We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Brilliant"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Scogliera

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atrani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Scogliera
Save
You added La Scogliera to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Atrani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
“"Brilliant"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Brilliant !!! Pino and Pina welcomed us into their beautiful home on the Amalfi Coast, where we were made to feel like family. Pino helped us to organize trips along the coast, 500 metres to ferries and 70 meters to the bus, great central location on the coast. We were picked up and driven to and from Nalpes airport by Marco (son), what an absolute gentleman Marco was carrying luggage etc. Pino also took me for a ride to Ravello on his Vespa a real highlight for me. Thank you Pino and Pina for the care and attention that you gave to us during our wonderful stay with you. Brilliant !!!!

Room Tip: Suite great facilities, fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
55
270
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicdtoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

My friend and I recently stayed at La Scogliera for our week in Atrani. I cannot recommend La Scogliera and our beautiful hosts enough.
What a wonderful place, wonderful family, wonderful location - nothing was too much trouble from a mid afternoon cup of coffee, retrieving our washing with a fishing line, moped rides up the mountain etc etc.
If you are considering staying in Amalfi don't hesitate to stay at La Scogliera.
Thank you so ,much Pino and Pena for a wonderful week.

Kathleen Dawson, Victoria, Australia

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and me were so happy having stayed in La Scogliera Rooms, actually it exceeded our expectations.The location and our room was so fabulous we were amazed all the time. Breathtaking view, uniquesness of the building and closeness to attractions like Amalfi and Ravello added more to our amazing stay in La Scogliera. Last but not the least was Pino's(his wife and son as well) personality who was managing the place. His attitude was so wellcoming and comforting so that we felt more than at home. We would definitely come back again and advise our friends in full confidence.

Room Tip: It is easy to choose from La Scogliera website, all have wondefull view,we choose La Rondine becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridvan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Pino, thank you for such a delightful stay at your wonderful B&B. The blue room was romantic and with 2 balconies, had wonderful views of both Atrani and Amalfi. It was wonderful sleeping to the sound of the waves. Our private balcony was a great place to share a bottle of wine while watching the sunset. Pino went out if his way to provide my husband with wireless internet and didn't charge anything for it. He was accommodating and started our morning with a wonderful Italian style breakfast with fresh Italian expresso. The B&B is well located and an easy walk to Amalfi.

Room Tip: Ask for the blue room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were greeted by the very friendly owner, Pino, and his wife, Pina. We were absolutely stunned by the view from our balcony and room. Everything is spotlessly clean, the owner gave us a lot of invaluable advice on hiking tours, restaurants, where to go and what to see in beautiful little Atrani and spectacular, touristy Amalfi. La Scogliera makes a very good base for excursions to the main tourist spots of the area, such as Positano and Sentieri degli Dei - the Path of the Gods.
The hot croissants and coffee for breakfast were brilliant and we really felt at home and very well looked after. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahabiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have just returned from the amalfi coast and our stay at the scogleira rooms was absolutely brilliant, the place itself has lots of character and great views of the sea. The yellow room was really comfortable, clean and full of character. The owners pino and pina were more than accomodating to our needs, they really could not be more helpful and friendly and really made our stay even more enjoyable. The location is ideal, atrani has several good restaurants and the beach is really close to the apartment! you can easily walk into amalfi from atrani and theres a lovely hour long walk up to ravello. from amalfi you can get ferrys or buses to other places too. cant wait to go back 10 out of 10 :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This was by far our favorite place we stayed at during our three week trip to Italy. We loved waking up in the morning to the sun steaming in our windows; opening the curtains to be able to lay in bed and look out over the sea. On our private balcony we enjoyed wine and appetizers while watching the moon rise over the lights of Atrani.
Pino and Pina are the perfect hosts. They truly make you feel welcome in their home and Pino takes the time to assure that your needs are met. My husband and I enjoyed talking with him on a wide variety of topics; and I enjoyed learning Italian during our conversations.
Atrani is a working village and was not clogged with tourists. From the B & B it is a short walk (through a very James Bondish pedestrian tunnel) to the bustling town of Amalfi. Here there are several good places to buy wine and food; or to look at shops. We enjoyed a dinner there one night, that was in a restaurant at the base of the duomo. After feeling saturated by all the tourists in Amalfi, it was nice to be able to walk back to our quiet town of Atrani.
The beach at Atrani had amazing swimming. In fact, it was the best swimming spot we had on our whole trip (which included two other towns on the Amalfi coast). One day we hiked from Atrani to Ravello; through small canyons with terraced grapes, olives and lemons. In Ravello we found amazing pottery and a lemoncello store that makes the lemoncello on site.
Of any place in Amalfi, this would be the one place that we would return. Thank you Pino and Pina for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sequoiacone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Property: La Scogliera
Address: Via Gabriele di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing