We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip with AHI travel. Excellent accommodations. Quiet, peaceful room with a spectacular view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Raito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Raito
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Trip with AHI travel. Excellent accommodations. Quiet, peaceful room with a spectacular view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed this quiet, peaceful hotel. The view from my room was spectacular. The room was impeccably clean and well appointed. The staff, from the front desk to the waiters and the room cleaners were totally friendly and helpful. The lobby was comfortable as well as beautifully decorated. The outdoor areas were lovely and the pool was great. There were weddings on the weekend but they didn't disturb us, and were in fact a point of interest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1srgeneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raito, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your opinion is really important to us. We do have a very dedicated team of people who makes sure that every guest has a good stay. We are delighted to read that your overall trip was wonderful and that you felt it was worth every euro. Hope we will have the pleasure of looking after you in the not too distant future.Thank you very much indeed. Marilisa D'Arienzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    295
    130
    69
    47
See reviews for
146
532
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in October at the Hotel Raito. It is perfectly located on a hill outside of Vietri sul Mare with a beautiful view of the coast and the Mediterranean. I can't believe anyone would have a criticism of this lovely hotel. But perhaps an off-season stay gets better service than when the hotel is full and there are too many people clamouring for attention in July and August.
We were very happy with our room, which had a large terrace right next to the spa and its own private garden and a magnificent sea room. The room was not particularly luxurious - neither old world Louis XVth furnishings nor Phillip Stark modern but the bed was very comfortable, the floors were ceramic rather than carpeted, the bathroom was modern. The room, bathroom and all the public areas were impeccably clean and there was one lady who seemed to be cleaning from morning till night. Reception staff were great and helped us make restaurant reservations even on short notice, find parking there were weddings at the hotel and parking was crowded, patiently showing us where to shop or eat or whatever else we asked for on the map of Vietri sul Mare. Though there were weddings several days while we were there, we never heard any noise in the room.
The breakfasts were unbelievable! Besides a whole table of cakes and muffins, there were cereals, yoghurt, a hot plate with scrambled eggs and bacon, croissants, various salads, cold cuts and cheeses. Staff prepared your coffee and tea to perfection and the hotel cat, Raito, was very friendly too.
We had a car and really enjoyed being at the not so popular end of the Amalfi Coast (most tourists stay in Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi). Getting around by car from this location was very easy and don't listen to those who warn you not to drive the Amalfi Coast, one of the world's great roads. If you are coming from Florence or Rome by car, there is easy access from the "Autostrada". I spoke to several people at the hotel, however, who did not have a car and they said that the hotel shuttle into Vietri and boat tours along the coast and to Capri, were very handy. They did not see the location as an impediment. We ate at 2 terrific restaurants in Vietri and an agriturismo about 5 minutes up the hill from the hotel. All were great both for service, food and value received. One night, despite the rather cold evenings in October, we bought food, wine and the ubiquitous limoncello in Vietri and sat at the table in our garden overlooking the sea. We didn't have time to use the spa but it looked lovely and we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but I was told by other guests that the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Do try to get a private garden - so special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Although we didn't stay at Hotel Raito we were there for a friend's wedding in September and it was outstanding. The whole day was absolutely perfect, mainly down to the staff where nothing was a problem. One of the best times during the day was when the waiting staff were getting involved in the dancing during the reception - they seemed to be enjoying it as much as the guests! A special mention has to go to Danilo who organised my friend's wedding perfectly and took great care of all of us.
Amazing views, beautiful food and excellent service! Do not hesitate to book it for your wedding or a romantic stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTPayne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raito, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you had the time to post a review on Trip Advisor's website. We are very delighted that the staff were helpful and made you feel at home. Our team takes great pride in offering the highest possible level of service to each guest who walks in but trust us it is very rewarding when this is recognized. We will pass your great comments to our general manager Mr Danilo. Thanks again. Marilisa D'arienzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Hotel Raiot for three nights in August! And loved our stay!

Hotel Raiot is a very good hotel located in a small village of Raito. The location is not very convenient unless you are on a car, even though Hotel runs a shuttle from Viteri Sur Mare beach and city center almost every hour!

The Hotel has a nice view on the sea and you can enjoy the beautiful scenes of Viteri sur Mare and Salerno throughout the day! We have booked our rooms in advance when several standard rooms were on special offer, so we were excepting a room with no sea view, however we were checked in a room with a sea view, which was a nice surprise for us! As the beaches of Amalfi coast are not the best ones, the hotel pool is a nice addition for those who love to swim, however the pool is a bit small and can get crowded on hot summer days!

The food is good, even though a little pricey. Hotel offers a pretty good breakfast (more variety would be better indeed).

We have also used the services of the Spa center, where they offer a great massage and several steam rooms!

Overall we had a great and comfortable stay and would stay at this hotel of visiting Amalfi coast again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TatevikD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raito, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor's community. We are delighted that we left such a great impression on you. We are very pleased that you appreciated the comfortable location, the courtesy of our staff, our great rooms. We looking forward to waiting for your future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance with your booking. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Raito Hotel for 11 nights in July. From entering the hotel we were impressed by the friendliness and profesionalism of all employees. The room was very clean and comfortable and well appointed. We found the breakfasts to be very good and enjoyable. We have been very satisfied with our choice. I am highly recommending this hotel to everyone. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable and amazing experience. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zulueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

the views of the restaurant are just amazing, the food in the restaurant is very good and the waiters and waitresses are very professional. the cleaning staff is very nice either. but the staff in the reception is not very professional: the first day i saw a big black snake catching a mouse next to the pool, i went to the reception to inform them about this, no reaction of them but :ah yes. 2 days later we gave some clothes to the laundry, we should get it back the day after, as we didn't get it back, we asked the receptionist when we would get it back. the only reaction was: i don't know that depends on the laundry...... for a hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel this was quite annoying!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marysehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raito, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at The Hotel Raito. It is always our great pleasure to take care of your stay. Thanks again for your comments, beside the great comments we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Actually it's the first time we hear of snakes by the pool or somewhere else in the Hotel... I would like to get this opportunity also to apologize for the unprofessional behaviour of our receptionists. We will pass over these comments to the general manager in order to avoid similar disadvantages in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Your sincerely Marilisa D'Arienzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I spent the best time ever in this stunning hotel..i highly recomend the seaview superior room because the view is amazing as well as the treatment i had by the ovelooking the ocen terrace of the SPA. the people working there were extremely kind and took care of me and my husband. the cuisine was just Superb!!! it's a really relaxing place to be...i definately will be back next year

Room Tip: the superior room have a stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marily81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vietri sul Mare
0.4 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#3 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Voce del Mare
Hotel Voce del Mare
#1 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raito

Property: Hotel Raito
Address: Via Nuova Raito 9, 84019 Vietri sul Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Vietri sul Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Raito 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recent and precious renovation has turned the famed Hotel Raito, in Vietri sul Mare into a closely guarded secret getaway, the crown jewel of the Amalfi Coast. This extraordinary five star hotel displays a suggestive landscape where Earth, Sea and Sky seem to meet exalting its marvelous position which sets in the mountain-site descending on the amazing Salerno bay. Superb landscapes and a central location give the hotel the most desirable destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Raito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raito Hotel Vietri Sul Mare
Hotel Raito Vietri Sul Mare, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing