We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyd's Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its geographical position provides a wonderful view of Salerno. The room was large, well furnished, with two balconies and very comfortable. Free parking and internet conection. Big bathroom. Breakfast was very good. We were treated with hospitality. There are a lot of external spaces to enjoy the sea view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    360
    187
    101
    75
See reviews for
207
435
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We upgraded our room to southern end and it was great overlooking the ocean
The view was our room was amazing
We booked for one night and stayed three
The beach and faculties looked great
The local town was delightful and the local restaurant made the best pizza
We though lay enjoyed our stay and found the hotel good value

Room Tip: Get a room southern end or you may overlook the shipping dock area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

when we booked this hotel, we didn't know anything about the little town it is in, Vietri del Mare, which was so charming and quaint, we fell in love with it, the girls at the reception were not very friendly and only 1 spoke broken English. Our room was wonderful, spacious and with a great view. the hotel had a wonderful location and the breakfast had tons of choices. We didn't like the fact that there was no pool and in order to use the beach it was 5 euros per person. But, all in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimoon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I spent a week at Lloyd's Baia while in Italy and my stay herewa sone of the highlights of my trip. The lobby is a bit worn down looking which can be a bit deceiving. We stayed in the Suite Belvedere (I think that's what it's called). Anyways, our room was almost like our own little bungalow. It was separate from the actual physical hotel buildng. Our balcony had incredible panoramic views and the room itself was amazing. The outdoor terrace is also quite lovely, we watched three weddings over one weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank faziok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've been there for one night on august... worst experience ever. They didn t give the room i booked and in addition they didn t even tell me that the room i booked was full and not available.
after complaining with the reception, i had a 50 euro discount on my room price.... but, what if i didn t complain???
anyway, for that price you can find lots of better hotels at Amalfitana coast!
overestimated hotel.

Room Tip: verify that they give you the room you booked (with poictures)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidedetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vietri sul Mare hotels

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved our days at Lloyd's Baia. The view from our room was unbelievable. Breakfast was great. The hotel is just few minutes from Vietri so you can buy a delicious limoncello and ceramic stuff. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acpfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here last week for 2 nights. The room was large and had a huge bathroom. Balcony with sea view. Perfect location. The private beach excellent with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay here again if visiting vietro in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davok64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vietri sul Mare
0.9 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#3 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Voce del Mare
Hotel Ristorante Voce del Mare
#1 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Lucertola
Hotel La Lucertola
#5 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd's Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Baia Hotel

Property: Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Address: Via Enrico de Marinis 2 | Via Benedetto Croce snc, 84019 Vietri sul Mare, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Vietri sul Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lloyd's Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyd's Baia Hotel has a cliff-top location at Vietri Sul Mare, 3 km from the centre of Salerno. There is an outdoor pool and guests have free access to the private beach.Lloyd’s Baia's rooms are air conditioned and have satellite TV, most have a sea view. A continental buffet breakfast is served in the sunny dining room.At Hotel Lloyd’s Baia you will find an à la carte restaurant serving regional specialities. There is a comfortable lounge bar with internet access and a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lloyd's Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyds Baia Hotel
Best Western Vietri Sul Mare
Vietri Sul Mare Best Western
Lloyd's Baia Hotel Vietri Sul Mare, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing