We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raito
Nearby Hotels
Lloyd's Baia Hotel(Vietri sul Mare)
$200
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Residence Zelzar(Vietri sul Mare)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Aquaboutique(Vietri sul Mare)
$377
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel La Lucertola(Vietri sul Mare)
$161
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Trono Del Sol(Vietri sul Mare)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Voce del Mare(Vietri sul Mare)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Costa di Amalfi(Vietri sul Mare)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Colle Maiano(Vietri sul Mare)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B & B Amore(Vietri sul Mare)(Great Value!)
$104
B&B.it
View Deal
B&B Palazzo Pinto(Vietri sul Mare)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
459
348
152
80
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
348
152
80
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastsea viewfree shuttlepool barhotel shuttlefantastic viewsthe wi fishuttle servicestunning locationeuros per personsmall townlanguage barrierwould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel offerslocal restaurantshotel is situatedspa
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Hotel Raiot for three nights in August! And loved our stay!

Hotel Raiot is a very good hotel located in a small village of Raito. The location is not very convenient unless you are on a car, even though Hotel runs a shuttle from Viteri Sur Mare beach and city center almost every hour!

The Hotel has a nice view on the sea and you can enjoy the beautiful scenes of Viteri sur Mare and Salerno throughout the day! We have booked our rooms in advance when several standard rooms were on special offer, so we were excepting a room with no sea view, however we were checked in a room with a sea view, which was a nice surprise for us! As the beaches of Amalfi coast are not the best ones, the hotel pool is a nice addition for those who love to swim, however the pool is a bit small and can get crowded on hot summer days!

The food is good, even though a little pricey. Hotel offers a pretty good breakfast (more variety would be better indeed).

We have also used the services of the Spa center, where they offer a great massage and several steam rooms!

Overall we had a great and comfortable stay and would stay at this hotel of visiting Amalfi coast again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatevikD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raito, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor's community. We are delighted that we left such a great impression on you. We are very pleased that you appreciated the comfortable location, the courtesy of our staff, our great rooms. We looking forward to waiting for your future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance with your booking. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Raito Hotel for 11 nights in July. From entering the hotel we were impressed by the friendliness and profesionalism of all employees. The room was very clean and comfortable and well appointed. We found the breakfasts to be very good and enjoyable. We have been very satisfied with our choice. I am highly recommending this hotel to everyone. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable and amazing experience. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zulueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

the views of the restaurant are just amazing, the food in the restaurant is very good and the waiters and waitresses are very professional. the cleaning staff is very nice either. but the staff in the reception is not very professional: the first day i saw a big black snake catching a mouse next to the pool, i went to the reception to inform them about this, no reaction of them but :ah yes. 2 days later we gave some clothes to the laundry, we should get it back the day after, as we didn't get it back, we asked the receptionist when we would get it back. the only reaction was: i don't know that depends on the laundry...... for a hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel this was quite annoying!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marysehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raito, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at The Hotel Raito. It is always our great pleasure to take care of your stay. Thanks again for your comments, beside the great comments we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Actually it's the first time we hear of snakes by the pool or somewhere else in the Hotel... I would like to get this opportunity also to apologize for the unprofessional behaviour of our receptionists. We will pass over these comments to the general manager in order to avoid similar disadvantages in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Your sincerely Marilisa D'Arienzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I spent the best time ever in this stunning hotel..i highly recomend the seaview superior room because the view is amazing as well as the treatment i had by the ovelooking the ocen terrace of the SPA. the people working there were extremely kind and took care of me and my husband. the cuisine was just Superb!!! it's a really relaxing place to be...i definately will be back next year

Room Tip: the superior room have a stunning view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marily81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After a week at this hotel, I would give it *, no more.

First, the pros. The rooms are big with high ceilings and the view is great (ask for a sea view). It is well located.

Now the cons. It is surprisingly dirty. In the room, wall was stained, bathroom door was torn and almost impossible to open

The food at breakfast was what you would get in a bad cafeteria, absolutely insane!!

The service in general was ineffective and not friendly at all. Very little English was spoken at front desk.

You can tell that this was somehow a nice hotel, but it is now squatted by uncaring staff and managers! That type of service and level of cleanliness are simply unacceptable in a ***** hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EMattaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews