We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best.”

Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Atrani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The restaurant, an old archway-covered boat yard, recently completely refurbished, is situated in a quiet corner of ATRANI, like a pearl in its shell, at 20 metres from the beach and at five minutes walk away from the centre of Amalfi. Ristorante Le Palme - sala Atrani. The restaurant, recently praised in various newspapers and weekly magazines, offers to its clients traditional and revisited creations of Chef Armando. Seafood and fresh fish, spaghetti with mixed seafood, fresh pasta for lovers of genuine Italian food and delicious desserts are just some of the dishes that the restaurant The Palm offers its customers. To qualify all specialties we propose an attentive collection of local wines from our cellar. We’re best known for our delicious seafood, excellent wine and homemade pasta that will remain always in your mind.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As part of an eight week trip through Europe, including many major cities, we spent a few days in Atrani. On the first night we ate at La Palme and what an experience. It was so good that we went back, which we NEVER do. We have dined in Edinburgh, London, Paris, Venice, Florence and Rome on this trip and this place is the best! A warning. If you try their seafood sampler you may not be able to walk out of the restaurant. But it's not the quantities that win the accolades. The standard of the dishes is first class, the service is exceptional and the staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks particularly to Salvatore and Angelo for a memorable experience, from two Aussies (one a Sicilian).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    173
    42
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing service!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Salvatore continues to be the consumate host. He is a fine example of what a good restaurateur should be- welcoming, friendly, efficient and completely focussed on ensuring the customer is satisfied. He personally greets and checks on each and every customer, although Angelo and crew also do an excellent job of attending to the customers. The food is amazing, with awesome pizza, but also beautiful, fresh seafood dishes as well. There are meat dishes too, but when on the sea, the seafood rules. Thanks again guys! We'll be back for more as soon as we can get there!. Fiona and Dene

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank feendene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Le Palme on Saturday for lunch.It was full of locals and had a great atmosphere.The food was fresh and delicious.It is only about 5 minutes from Amalfi beach.The staff are very helpful and it is well catered for vegetarians .We went with two children and it is a family place.The menu is quite extensive-the pizza were amazing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic service - great food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed in Amalfi for a week this year and this restaurant's charming and
attentive staff serve really very good food.
It is very good value for money which is hard to find in the part of Italy.
We went I think 4 times in our stay and I could not fault a single meal.
I recommend this to anyone who is looking for honest Italian food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Unassuming and Under the Bridge”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were staying in Atrani and had been to the mini mart that afternoon. As we often do, we asked a local where we might go for a good feed that night. I also told him I felt like pizza. He recommended Le Palme. Atrani is not a big town. It's actually the smallest of all the Amalfi coast towns, but it does have a few good places to eat, and Le Palme is one of them.
The restaurant is situated at the ocean end of town, under the imposing stone arches and bridge above it that carries traffic into the tunnel and on to Amalfi.
We chose to sit outside. Just after we were seated we received the usual bread basket, and 2 complimentary glasses of an orange aperativo (Aperol, I suspect). I had planned to have pizza but that changed to a cheese and walnut gnocchi. My partner had the pizza instead.
My gnocchi was very tasty and cheesey. Maybe a little too heavy on the cheese because I struggled to taste the walnut flavour. The pizza was very good too. I had a glass of red wine from the Lacrima Cristi grapes from the Vesuvius area. Light and fruity. We managed to finish both dishes but that left little room for dessert. The bill was accompanied by 2 shot glasses of a pistachio digestive, also complimentary :-)
We had a very pleasant evening under the bridge, and at a very reasonable price. The complimentary drinks were a very pleasant surprise, and they even had a bit of live music inside. A good local find, and worth a walk or drive if you are not staying locally.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicksWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing