). Each morning we had a beautiful continental breakfast at a time to suit. We stayed in the blue room which although small was simply beautiful with it's own terrace which would have lots of use had the weather been slightly warmer. I would certainly recommend this wonderful B&B for anyone wishing to explore the Amalfi Coast. We had a hire car and visited both Positano and Ravello (both beautiful) as well as a wonderful drive along the entire Amalfi Coast (relaxing and stress-free in February although I am sure would be hair-raising in the summer months). All in all a wonderful trip, thank you to Pino and Pina for everything.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaOffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

It has been almost a year since our trip to the Amalfi Coast and I continue to feel guilty that I have not written this review. Our stay in the Blue Room was certainly one of the most memorable experiences of that trip. Pino, Pina, and their twin sons were truly exceptional people. We liked Atrani; my husband and I were interested in hiking and found it an excellent location. We were driving from Sorrento and missed the turn-off to Atrani the first time. However, it really is quite easy. Once you go through Amalfi, you go up a hill; there is a tunnel and the turn to Atrani is a sharp right just after the tunnel. The B & B is in the white building you see on your right as you turn down the hill toward the sea. There is a parking lot at the bottom where you can park your car, walk up to the B & B, and discuss parking options. This B& B is small, intimate, and just lovely.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in the Blue Room, we looked at the Gold Room which seemed nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Staying at La Scogliera rooms wasn't just like staying in one of the most beautiful rooms i'd ever seen, seeing the most incredible view from the balcony every evening, or enjoying the wonderful ease of getting around the amalfi coast, it was like staying with family. Pino and Pina are perhaps one of the most genuinely loving couples I have ever met. They are always wiling to go the extra mile to make you feel like so much more than just a guest. By the time we left (after just one week), it actually felt as though I was leaving family that I'd come to visit in Italy. It's an experience that made my honeymoon that much more memorable, and my wife and I will never forget or cease attempting to emulate their incredible kindness.

But do not let my talk of their kindness detract from this review's total affirmation of their hotel as exemplary in all other areas as well. The decorating, quality of living space, location, and amenities were stunning on all counts. When my wife and I return to the Amalfi coast, we will be staying at La Scogliera.

If you're reading this Pino and Pina, thank you so much for memories my wife and I will cherish for the rest of our lives. I hope to see you both again someday.

Room Tip: The Blue room is where we stayed, it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamuelRRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

This review has been a long time coming since we have been so busy since we returned from Europe. La Scogliera Rooms is by far the best place we stayed on our 7 week trip through Europe. Pino and Pina are the incredible, friendly owners who took care of us right from the beginning meeting us at the pier in Amalfi. The accommodations are to die for - new, pristine clean, and overlooking the most beautiful part of Italy. They gave us advice on where to go in Amalfi, and greeted us every morning with a smile and the most delicious croissants we had on the trip - better than France. We cannot rave enough about this place and have recommended it to everyone. They recommended all of the best restaurants to us, and we ate some of the best food we have ever tried. We can't wait to be back for the Ravello music festival. Pino and Pina's twin sons also own a B&B up near Ravello which is just as amazing. Amalfi/Atrani is the only place to stay on the coast, we found the other towns such as Positano, Sorrento, Capri way too crowded and touristy. Amalfi/Atrani had that beautiful Italian Charm and La Scogliera really topped off our trip.

Thank you for the most wonderful time Pino and Pina, Marco and Pasquale. We can't wait to come again and wish you all the best.
-Serenity (Australia)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing. You can't go wrong with any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldwinelover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The blue room was very comfortable with a breathtaking with on the sea.
The location is perfect. Pino and Pina are the best hosts you could expect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We spent a long weekend with Pino & Pina in December. The B&B has amazing views of the picturesque Atrani town and the Mediterranean. We stayed in the Blue Room and had two floor to ceiling windows/doors with a generous balcony to enjoy. The room was a more than generous size and had a comfortable bed and ensuite. There was also a fridge and hair dryer in the room.

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. This was our second trip to Amalfi and staying here made the experience more authentic. We will be returning to stay at La Scogliera when we return to the Amalfi Coast again.

Great:
- Pino & Pina, very social and interactive hosts. Very respectful to our privacy also
- The house itself, it is an original old building on the edge of the sea. Simply beautiful
- Internet access when you ask Pino with his networking devices!
- Breakfast, the Pino cooked croissants are delicious with all the trimmings

Notes (not negatives - just be aware)
- Steps to the house if you have mobility issues

A big thank you to Pino for meeting us at the bus stop at Atrani and the use of his umbrella for a few days!

You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navman_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Property: La Scogliera
Address: Via Gabriele di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing