We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Culinary delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina Antichi Sapori

Cucina Antichi Sapori
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Tramonti
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Culinary delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

From a recommendation by the local B&B Farfalle E Gabbiani we enjoyed a fantastic meal including many extras from the exquisite appetisers, home made breads and mouthwatering dishes. Without doubt we returned the following evening to experience the same high quality of food and level of service. This chef can certainly maximise local produce to an international standard. His basil gelato is a must try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    24
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were taken to this wonderful restaurant by our driver and what a find! Giuseppe and Antonella brought out a wide variety of specialist foods for our lunch and they were just delicious. The tastings of savoury and desserts were just superb! The wines accompanying the dishes were the best we had while staying on the Amalfi! We were treated like royalty and hope to return here again. Linda and Ron. Melbourne Australia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Divine local & beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Giuseppe & Antonietta – a.k.a. “The Chef and The Sommelier”. I think you can’t find a better chef on the Amalfi Coast (and far beyond) with such beautiful dishes. Giuseppe cooked our wedding dinner and it was just absolutely brilliant! The best ingredients, authentic and local food with a glamourous touch – that was what Giuseppe served us. All our guests felt like they were in heaven and they just could not stop eating. The wines that Antonietta suggested us were a match from heaven. We cannot thank Giuseppe and Antonietta enough for their great effort and all their kindness. It was absolutely perfect. Grazie mille!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaraZago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Cena indimenticabile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were here for dinner with our cousins from Gete and from Lecco before our return to USA.
It was an unforgettable experience. From the antipasto to the dolce. Giuseppe and Antonietta (the owners) went out of the way to show us the good food and wine of Tramonti.
What an experience. Cannot wait to return. Grazie!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leonekenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Antichi Sapori also viewed

Tramonti, Amalfi Coast
 
Tramonti, Amalfi Coast
Tramonti, Amalfi Coast
 
Tramonti, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Cucina Antichi Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing