We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kolimbia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveler rating
1,509
576
186
40
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,509
576
186
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park asian restaurant snack bar kids club premium family family holiday main restaurant evening entertainment all ages baby pool rhodes town family room great holiday ice cream a la carte kids corner great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We stayed here for a week in April. I wasn’t really impressed with the hotel itself. However, I have selected a very good rating only because the kids entertainment team were so brilliant ! Jack( we miss you ! Re: the bear pic in the guest book) , Alex, Marieke, Hannah, to name but a few. Sorry I forgot names as our holiday was months ago! You know who you are. You were all so hardworking and amazing doing what you did. The games, shows, dancing, smiles all around, energetic. We miss it so much ! Also, a mention to Fotis. Always helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank li_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a swim up family room for 2 weeks in August 2019- 2 adults and our 9 year old daughter.
Could not fault this hotel- first AI with our daughter and given what we had paid I was nervous- I need not have been. Food outstanding / so much choice you could not be disappointed and different themes every night. Ate in the Italian and Greek restaurant too but only because they were there as we were very happy with the main restaurant. Snack bar during the day- brilliant!
If you can get a swim up room- well worth the money and we used our pool all the time.
Water park - our daughter loved to go up with us for an hour or two most days and no queues which she thought was just amazing! She has declared this the “BEST HOTEL” we have ever stayed in.
Pool bar was a lovely treat which we used most evenings to have a drink in before chilling and getting ready for dinner.
Rooms are spotless and the staff in general cannot do enough for you- so happy and friendly.
We had 1 incident where a leak appeared in the ceiling of our bathroom- the manager and assistant-manager could not have done more to look after us.

Overall fabulous family hotel- we will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RachelY840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegeanBlueResort, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear RachelY840,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy to know that you are satisfied with the overall experience.

We all look forward to your return soon for another memorable holiday!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

The kids seem happy enough, but the adult entertainment is rather amateur and ends at 10 p.m., which because of the time-difference fells like 8 p.m. Coupled with the fact that with the clocks' going back for winter-time and the fact that this is the most easterly part of Greece it's dark soon after 5 p.m., so the evenings can drag.

On our last night most of the audience walked out before we did, but that's only because we knew there's no alternative. There's nothing else around but other self-contained hotels, and the TV consists of two identical US children's channels plus BBC News, which ius exactly what you go on holiday to avoid!

They need to put wi-fi receivers on the TV sets coupled with a fast (secured) broadband so people can stream videos from their phones. You don't go on holiday to watch TV, but a least it's an alternative to joining the alcoholics “buying” rounds of drinks for each other and thinking this is the highest form of human wit.

I don't see why I should have to subsidise them. Virtually the only non-UHT fruit juice is available only from a cash-bar. They need to make this free and charge for the alcohol (othe than with meals).

The wine and beer are perfectly acceptable with meals, and why else would you want them? Both the restaurant and the catering are outstanding, the osso buco from the Italian night will long linger in the memory!

We ordered a “full picnic basket” saying we didn't want pork, only to find the only choice was ham or cheese. They made us a couple of turkey sdandwiches consisting of a slice of processed turkey and a slice of tomato in dry bread: I had to buy lunch in Rhhodes for £50+.

Don't go along for afternoon tea expecting crumpets, toasted teacakes or cream scones, it's those same sandwiches coupled with little cupcakes. We were looking forward to going to the Greek Restaurant one evening, but when I tried to book it I was told that that was the last night for the season and it was fuly booked.

The bedders are very pleasant and friendly (see attached photo), but the Housekeeping management is weak. Our mirrors were covered in dust, which shows that despite paying a late fee the rooms aren't cleaned-out between guests.

On not one single occasion was our tea/coffee/milk supply topped up, and I had to ask for them every day at the restaurant. The Spa is well worth a visit, and there are several in the village a mile's walk away but we never tried them.

All in all we had a very relaxing time in the hot sun, which is what we went there for. We did bring back a couple of nasty mosquito or other insect bites between us, so best to take your plug-in killer (when I got there I found I had brought the wrong device!)

Room tip: Pay a bit extra for a premium room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HumphreyBogart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegeanBlueResort, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear HumphreyBogart2013,

Thank you very much for choosing the Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort for your vacation and for sharing your impressions!

We are sorry to hear that your holiday with us did not fully meet your expectations and you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

We do hope you will consider a return visit and allow us to show you our warm hospitality once more!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here at start of August 2019 with 50 relatives for our wedding. Hotel and staff are fantastic, food is great, all inc drinks and bars are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Our wedding day was great although every little thing you require has a price. Its an expensive hotel but once your there you shouldn't need to spend anything (Unless yer getting married). Swim up rooms are a waste of money unless you're planning on not going out of your room. If you like payi g for a bit better quality get yourself here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ChrisandShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegeanBlueResort, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear ChrisandShell,

Thank you for visiting Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort and for trusting us on such a special occasion in your life!

We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and of course your wedding.

We wish you a life of health, happiness and endless love in your joint future! We cannot wait to have you back for your anniversary!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Was at this Hotel in October with family. We had a swim up room which was fantastic as it was connected to hotel and got the sun all day and looked out over resort with a view of sea.
The pools of which there are plenty were chilled - so be prepared for that cold shock but as temps were still 25 deg c that was fine. The onsite water park was great - kids loved it and we spent time at this facility each day. The pool bar at the end of the resort had fantastic views of the sea and mountain. (See photos).
The hotel was very clean and modern which was great. The staff were also fantastic and friendly.
The food was ok - it did repeat but some nights were themed and so it was good to have alternative dishes on those nights. We tried both restaurants and the Asian was better than the Italian. I thought the Italian was pretty poor - I had a pizza which was poor - although kids found them both fine. So I’d say food was ok but the weakest part of the holiday. To book restaurants you need to do 2 days in advance and by 8am either using pcs onsite or if you connect to the hotel website on smartphone. Quality of alcoholic drinks was fine - no issues that not branded names. The onsite coffee area was also great to get a proper coffee free .
Internet was a little hit and miss but fine for browsing - I tended to download material overnight as room signal pretty good and with less folks online most downloads completed by morning.
We hired a car onsite - great price and no concerns with getting ripped off if you have a mark / dent on car like other countries- max limit of €40 charge for accidental damage - we had no issues and visited Rhodes - Epta pigs / Anthony Quin bay - see separate postings - of those - the Bay was fantastic.
I had a bicycle shop (Rodos cycling) deliver a mtb to the hotel - so each day I could explore the local area. I built routes on Strava before going out and this was great. Just be aware the the Greeks love a dog to protect there houses etc. and so on a few occasions had a run in with them - so be ready to move quickly ! I also used the gym on a few occasions - no air con so pretty warm but there were tread mills / elliptical/ free weights so fine for a quick blast.
Overall great hotel and facilities, staff great but food was weakest part of the holiday but was fine.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Dacey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegeanBlueResort, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Dacey3,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it was an honor to host your recent stay with us.

While we are very happy to know you did find many aspects of your stay to be enjoyable, we are disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered with the food.
As you have surely noted, most of our guests are very satisfied with their stay with us. We would also like to stress that should any dissatisfaction get reported whilst in the resort then we have the chance to address them and improve your holiday experience. The hotel is extremely good at following up and resolving such issues on the spot and we feel saddened that this was not brought to our attention prior to your departure.

We thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a second visit whereupon we can earn a 5-star review!

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews