We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST BEAUTIFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Frescale Country House
Ranked #2 of 15 Tramonti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The perfectplace to relax. Just beautiful. The food was esquisite. The rooms were immaculately clean. Angelo and wife could not have been more attentive. wished we could have stayed longer . The grounds are surrounded with beautiful lemon trees,all sorts of fruit trees, array of plants and flowers along with hedging of herbs.12 days in Italy and I rate this the very best place we stayed at. Would highly recommend this cottage. Perfect location just 5-10 min. from shopping by car. Cottage has nice size room with T.V, private bath and shower, In rating this cottage I would go beyond excellence. Angelo and family you have the best

Room Tip: beautiful view from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondie4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

A small guest house well away from the hustle and bustle of the main roads. Nestled in their vineyards and gardens, this 4 room guest house is a treasure. Angelo and his family made us feel so comfortable we regretted leaving. The food and wine and hospitality were unmatched in our two weeks touring Italy. If you want to get away from the city, you will love it here.

Room Tip: Only four rooms. The loudest noise are the goats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiral54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

For those of you wishing to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Amalfi Coast and enjoy the beauty of the region, the inn, "Il Frescale," is the place to do it. We enjoyed 2 days at the small 4 room inn in September 2008. Each of the 4 rooms has a separate entrance and baths. Our room was immaculate. The restaurant located below was fantastic. We enjoyed one of the best meals of our trip cooked by the innkeeper's (Angelo) son under the direction of Angelo's wife. The meal was beyond description.

Most special to us was the attention Angelo took helping my wife locate her father's cousins with whom he had lost contact. Angelo took the little information we provided and was able to locate her cousins and surprise her during our dinner.

The town of Tramonti has 13 separate hamlets that provide wonderful walking and hiking opportunities and is a mere 5 kilometers from the town of Maiori. The hamlets are full of wonderful scenary and inviting residents.

On your next stay on the Amalfi Coast take a chance and get away from the clamour of the Amalfi Coast. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kmp36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se siete in gruppo, chiedete se è possibile farsi asseganre la mansarda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoniogirovago72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramonti
1.3 mi away
Puesta de Sol
Puesta de Sol
#1 of 2 in Tramonti
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Farm Holiday Mare e Monti
1.1 mi away
Farfalle e Gabbiani
Farfalle e Gabbiani
#1 of 15 in Tramonti
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Le Marelle
Le Marelle
#2 of 21 in Furore
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo da Regina
Agriturismo da Regina
#2 of 9 in Tramonti
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Costiera Amalfitana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Frescale Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Frescale Country House

Address: Via Fiscale SNC | Frazione Figline, 84010 Tramonti, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Tramonti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tramonti
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the luxurious Tramonti valley, submerged in prosperous antique vineyards and Chestnuts fields, The Frescale has restructured a beautiful peasant's cottage and has equipped it with of all the comfort to, in order to offer its guests a vacation from the rush of everyday life and from the horde of the frenzied Vacationers. A vacation filled with fresh air and genuine flavor, dipped in the green coast. A few minutes from the sea, Ravello and Amalfi... The Frescale is ready to fulfill you desires of a satisfying, relaxing and beautiful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Il Frescale Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Frescale Country House Tramonti, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing