We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
213
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mille grazie homemade preserves amalfi coast local fruit private boat unique property can't recommend it highly enough train station local ceramics many ways gelateria view from the balcony overlooking the sea fantastic hotel five nights steep hill every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

What a fabulous trip! The Amalfi Coast of Italy has been on our bucket list for some time. We would feel very comfortable returning to this area of Italy in the future. Our accommodations at Palazzo Suriano were superb and the staff (Paolo, Carlo, Virginia & Roberto must be recognized) were wonderful. Our tour leaders from Your Custom Travels (YCT - Google it!) - Eli, Jorden and Carlo were the best! As were our US Hosts - John and Kathy with Culinary Tours of The Pines (Google it!) What a great team - well prepared, patient, and kind. We felt we were in very good hands under their leadership. We also felt very comfortable exploring on our own since we had a wonderful introduction tour of the Amalfi Coast village of Vietri sul Mare. Thanks for all of the delightful memories from the villa, culinary experiences in and around the area and the wonderful new Itallian friendships created at Palazzo Suriano!

Room tip: Depending upon availability there are rooms varying from deluxe to superb luxury. View each room on the hotel's website.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoSuriano, Direttore at Palazzo Suriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the review!
It was a pleasure welcoming you in Palazzo Suriano and we are happy to know that you had a great stay and very attentive staff.
Our guests can enjoy a very good breakfast with a wonderful sea view, terraced gardens (with an outdoor Jacuzzi), decorated halls with old frescoes and the exclusive library with the sound of a gramophone playing an old record in the background.

See you soon and thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Palazzo Suriano is a unique property where you can feel the love and attention to detail that the owners have put into refurbishing and keeping up this place. You feel transported back in time when walking through the main rooms all of which are impeccable and incredibly well preserved. So take your time to explore this beautiful place which feels more like a museum than a hotel.

The rooms were simpler but we did not spend much time in them instead exploring the library and playing chess or sitting on the stepped gardens or terrace, given the few rooms and size of the property you never seem to notice that there are other people there.

Breakfast was another hit, you can sit inside or on the terrace and there is a (for the size of the B&B!) quite a large buffet of amazing Italian delicacies (home made jams, Italian pastries and biscuits, fruits and antipasti).

We really enjoyed staying here, talking to the owners about the history of the place and how they selected everything from the tiles in the bathrooms to the furniture. Would love to come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jai8_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

In summary, it's been one of our best hotel experiences.
My fiance and I stayed at Pallazo Suriano a total of five nights in the Exclusive room. The hotel staff were very helpful from the start in making the reservation and helping us arrive to the hotel. Upon arrival, a very informative tour of the hotel, including its history, was given. Our room was tastefully decorated with vintage furniture and local ceramics, and had beautiful ocean views. The breakfast consisted of garden and local ingredients, was extremely delicious, and had beautiful ocean views. Also, the breakfast was variable from day to day, which was great for a long stay.
The hotel is conveniently located near Salerno where a ferry can be taken to the various towns along the Amalfi Coast. It is walking distance from the center of Vietri Sul Mare and also its many tasty restaurants and ceramic shops. The hotel staff also helped us call a driver for local destinations when we needed it (better than taxis).
The entirety of the staff was very warm, friendly, and welcoming, and went above and beyond in accommodating us and making sure our stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rodrigo_rodriguez_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We loved staying at this beautiful hotel. The Palazzo is stunning, and all the superlatives in other guests’ reviews are true! Also, we were so glad to be staying away from the tourist hot spots of Ravello, Amalfi, Positano etc. It was good to visit these places, but a great relief to get back to peaceful Vietri in the evening. Paolo, Carlos and their team should be very proud of the Palazzo. It is a gem!

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Soyabibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My husband and I, along with two cousins, recently had the pleasure of staying 6 nights at Palazzo Suriano, making this our based as we explored the Amalfi Coast. This restored hotel with its magnificient views and beautiful rooms will transport you to a quintessential Italy. We were attended by a marvelous staff Paolo, Robert and Virginia. Paolo was key to our stay during the 6 nights. He literally was in constant communications as he arranged for car service and tours for our party of four. We had a very nice comfortable room with a large terrace overlooking the sea and our cousins loved their room with large windows and rustic charm. Paolo was very considerate in accommodating the cousins by also providing an extra bed for their comfort. Virginia literally spoiled us with her delicious breakfasts and accommodating our early start times. Breakfast was exceptional with homemade bake goods, plenty of local fruit, fresh mozzarella, meats, and home made preserves and yogurt. The beachfront is a five minutes walk downhill (which is part road then it ends and steps begin). The walk up from the beach can be trying, but doable for everyone. The beachfront has two private beaches, a marina and piazza and several excellent restaurants. Visiting the town of Vietre was a 10 minute cab ride with many restaurants and stores. Our stay was exceptional and memorable. Paolo, Virginia and Robert mille grazie and see you soon!

Room tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the sea was fantastic.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsChinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews