We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was an excellent apartment, in an excellent...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Acquamarina

The terrace of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace of the apartment
Double bedroom Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The terrace of the apartment
Double bedroom
Lounge/dining room
The terrace
Lounge/dining room
Terrace
Lounge/dining room
Terrace
Bedroom with 2 single beds
View from the terrace: 'La Crestarella' beach
Hall
Corridor
Double bedroom
View from the terrace
The kitchen
Lounge/dining room
Local beach
Bathroom with shower
WC with washing machine
The village
The beach in the marina
Path of the gods
View from Ravello
Vietri from the coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vietri sul Mare, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A I
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This was an excellent apartment, in an excellent location with fantastic views.”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this apartment in August. Alberto who owns the property was very helpful . He helped us by picking us up and dropping us at the airport for a reasonable fee. He was very good to take us to the supermarket which is a bit of a distance.
The apartment is convenient, comfortable, neat, tidy and well located close to the marina.
I would defintely rent the property again, if I went to vietri again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, Alberto was very helpful.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah66...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with wonderful views and in a great position for exploring Amalfi Coast.”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bianca (the owner) was so very helpful throughout, answering any questions and communications immediately, before we went and during our stay. Alberto (her brother-in-law) was also so incredibly helpful during our stay at the apartment, again answering any questions and he also took us in his car to a big supermarket outside town, so that we could stock up. We were really grateful for this, as it meant that we could sit on the terrace, with its wonderful views, to have breakfast and sometimes to cook in the evening.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious. My party consisted of my partner and I and my adult son and his partner and my adult daughter. There was plenty of room for us all. The bedrooms were a good size and there was also a very spacious living room and dining room and two toilets. However, for me, the best bit was the huge terrace, which had wonderful views with loungers and a large table and chairs. A wonderful place to start and end each day!
The apartment is positioned at the very beginning of the Amalfi Coast and is very Italian and not touristy at all, which we absolutely loved. It is a short walk away from the town, where you can catch a bus to Amalfi and from there buses to other places on the Amalfi Coast.
We visited Amalfi, Minori and Ravello by bus, which I would definatly recommend. I would advise checking the bus timetable online before you go, as they often only run hourly and can be very full, sometimes too full to pick up any more People. One way round this we found was to catch a bus to Salerno and then change buses and come back again through Vietri and on to Amalfi. The views from the bus are stunning and the ride exhilarating.
I could also recommend the boat trip that we took from Amalfi. The company we went with were Amalfi Coast Boats and I can thoroughly recommend them. It cost65 euros each, for a whole day sailing, with a stop over in Capri and several stops to dive off the boat and swim in the sea. A wonderful day spent.
I also recommend hiring your own speedboat. We hired ours from Maori and sailed to Positano., which is also definitely worth a visit.
There is a lovely little beach just a few minutes walk to the left of the apartment. It is cheaper than the others (12 euros) and much less busy.
There is also a lovely place on Minori beach. It is a Spa on the beach!! A wonderful place to spend a few hours.you will find this at the very end of the beach at Minori, on the left hand side.
One other thing to mention is that when we went to Ravello, we caught the bus up, but coming back down we walked to Minori. The walk took about an hour or so and it was in the shade. I could really recommend this too. It took us through cute little villages and there were amazing views.
We had a wonderful week and I would absolutely love to go again and if I ever do, then I would definitely stay at this apartment. I thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace, the very spacious apartment and the cleanliness.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil371
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location; fabulous apartment just short of a few tourist basics”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The service was excellent from Bianca and Alberto. Very efficient and helpful from booking right through to leaving. Having Alberto booked for taxi to and from airport was brilliant; he even took us to the supermarket. He was more than helpful and willing. The apartment is spacious; clean and enjoys an enviable location. The balcony is huge and the views are majestic. Having said that there are a few draw backs. The unavailability of the English channels was a disadvantage. The absence of Wi Fi was another downer. As the booking site is in English we felt that either a meet and greet in English or some more detailed pamphlets in English would have been available. The small bed rooms would benefit from air conditioning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: Very hilly area; many uphill walks. Lack of English literature available about the area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scobesfot...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb bay view from huge balcony”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked via tripadvisor's sister site holidaylettings. I like this site because it affords you direct contact with the owner. Bianca and Alberto are very attentive and helpful; Alberto collected us from the Salerno rail station and popped some groceries in the fridge for free because we were arriving late at night. There is no WIFI which is a bit of a pet hate of mine, but a good 3G signal so you can remain online if you must. The apartment is huge and well appointed and centrally located mid-way between the marina and the piazza in the village up the hill. Four buses go past the front door and connect you to everywhere. Overall, a very nice holiday apartment in the slighty cheaper/more Italian end of the Amalfi coast; better in our view because it doesn't suffer from tour boat invasions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlrnlr
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Spectacular Seaside”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fabulous service from booking to departure. Location is amazing above the sea and port with an expansive ever-changing sky. Wonderfully spaced out apartment with places to sun or read. Kitchen is small but capable. Large back patio for drying clothes.

Vietri is a nice size town without throngs of tourists. The apartment is a nice uphill walk from many shops and restaurants with a bountiful array of vegetables, fruit, fish and sufficient gluten free shopping and knowledge of that dietary restriction.

Salerno is an easy bus ride away. The Amalfi Coast is accessible by boat or bus. Also great hiking up to small cliffside towns. The free beach is not great, but for 5euro you can be taken to a smaller site only accessible by boat, or pay for one of the smaller fee beaches near the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small town, but not too small
Liked least: Late night rave nearby friday and saturday night
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINadvis...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment with amazing views.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the apartment for 5 night in June. The apartment is located just next to the see, 5 min from the beach. It's probably the best location you can get in Vietri.
The city is divided into 2 sections- the "marina" part next to the see and the rest of the town higher up with the restaurants and shops. There are steep steps behind the apartment that lead directly to the centre, only 5min, but be ready for a good workout- that's the Amalfi Coast for you :) The apartment itself was stunning, very spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The best part is the terrace, it's so big that you could easily build a swimming pool there :) The views were amazing, you won't like to go anywhere else once you see the sunrise or the sunset. The kitchen was very well equipped and it had everything you need to cook for your family. The bathroom was very spacious and clean and there was even a separate utility room with another toilet.
The bus stop to Salerno-Amalfi was 10 min walk from the apartment, and the train station is a good 20 min walk, but it only takes 35 min to reach Pompei.
Vietri sul Mare is a lovely place for holiday, much quieter than Amalfi, less tourists and lower prices. It's famous for its ceramics, which are present in every part of the town.
The owners of the apartment are very nice and very helpful. Bianca and Alberto will make sure that you have everything you need for a good stay. We would like to thank them both for amazing holiday and we hope to come back to Aquamarina soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is a beautiful location. Quiet and relaxing with shops and beach close by. We spent a lot of time on the terrace watching the ships go in and out of Salerno. Vietri was lovely. Apartment is a good size and well equipped. Communication with the owner was very easy. A very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing