We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we have just stayed for 1 week at this hotel and loved every minute ,a party of two adults and two 13yrs girls.The main pool area was a hub where laying on new sunbeds or sitting in shade in awaiting to join in on various activities.The main pool was clean and large for enough for all where water polo and aerobics were available,the food was very good with ample choice of salad -hot food and fruit but although food was on offer people will still moan.The rooms were clean and spacious with 1 socket for electric so take adaptor if the ladies want to do hair etc.The grounds were clean and managed well as were the sports facilities and as for the animation team well they were brill,so hard working to get you involved with various sports etc but they did not bother you if you wanted to chill.All in all a lovely hotel for all safe and clean for all ages.

Room Tip: get as close to pool as poss. we stayed in room 239 overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gavin239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 516 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We holidayed the last week in July 2012 - 2 adults, 2 teenagers. Hotel reception felt a little like you were in an small out of town shopping precinct, but clean and air-conditioned. There were 4 pools, main one which catered for both adults and children, a separate children's pool located in a quieter area of the complex, a further adult and children pool with bar and a pool in a very quiet location with no bar for both adults and children. Although there is a policy for not reserving sunbeds this was not enforced, but you could still get one at 9am. Restaurant was nicely positioned on first floor with good views. Variety of food was okay, but more for adults. Bolognese appeared to be the only meal available for children every day. Would have liked one or more additional cheeses in the evening to go with the feta. Desserts were mainly jelly, panacotta or mousse, but, the odd sponge did appear. Availability of replacement knives, forks and napkins would have improved service. Beach was approx 100m across a quiet road and was a mixture of coarse sand and pebbles. Beach shoes are a must. On beach facilities were excellent, boardwalks, small hut for drinks, toilet, shower and free sunbeds and parasols. There is a bus stop for the island waterpark (Thu 10am approx) and Rhodes town outside the hotel. Reception staff were excellent, always helpful. Bar staff not so. Waiting staff good. Kolymbia main shopping road approx a short 5-10 min walk. Can be a little scary walking it at night as the pavements do not extend the whole distance and there is little lighting. However, a small road train service is available from the hotel at a small cost. Although, would not recommend the train tour as this is only hotel stops. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Luckily we had a room some distance from the main swimming pool/evening entertainment and enjoyed pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FranOx2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked the Night before and stayed for 3 nights. Perfekt for families - but STAY AWAY of you are couple with No children.

Food is okay. Pool is excellent and more than enough of Them :-)

At the Beach you must pay for sun chairs.


Excellent

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MathiAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed with my wife and 3.5 years old daughter for five days. We made the four days reservation through Expedia, one day through reception. I can give;
- reception : 5/5
- rooms : 4/5
- all inculisive : 4/5
- childerun friendly : 4/5

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sercan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I would like to thank mikri poli's staff for giving us such a brilliant time at this fantastic hotel..the service is amazing and special well done goes to the animation team..for making our stay extra special. I would like to see the same staff and animation team on my nxt year's visit..as everyone has been great!!
The staff works very hard and deserve a mention.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khoshaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Mikri Poli for a week, just came home. Everything worked nicely, overall rating would be perfect.

The staff was very polite and answered everything I needed, even a bit tougher questions. I had already emailed the hotel before arrival and had my questions answered then also.

We arrived very late and also left very late, still everything was arranged so that we had a nice time to the last hour. We got a late checkout, for a minimum price we could have the room till we left and also could use everything at the hotel, including using the restaurants etc.

For our transportation to and from the airport, we had a taxi ordered and payed for beforehand (an online company), it was also a nice surprise that everything went on time.

The grounds were lush and beautiful, most importantly very clean. The staff seemed to always be cleaning and emptying tables. There was also a feeling of security as there was a guard on the grounds at night.

The food was a pleasant surprise, lots of Greek dishes, which I wanted very much and still variety. Also I liked that you could see what you're eating, not some mash that you can't make out even what's in it. The coffee wasn't very strong, but if you left some of the water out if was good enough. The BBQ was also very good, don't miss on that. We almost missed it because I thought that there was always room for the reservation and I left it to last chance. George at the reception got us a table so we didn't have to miss it. It was worth it!

Alcohol was served to minors, don't know if this was usual in Greece but I'd never seen it happen elsewhere.. Though I didn't see it being a problem but we also didn't stay up very late so don't know..

Lots of kids of course, but if you didn't want the noise you could always find some other place to go. There was 4 pools around the grounds, the main pool was full straight away from the morning but it was also the noisiest so we went to the other ones.

Animation team was a busy group, nice shows 6 times a week. I liked the comedy nights best, they were hilarious!

The clientele was very European, mostly we heard German then later it seemed to be mostly Finns. But you could hear any language through out the week.

Rooms were nice and very clean, if you slept late the room was still cleaned up. There is only one socket in the room but we had an adapter with us so no problem, our boys had a clever thought and went to the reception and asked for a extension cord and they got one.

The village of Kolimbia was only a 5 min walk away, so you could go eat or shop. There was also a train-bus that you could use for a price.

The beach was nice, you could get your drinks there also, a few sodas and beer. That was across the road so not very far.

Other practicalities:Towels you can get from reception for 20 eur/towel, this will be refunded when you give them back. You could also change them 3 times. The laundry facility was down to one working washing machine, but it wasn't in use all the time so I got my one needed wash. You had to get a special coin from reception, this was 2,50eur/coin. Internet was available in the lobby and around the main building. It wasn't expensive as you could use the time later on if you logged out properly. You need your own PC or smartphone to get these codes. The gym was ok, used it 2 times. It had what you needed to get a workout done. You could get the key and remote for the ac from reception, no price for this..

All in all, I'm ready to go there again!

Room Tip: Lots to choose from, I'd recommend that you ask beforehand by email. Everything I asked for was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maippi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I would just like to say that the staff and management team were fantastic as was the the hotel and pool. The food was varied and very good.

The hotel manager seemed to be everywhere and would do anything to make your stay great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MartinApps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.5 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.2 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 34 in Kolimbia
963 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Irene Palace Beach Resort
#15 of 34 in Kolimbia
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort

Address: St. Andreas, Kolimbia 851 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#7 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: $124 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikri Poli Rhodos Hotel Kolimbia
Mikri Poli Hotel
Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing