We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Salone con fotografie e cimeli antichi della mia famiglia di Armatori
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salone con fotografie e cimeli antichi della mia famiglia di Armatori
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Salone con fotografie e cimeli antichi della mia famiglia di Armatori
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vietri sul Mare, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lara R
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Casa Ada is the perfect getaway. It's a lovely and clean apartment located in the charming village of Raito. Away from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi an Positano. It is the perfect respite from it's overcrowded and touristy neighbours along the cost. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd certainly come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
grazie mille!!!

thanks a lot...come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ting L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, excellent view, friendly neighbourhood but slightly far out from main town / city.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Host was very helpful. He has helped us made some bookings for restaurants nearby and even prepared a guidebook for bus/boat travel schedule for us. Apartment was beautiful, but getting in and out from Raito was slightly inconvenient - if you miss a bus, you have to wait for an hour before the next bus comes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you, I'm glad you liked my apartment and I really hope you'll come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mromolm
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect house in a good place to visit the area”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say that this has been the first time in my life that I am the first user of a holidays house! We were warned about that, so it was a challenge: was everything absolutely ready for use? The answer is YES.
Casa Ada is a great choice to visit the area of Pompei - Amalfi.
It is located at Raito, the begining of the Amalfi coast from Salerno's side.
We have used it as excursions base to Pompei, Sorrento by the coast, Salerno and Paestum. Don't forget to visit this amazing place!!!
The house is spacious and bright. The pictures on the Internet are reliable, showing high building standard and good taste on furnishing and decoration. The kitchen and bathrooms are very clean and fully equiped.
Vinzenzo is the owner, but it was Alessandro, his coussin, who received us at arrival.
He had reserved a parking place with his own car so that we could park easily and bring the baggage to the house. Parking is the only issue that may concern... but they will give you some useful ideas. Of course the sight from the terrace of the house deserves any small hassle to arriving there.
Near the house there are some small but typical shops where you can buy food or other basic goods.
Just to highlight that Costa Amalfitana (Casa Alda included) is a nice place for touristic holidays, but it is a complicated destinty for people with mobility problems.
I wish good luck to Vinzenzo (and Alessandro). I am sure Casa Ada will succeed among the visitors of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
thanks a lot,
come back soon!

grazie mille!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFA P
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Muchas gratias!

I’m happy you loved my place for vacation! I really hope to host you again!

All the best!
Vincenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbrom
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Las vistas y que estaba todo nuevo
Liked least: Las cuestas para acceder, pero es inevitable si se quiere vivir en un pueblo de la costa amalfitana
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
thanks a lot,
come back soon!

grazie mille!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing