We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Farfalle e Gabbiani
Ranked #1 of 15 Tramonti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive from Rome. Not too difficult to find although navigating the town of Angri was a little challenging. The hotel / b&b was a delightful oasis. The garden was immaculate. The rooms were just perfect and the cleanliness was top class. Antonio the owner was very helpful and full of information. He runs the hotel himself with a little help from a local cleaning lady. Nothing was too much trouble for him and it made our stay very memorable in this lovely region of Italy. I defy any one who stays here not be be anything other than delighted. If you are planning to visit both Pompeii and Amalfi, Ravello, Positano etc. I cannot think of a better location. Just drive carefully and don't be hurried along the mountain roads by locals. Stay safe and enjoy your holiday as much as we did. Thank you Antonio.
From

Paul Tara Georgina and Mathew

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laeupd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 264 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Antonio made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived at Farfalle & Gabbiani. Lovely, quiet and relaxing accommodations in charming Tramonti away from the busy coastal villages but still close enough to enjoy them and surrounding beauty. Beautiful gardens and tranquil setting. Some great restaurants very close by. We couldn't have been happier after long days of walking through the Amafli area to return to the quiet and relaxing setting and would highly recommend this B&B.
Leigh & Bruce
Burlington, Ontario

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great B&B in quiet hinterland location but close 10 minute drive to the Amalfi coast village of Maori. Distant ocean view past the green hills from the ample sized room. Great breakfast and all round good service. Immaculate gardens enhanced the experience. Great recommendation to local restaurant which turned out to be a culinary delight, Cucina Antichi Sapori. Free parking in village square available and assistance to carry baggage up concrete pathway eagerly offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnu109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Antonio is very welcoming and his place is perfect. Away from tourists in the hills of Amalfi. From rooms we can see ocean over the hills. Great breakfast. Antonio also recommended an amazing local restaurant away from tourists. Amazing value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was amazing stay in the very mountains near amalfi coast. Early spring is not the best time to visit here because it is still cold. But air is very fresh air and nice green around. Antonio is very polite, friendly and helpful. There are a lot of good and cheap restaurants around this area. Would definately recommend this place and would come again,,,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Farfalle & Gabbiani is a nice place. The photos of the place stay far behind from the reality. Located in a very small village but close to both the mountains as to the Amalfi coast (10-15 min by car to Maiori).
The place is perfectly kept, with the characteristic italian design. Very nice bathrooms and large couple bed. There is a big TV plasma. The breakfast is great, specially due to the natural local products. Wake up with the local birds and go to the balcony to enjoy the view.
Considering you expectations, value for money, location, it's a perfect spot. It's not luxury and you wouldn't expect that @ B&B, but everything else should match your requirements if you're looking at this review!
Finally, last but not least you have Antonio..a great host with very useful tourist information like restaurants, beaches, parking places and transportation, besides authentic sympathy not easy to find any more these days. If you plan a stay near the Amalfi coast, you cannot go wrong with F&B.
Nothing disappointing, however could not be totally convenient to someone without a car, although there is a bus stop 200m near by that will take you to Maiori. The access to the place for large luggage is not to easy, but it's only at the arrival and departure...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank invictamente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my two nights at this wonderful B&B and would go back to it for sure if I revisited the area. First the location and the vistas! A magnificent panoramic view of the sea and surrounding valleys and particularly from the patio on the third floor. The place is impeccably clean and tastefully decorated; very relaxing. The family who runs it was very pleasant and hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, the beds comfortable and the nights very quiet. I slept very well there and in the evening, after a full day of hiking in the area going back to La Casa de Farfelli e Gabbiani was delightful. I sincerely thank the family and particularly Antonio for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIDAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramonti
8.9 mi away
Albergo Fiorenza
Albergo Fiorenza
#6 of 13 in Salerno
205 reviews
7.5 mi away
L'Eco dell'800
L'Eco dell'800
#9 of 21 in Furore
161 reviews
8.5 mi away
Il Piccolo Principe
Il Piccolo Principe
#4 of 229 in Salerno
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
B&B Dimora Carlo III
B&B Dimora Carlo III
#4 of 26 in Vietri sul Mare
273 reviews
6.5 mi away
World Center Resort
World Center Resort
#3 of 43 in Amalfi
118 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bed and Breakfast da Claudio
Bed and Breakfast da Claudio
#4 of 7 in Conca dei Marini
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farfalle e Gabbiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farfalle e Gabbiani

Address: Via Pepe, 84010 Tramonti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Tramonti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tramonti
Price Range: $61 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Farfalle e Gabbiani" is set in Tramonti, a picturesque small town of the Amalfi coast, just 8km from the sea, and surrounded by a bucolic environment, characterised by vineyards and chestnut woods. It is the ideal place for relaxing moments in strict contact with nature, in order to strengthen both body and mind; Tramonti also offers its guests the pleasure of the simple flavours of the past and of excellent oeno-gastronomic products. You have many chances to make your trip unique and more enjoyable. We are close to the most beautiful sea sights like, Maiori, Minori, Amalfi, Atrani, Positano, Praiano, Vietri sul Mare etc... The cultural choice is various too: Ravello, Sorrento, the islands of Capri and Ischia, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum, Caserta, Napoli are just some of the historic sights you can visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Farfalle e Gabbiani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farfalle e Gabbiani Tramonti, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing